We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that was perfect for a stopover in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel Dubai

Save Saved
You added Traders Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Traders Hotel Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner of Abu Baker Al Siddique & Salah Al Din Road, Dubai 81877, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel that was perfect for a stopover in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My fiancee and I stopped over in Dubai on our way home to Australia from a 6.5 week holiday in Europe. We arrived at 1am and after a lengthy delay in the arrival of our baggage, were pleased to find our hotel representative waiting to collect us at 2.30am in the arrival hall.

Check-in was smooth and the hotel was excellent. The staff at the front desk were exceptional throughout our stay.

Rooms were large (we had a Traders Club Room), clean and the beds very comfortable. The only 'gripe' we had was a smell of smoke in the lobby at times and in the hallwways (we are non-smokers). Thankfully our rooms were absent of any smoke smell.

One thing to note is that if you have paid for a Traders Club Room, you are supposed to have breakfast in the Club Lounge and use the internet there as well. We were not made aware of this and found breakfast and wi-fi charged to our bill. When we explained we had paid for this in our Traders Club room rate, the lovely front desk attendant explained we were supposed to use the Club Lounge facilities and took the cost off our bill. Our feedback would be that this should be pointed out to guests upon arrival.

We didn't check out the Club Lounge breakfast but the 'normal' breakfast was sensational on the ground level. Lots of variety on off including cereals, fresh breads and jams, eggs, pancakes, and a wide selection of European and Asian dishes.

The gym was of high quality and it was nice to complete a workout in the comfort of airconditioning when it was 46 degrees outside. The hotel is located close to the airport and it was a short taxi fare to the nearby Dubai Mall (about 15 minutes in a taxi). We chose not to use the hop-on hop-off bus promoted by the Tourist desk at the hotel as we had limited time and wanted to do a bit of shopping.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and you can get great rates by booking well in advance (if you have that luxury of time). Front desk staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely go back to the Traders Dubai.

Room Tip: Traders Club rooms were fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan_Kapek, General Manager at Traders Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear TandMMelbourne,
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Traders Hotel Dubai. We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review which will give other travelers an insight into what they can expect whilst staying with us.
It is our aim to ensure that each and every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. So its fantastic that you were able to experience this and that all aspects of the hotel met your expectations from a comfortable stay in our large rooms, the great breakfast buffet as well as the exceptional service and very helpful staff.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not so distant future
With warm regards
Stephan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    233
    43
    11
    10
See reviews for
59
161
90
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Always good service and great food. I had a burger in the bar and it was great. The breakfast Buffett that came with the room is the best I have ever had. The rooms are clean and decorated with class. If there is anything I am critical about, after having visited the hotel over ten times, is their policy on the drink/food bar in the room. They tend to assume the customer is always trying to steal items from it without paying for it. This is evident when checking in and out. Other than that, it is the nicest hotel in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan_Kapek, General Manager at Traders Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear rowdy45
Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip advisor.
The hotel team was delighted to read such a positive review in particular about the breakfast buffet being the best around and the Burger offered in our outlets.
The team works hard to ensure all our customers enjoy their stay with us and we are always very happy to read that it was a success.
At the same time please contact me directly in regards to your experience at check in and check out either via email at stephan.kapek@tradershotels.com or the next time you are with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Traders Hotel Dubai
Best regards
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibadan, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed only one night; my airline offered it as a complimentary promo. Our two room were adjoining (119 and 121), so it easily worked as a family room. Complimentary wifi in the rooms was useful. There was a complimentary cot for the baby.
The breakfast, which was part of the deal, was really nice. There were enough choices to cater for even Grandma, who's very picky about foreign food.
Will stay there again and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan_Kapek, General Manager at Traders Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear FAOB

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your evaluation of our hotel and services was most appreciated and we thank you for the overall endorsement of our efforts. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Stephan Kapek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

used this hotel as a stop over point before returning to Afghan. Heard great things about it so decided to try it. Was not disappointed at all. My only regret was that I didn't stay longer. Oh well, next time.
Staff and facilities were great. Awesome Steakhouse across the road too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan_Kapek, General Manager at Traders Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Doyleskinner,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

At Traders, we strive to offer versatile efficiency coupled with simplicity and practicality. Your observations are encouraging and an endorsement that we are on the right track. I have shared your comments with the team and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Stephan Kapek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A short taxi ride from the airport, this is a very nice hotel to arrive at if you are tired from traveling. The staff were very professional, efficient, and friendly. The room was, as it to be expected from this group, lovely. The restaurant was beautiful and served a fantastic breakfast as well as scrumptious dinner.

It was our aniversary while we were there and were awoken from a jet-lag-busting snooze with a hotel provided Chocolate Mousse Cake ....... nom nom nom.

We took advantage of the shuttle bus to the large shopping centre but we were not in town long enough to do much else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Traders by shangri la hotel is very close to the airport so you take a taxi and in five minutes you go to your hotel. The people there help us a lot with the money change and they explain us everything that we need. They gave us the time for metro station so we wont need to take a taxi. The room was good but i think the only bad was that the carpet was dirty and need to clean up. But the bathroom and the rest room was ok. The bed was big and you can rest your self. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast also. The waiters was polite. The spa was very very good, we had foot massage and was very good you have to try it. You can find pool at spa area. Its small but ok you can use it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Traders Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel Dubai

Address: Corner of Abu Baker Al Siddique & Salah Al Din Road, Dubai 81877, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#62 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#93 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel Dubai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and 2 minutes from the Metro Station, this 4-star hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. A free shuttle to Al Mamzar Beach and Deira City Centre is provided. Rooms at Traders Hotel, Dubai by Shangri-La feature a stylish and modern décor. Each has a satellite TV and the private bathroom is stocked with luxury toiletries.International buffet dishes and menu specialties are served at The Junction. The Chameleon Bar offers live entertainment and 88 Ultra Lounge is an outdoor bar. A 24-hour room service is also available.Guests can work out at the gym or the indoor pool, and relax at the sauna and steam rooms. Massages are offered in private massage rooms.Abu Baker Al Siddique Metro Station is a 2 minute walk away. Dubai World Trade Center, the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa are a short drive away. There is also a tour desk, which can arrange car rentals.Hotel Rooms: 250Hotel Chain: Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Traders Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Traders Hotel
Traders Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.