We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a smaller hotel but so classy great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Dubai to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jumeirah Beach Residence, JBR, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hotel Credit & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
feltham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a smaller hotel but so classy great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

the location is ideal for beach lovers and shoppers great place to people watch in evenings . My boys were impressed with all the amazing cars bagautis Ferraris ....endless .
hotel was huge pool with waterfall ...great facilities - room perfect v spacious , service was bespoke and attentive .
Many quiet spots on hotel grounds to escape to .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    125
    47
    21
    14
See reviews for
184
290
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at The Carlton Ritz Dubai, as a stopover on our way to UK, we used an Amex travel consultant, who advised this hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a huge suite, I mean HUGE. We got lost in it, everything you could imagine or never even thought of, this hotel suite had it. Freestanding Phillip Starke bath massive massage showers, television in the bathroom mirror, James Bond style pop up television at end of King Bed. 3 bathrooms, lobby enormous walk in robes and storage. Handmade chocolates the list is endless, plus excellent service. Oh forgot electric curtains, C Bus automated everything, great fun.... Choice of pillows. We have stayed at Ritz Carlton many times, and we were very sad when it closed down in Sydney. One small negative food very expensive as everything flown in ie $50 plus for mini slider hamburger and bottle of water. Felt very spoilt. Thank You.

Room Tip: Did not see any other rooms, but sure they are good, has pools and beach front so if brave enough in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After visiting the Hotel before it was renovated I decided to return after one wing was renovated. The hotel looks great and like the new room design.
The redesigned Spa area is well done with a lovely adults only pool.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Charles from the Lobby and the Young Lady from the Ukraine (just joined recently).
The only negative aspect was the room cleaning. It was very inconsistent and the room Boy was obviously keen on getting some tips instead of focusing on doing his Job properly.
Besides that it was a wonderful stay and definitely would recommend the hotel, especially if you love the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu-Dhabi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 1 night for a weekend, it was an invitation from a friend. It is a great hotel, reminds old- style 5* hotels in Europe. We had a room in a new wing: very spacious with a sea view, perfectly clean and arranged. I had very special impressions from the bathroom- try it. They have a perfect lounge next to the lobby where you can stay enjoying the drinks. We tried a club floor, nice service and food.
Although they are located on JBR there is no noise or any disturbance from there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

i have spent the last 2 Octobers at this hotel and not been disappointed. With 3 kids we need easy accommodation and things to do + access to the beach. This hotel hits the spot every time.

Rooms overlooking the sea are well appointed with great beds and bathrooms. Breakfasts are high quality and never ending!!!!

Staff are very helpful and happy to arrange cars , excursions etc.

I quick word on the staff. all are great but the bar staff in the evening were fantastic ...bringing over my fav drinks and desert without my asking....quite lovely. And the bell staff were super with the kids.

Bottom line. great hotel, great beach, great staff, great food.......anything left???

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Okay! Let me start by saying I travel a fair bit and i have stayed in lots of hotels around the world but this one!!! Couldn't be better. Had my wife and our 14month old son stay here for a week. The service was second to none. The staff were amazing the hotel's ammenities, restaurants, rooms were amazing. In a chilled part of Dubai on the Walk. reminds me of California. The spa is amazing and the Jade Asian fusion restaurant ...i can go on and on. Do go with lots of spare change because the staff are soo wonderful you would have to tip all the time. Our son was a bit naughty causing mayhem but the staff kept him entertained and happy always!! the guys here and the accommodation is fantastic!!! and please get the club room! its worth it!!

Room Tip: get the club room if you can. worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week in easter 2012 and was so glad that we chose this hotel over the many other options in Dubai.

(sorry the review is so late, but i got around to it in the end, when typing this review today the website didnt give the option to click when we went hence my mentioning it here).

At the time we went there were expansion works going on, but in no way detracted from the holiday we had. Those expansions will by now be complete and of no relevance to future travellers.

The pool areas are very well designed. A nice area for children, shallow pool with sun screen coverings too, wit ha shallow graduated entrance to it. Right next to it was plenty of spacce for adults with children to spread out and catch some rays. Nice slide inset into an artifical rock face leading into the deper end of the childrens area. Seperate to the childrens pool but adjoined via the artifical rockface is a waterfall that leads int oa meandering river. The waterfall was pure addiction for our son who although only 4 at the time adored the water thundering down and swimming through it to the concealled cave area beneath (formerly I think a bar, though not used as one now - or at least when we were there). From the waterfall the meandering river snakes gently through plesant gardens and secluded little enclaves of sunbathing/chilling out area, and leads finally into the large pool. Gardens were very plesant, facilites and amenities arounf the main pool area staffed very well indeed. Never too much of a wait, if any at all at the swim up bar.

Nice garden and play area for children too that leads onto the beach offering direct access to the sea.

Accomodation was typically Dubai in nature; spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our balcony offered superb views too.

The most beneficial thing on our holiday was the fact that it was not crowded. The feeling of space and relaxation was superb.

We went club and found this to be exceptional. Our concierge and the team of club lounge staff were impecable, very friendly and always did everything they could to facilitate our requirements.

From day one staff that we had not even met before would plesantly great us with a hello Dr and Mrs Jackson, how the hell they all knew us had my wife and I bemused, but none the less this level of service blew us away with its attention to detail and professionalism.

We went to Ossianos restaurant in the Atlantis hotel complex one night, our concierge organised everything. Although the restaurant was spectacular, the trip also made us realise how lucky we were at having booked in to the Ritz-Carlton. I can only describe the Atlantis Hotel as a human termite mound in comparison to the relaxed, spacious, uncrowded oasis that is the Ritz-Carlton.

Would we go again, yes for sure. Would we stay at the Ritz-Carlton, undeniably and without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Dubai

Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence, JBR, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai already and iconic beachfront retreat for over 13years, unveils it's 148 new guestrooms and suites. Enjoy sophisticated dining venues, full leisure offerings including a brand new spa concept, additional swimming pools, lush gardens and expansive indoor and outdoor events spaces. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated rooms enjoying garden and ocean views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge.. Alternatively, taking a soothing spa treatment or savouring an exceptional meal in a breathtaking setting are other ways to fully relax in this delightful property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.