We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha Area, PO Box 32733, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is nice and clean. Hotel staff is welcoming and friendly. On 10 July, Ramesh & Viju (housekeeping) clean my room and was very helping about food services doing the holy month of Ramadan. I would advise anyone to stay in this hotel and Ramesh & Viju will give you the best service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    193
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
152
105
60
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really can't fault this hotel, stayed in January and June already this year and going back again in November!
Hotel staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. Our rooms have been immaculately clean, with a good sized bathroom. Breakfasts are fantastic, such a wonderful array of different goodies, and the staff cater for your every need. The roof top pool and bar are perfect for soaking up the glorious sunshine, again wonderfully attentive (but not intrusive) staff.
It's only a short taxi ride from downtown Dubai and the airport, so perfectly placed. There's even a shuttle bus to the beach if you wish.
Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you're a light sleeper. Interior courtyard rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel from 16th May to 21st May 2014. The hotel has some amazing staff. A Mr. Ghouse, from probably the tours and travel desk at the hotel, went out of his way to help me during the entire duration of my stay. I would like to thank him profusely. The room service was prompt and efficient. Even the buffet breakfast was delicious and extremely appetising. Though we had stayed at Movenpick, Deira during our earlier trip and liked it, we like this one better. Infact I have booked the same hotel for my parents from 3rd July - 6th July again. Didn't get to visit the disc at the ground floor. Heard its very popular and on fridays its Indian night. So don't forget to pack your casual shoes. Highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor. Its quieter since the disc is at the ground floor and also rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really had a gr8 time...... Amazing staff <3 specially the two guys viju(housekeeping) n Bernard... Lovely n friendly people .. The breakfast was fantastic.. I would come to Dubai again n again for this service

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Harsha624,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

It is always rewarding to read comments like yours that brings inspiration to all our team members. We were equally grateful that we have played our role to ensure that you will bring home with you a memorable experience of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. All our team members especially Viju and Bernard will surely be inspired of your recognition.

Once again Thank you and we look forward to be of best service to you once again.

Sincerely,

Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel from 24 to 28 June 2014. The room had all what I needed. Service was excellent and quick. My only negative comment would be for the TV channels available. They are quite limited in their choices. I wish to see more channels like those in showtime (OSN) channels.

Room Tip: Avoid using the telephone in the room for international calls. They charge double or more what you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear OsamaDaoud,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

I am pleased to read that we were able to cater all your needs during your stay in the hotel and that our service team efficiently assisted you with all your requirements. Your comments with regards to the Television channels has been noted and passed on to the Management team to look into it. Your comments are highly valued and appreciated.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Sincerely,

Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Moevenpick Hotel in Bur Dubai in June for her 40th, for 4 nights. It was an excellent choice and everything we could have hoped for in the amazing metropolis of Dubai.

At first our room wasn't up to the standards we expected on the Executive floor (part of the carpet was constantly wet and therefore the room smelt damp). We don't complain that often but on this occasion we told reception and they moved us with no fuss to another room which was slightly more modern. Big tick Moevenpick Customer Services.

Rooms were great although with a terrible view. This didn't bother us because we got enough views when we ventured out. Modern bathroom with a decent shower and a very comfy huge bed. Air con worked very well and it was needed !!

The highlight of the hotel was the rooftop pool. Plenty of shade where needed and the pool temperature was perfect.

Breakfast was lovely although we didn't experiment much. All staff are fantastic. Every morning when we needed a taxi they couldn't do enough for us.

To sum up we had a fantastic few days in Dubai and the Moevenpick was a great base to explore from.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MikeLewis1970,

Thank you for your precious time spent to post your recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

We would like to Thank you for the very detailed feedback and for sharing so many positive elements of the Hotel to our fellow travelers here in TripAdvisor .
We are grateful to learn that you and your wife had a fantastic day in Dubai, and Thank you for celebrating one of the important occasions of your life with us.
We are proud that our service team professionally assisted you throughout your stay and i am sure they will be delighted to learn about your experience.

We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you, hopefully in a not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with friends in two bedroom apartment for 3 nights. It was spacious with 3 bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. Staff is helpful.

Apartments level was standard not a 5 star like the hotel’s. The furniture is bit outdated. Bed sheets and towels are not a Moevenpick’s level at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_Guest_Relation, at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mohdmh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our Apartments, and that our team was able to assist you efficiently during your stay. Your valuable feedback is important for us to continuously deliver the best service that we are renowned for and to ensure that we exceed your expectations in the future. Please trust that we will do our utmost to improve on the areas which you have highlighted.

Once again Thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: Oud Metha Area, PO Box 32733, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#41 Family Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#68 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.