We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilding group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha Area, PO Box 32733, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Wilding group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel was excellent, this was our second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday both times. All of the staff were very friendly especially Walter, Casey, Noel, Daisy and Singh in the Fountain restaurant. the pool and gym were always very clean and our 3 year old loved the baby pool. We will definitely be back for a third visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Lesley W,

Thank you very much for your review, your rating and your time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed the overall quality of service received during your stays at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. I also like to thank you for your kind remarks pertaining to the friendly service of our employees and we will certainly share your acknowledgement with all of them, especially with Walter, Casey, Noel, Daisy and Singh.

We are once again very grateful for your valuable feedback and your friendly praise of our staff and we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next Dubai trip.

Kind regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    220
    49
    19
    13
See reviews for
167
119
71
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We dined at the Fountain restaurant of the Moevenpick 5* hotel for brunch and boy! what a filling meal and a good time we had. The brunch was all the more sweeter (deserts were good but more on that later) thanks to a 50% off voucher on the full price 230 AED.

HOTEL & RESTAURANT IMPRESSION
Nice and cozy. Small 5* property by Dubai standards. Valet took the car on arrival. The Fountain restaurant is in the lobby itself a few feet down the entrance. "Open" restaurant with no walls. The skylight adds to a bright feeling.

RESERVATION/SEATING
Recommended. Had called few days ahead to reserve and had to plead for a table this week. Indeed all covers were full.

MENU
Excellent spread for the money. Price includes the "Full Monty" selection -- all buffet items AND the a la carte menu. Also includes alcoholic beverages. Very good wine selection too. Tried two white wines and was very satisfied. Menu includes cheese fondue (as well as a chocolate fondue for desert). Variety includes, cold cuts, appetizers, salads, Mediterranean vegetables, soups, several main courses (incl. Indian), desert selection and cheese table. Chef also presented us a special Treacle Pudding desert for our table. At the end we were stuffed! Without doubt the best part of the brunch was the classic Moevenpick vanilla ice-cream.

SERVICE
Very attentive waiters. Initial beverage order took a while (and we did hear a table behind us complain about a long wait for an order) but all our other requests were very promptly attended too.

All-in-all a family friendly place. Would consider going back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear LOOK-see,

We are very happy about your Tripadvisor review covering your experience at the Friday Brunch. Thank you very much for your very detailed feedback. We know that there are many choices in Dubai and we are thankful to have earned your confidence. I will definitely share your review with all our employees and they will be happy to see that you had such a great time in our Fountain restaurant.

While I am delighted to read about your positive experience I am disappointed to learn about the delays in beverage order taking. I like to apologies for these delays and I will address this to the necessary department to make sure this will not be overlooked in future.

We would be pleased if you find your self returning for another culinary experience in one of our restaurants very soon.

Kind regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I can not recommend this hotel enough, the food is superb and all the staff are always smiling and friendly. They really can not do enough for you. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms are excellent. A highly recommended place to stay. If you are lucky enough to have Noel as your waiter or Casey as your Waitress in the restuarant then even better, enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Andy C,

We are very pleased about your review and delighted you enjoyed the overall value and quality of service received during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We appreciate your kind remarks pertaining to the smiling and friendly service of our employees and we will certainly share you acknowledgement with all of them.

If you find yourself returning I hope I have the opportunity to meet you and ensure another successful stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Kind regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

i enjoyed a lot during the friday brunch , that was a wonderfull experience on 16nt. I vist most of the hotels in dubai ,but the service i got in the fountain restaurant is the best,especially the friendly staff,i am happy to say his name mr. Jaison who make our day enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear James 319,

I am delighted to read you have enjoyed the Friday Brunch at the Fountain restaurant. Thank you very much for your time in writing about your experience and for being so generous to our services and quality. I will share your comment with our team and especially Mr. Jaison will be happy to hear from your praise of our service.

Thank you so much for your great comments and we look forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel
Very nice and polite staff
Excellent breakfast,dininig
Central location in dubai

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear dubai92,

Thank you so much for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for your helpful comment and favorable rating regarding your stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with our employees.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and the quality of our guest service. I also like to thank you for noting our central location in the heart of Dubai. Only 10 minutes away from Dubai International Airport and other key locations namely Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Health Care City, Gold Souk, World Trade Center, DIFC and many more.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai when your travel plans bring you to Dubai!

Best Regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel has good friendly people and smily faces specially when you come to have your breakfast in the morning. Specially I would like to thank Mr Singh & Mr Walter for their courtesy of service during my stay in this hotel. I want you to improve more & more to get more guests and expand your business in the future. Good luck.

Room Tip: I will inform all my friends about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Hassim M,

I like to thank you for sharing your experience and being so kind in your praise of our services and team members. I will certainly share your review with all employees and I am sure they will be delighted to read your feedback!

It was great having you staying with us and we look forward seeing you very soon again. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you personally on your return.

Kind regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel was excellent and would recommend it, we are on the top executive floor and were very close to the rooftop swimming pool. Location wise not ideal for most of the attractions i.e. water parks or main malls. The nearest mall was Deira and quite a few shops around hotel, the brunch on Sunday was excellent and worth it, also we had a pick and drop service from the airport which you have to pay for but negotiable. We celebrated our wedding anniversary, so the hotel had a special cake awaiting us on arrival. Would recommend the Masseur service at the hotel, my wife suffers from a bad back so as soon as soon as we landed she had a session and one more session before flying back and prices were reasonable. Staff were very friendly, and would definitely stay there but do hope the hotel could next time provide a better package for a couple and 2 children in the same room and through in a few extras which were paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the executive floors, especially top floor close to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meppinger, Leiter Front Office at Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear masterkik,

Thank you very much for your time and interest in writing about your recent stay. We were so pleased to read that you celebrated your wedding anniversary during your stay with us and that the cake was to your liking. Congratulation to you both!

You remarked so kindly about the numerous services you enjoyed at our hotel and I am pleased to know that our team’s hard work has been recognized. I hope you’ll contact me for your next family holiday in Dubai as I would be delighted to assist you.

It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back soon to the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Kind regards,

Markus Eppinger
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: Oud Metha Area, PO Box 32733, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#60 Family Hotel in Dubai
#85 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.