We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha Area, PO Box 32733, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuwait
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I had course in rashid hospital and chose this hotel because it was close to it and good value for five star hotel. staff very helpfull, very good, clean and quiate room, good breakfast, free internet,,, lobby needs renovation which was already going on...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for your feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments, because honest feed back gives us the motivation and chance to maintain a high standard and great hospitality.

Due to our location we are in very close proximity to the American Hospital, Rashid Hospital and Dubai's Health Care City. Wa are 10 minutes away from key locations like Buj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, DIFC, Dubai Creek and Dubai International Airport.

We are really pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and the quality of our services and products and I like to thank you for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Markus Eppinger
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    245
    63
    21
    16
See reviews for
192
135
80
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Excellent stay, friendly staff, good rooms, the reception side needs slight update which i suppose was already going on, nice location, nice swimming pool , Internet is quite cheap , compared to other 5 star hotels so thats a big advantage

Overall a good experience to stay at movenpick

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for your feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments, because honest feed back gives us the motivation to maintain a high standard and great hospitality.

We are really pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and the quality of our services and products and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Markus Eppinger
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I have stayed at the above hotel alongwith my family for almost one week. The hotel has calm and cosy environments and the comfortable rooms with excellent room service.
The only thing that bothered me during the stay as family was large groups of bachelors that we have to encounter in the restaurant during the breakfast and lobby.The hotel has easy access to a number of restaurants, Lamsi plaza and a nearby market.

I will recommend the hotel for its quality of rooms and service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for your feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments, because honest feed back gives us the motivation to maintain a high standard and great hospitality.

We are really pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and the quality of our service. I also like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay due to any disturbance from other guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu,Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

After the heat of the day to return to the naturally lit lobby with immediate greetings from the front desk make me feel welcomed as a women business traveller. All my request were taken care of from new plane reservations by Ria and towels at the pool by Edwin. The hotel staff is not overly intrusive but present when you look up. The 6:30 in the morning swims were a real treat plus a great follow on coffee and breakfast buffet. If you are on business and need an easy access hotel with sophistication and ease - this is a great place to stay. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for your feed back on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments, because honest feed back gives us the motivation to maintain a high standard and great hospitality.

We are really pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and the quality of our service and we are look forward to welcoming you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 5th-13th March 2010. Everything was nice:

- very friendly and professional staff (everybody we contacted and they were many)
- good breakfast with wide anf fresh selection, which was served late enough
- spacy, clean and good equipped apartment (we stayed there in the 10th floor facing the gas station beside hotel), were we had nice views to busy mainroads and big buildings (including Burj Khalifa) and had lot of room for 4 of us
- you could do your own laundry in the apartment with a good machine
- the cleaning was twice during our stay, but it was enough for us and the maids made it spottlesly clean
- spacy balcony (must have been 10-15 meters long)
- nice pool and poolarea in the main hotel, the pool of the apartment is not so nice, but the views from there are very nice over the city, go and see
- two gymnasiums (me and my wife used them 3 mornings, good equipped, especially in the main hotel)
- free transportation to Jumeirah Beach Park was fast and in time (one morning it was a little bit late, but then they offered us a ride there with hotels limusine with nice chauffeur, cool...)
- this hotel is situated so, that you can go easily and fast around the city (taxis doesn´t cost too much)
- taxis are easily available (many times in front of the hotel or catching them from the street going in front of the hotel)
- the walk from the apartment to the main hotels lobby is only about 3 minutes
- we felt safe, because there was always security man sitting in apartments lobby area
- there was free wifi in the apartment, which was also fast (our teenager used it for hours and was happy with it)
- reasonable room pricing

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed in the apartments, recommended by the hotel. What they didn't tell us was that it's no daily housekeeping. And it was a problem with the chnaging of towels. So we ended up maing 6 complaints, and they promised to improve and fix it, but never did.. Even the complementary airport transfere they gave us didn't show up in the morning. They had forgotten about it...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We stayed in the Movenpick Apartments for New year.They are spacious, spotlessly clean, and really well equiped.The staff are friendly without exception and the hotel is well located.We loved it so much we are going back in October!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: Oud Metha Area, PO Box 32733, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#89 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.