We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another comfortable and relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalid Bin Waleed Street | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another comfortable and relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I've been coming to this hotel every year for over 5 years now... you could say its my regular spot when in Dubai. Comfortable and clean as always, smart, tidy, clean, spacious, bathroom spotless as always... simple contemporary design.
The staff are fantastic, they see that I'm a regular and know what i like and don't... have a great relationship with them. they manage the car well, responding to my sometimes quick turnaround needs very well.
SPG floor and the fact this was a 3 night complimentary stay it was top value...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ummar69,

Thank you for continuously choosing us for your stay. We are pleased to hear your compliments of our hotel. Here at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, we always make sure to keep track of our guest preferences in order to give you a personalized service during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back and best wishes for the New Year!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    238
    80
    22
    12
See reviews for
97
149
64
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just got back from a 6 day vacation in Dubai and had stayed at this property because being a staunch Sheraton user and a royal SPG member i always look out for hotels which suit my budget and located well . Among the many Sheraton properties in Dubai i found through my circles that this was the best located hotel and suited my pockets .
When i checked in there was a bit of irritation as my room was not ready even though i reached at 11 pm . They tried to give me an alternate room (701) which she said was upgrade on the executive floor but when i saw the room it was a pigeon hole and had no view whatsoever . After making a noise of being SPG they said my room was getting ready and finally got the room . I do not know if they were trying to fool me by giving a smaller room and sell my room for a higher price . But they were apologetic and the front desk guy Jimson personally moved my luggage .
On moving to my room i was delighted as it was a huge room . They have the whole of 4th floor dedictaed to SPG which is nice . The looks were nice and clean and fresh , the bathroom was big and the showers were great . The room had a king size bed which was a bounty for my daughter as she loves to pile along either on me or her mother . Rooms had all the basic amenties and complimentary water . the air conditioning was superb . I was told that this property was renovated very recently
The breakfast is nice and wide but some of the items were standard repeating everyday . The guy at the egg station Shyamal made nice omletettes and the stewardess Edna was always helpful .
All in all an excellent property , very centrally located between 2 metro stations and a lot of eating places around .
The staff is very cooperative especially Lhen at front desk . I compliment the team and just wish they keep it as it is now

Room Tip: Book through SPG so you can get the SPG floor which has nice rooms . Also ask for city view rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Pravin T,

Thank you very much for the compliments which you expressed in your review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your 6-day stay with us and that the service levels of my colleagues met your expectations.

We are disappointed to hear about your room allocation but we are glad to know that it was promptly resolved. We have also noted your comments about the variety of our breakfast buffet and this has been discussed with the concerned department for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back and best wishes for the New Year!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Location - excellent. The hotel is located along a major road so cabs are readily available any time of day. A metro station, Al fahidi, is a quick 5-minute walk (200m) away.

The hotel is surrounded by pharmacies, eating places, supermarkets and shops selling electronics, phone accessories, souvenirs, apparel and shoes.

Do note that when locals say a place is 5-10 minutes' walking distance away, it means 15-20 minutes at least.
So if the weather is pleasant and you don't mind a long walk, you could walk to the creek and the textile/old souk along it, or Burjuman Mall, where there is a Saks Fifth Avenue.

Service - very good. Concierge staff are first-rate and front desk staff are warm and helpful. However, there's a lack of coordination and communication among the staff, especially those working different shifts. In my case, whatever was arranged with one staff member was not properly recorded, so at the time of check-out, there was some confusion. Nonetheless the staff did their best, so I want to give a shoutout to Lhen and Jimson for being so accommodating.

Another area for improvement is the housekeeping - rooms are made up very late in the afternoon and room service utensils are left outside the room for half a day before they are cleared.

Rooms - Very spacious, including the bathroom. The king sized bed can accommodate three people. There's also a large and comfortable couch and a large flat screen TV. A small recycling bin is provided.

Food - The buffet breakfast has a decent spread of items (Indian and continental) and tastes ok. But a better option is Ravi or Tahera, just across the Al Fahidi metro station. Tahera has both south and North Indian cuisine and is open 24 hours, while Ravi has largely North Indian fare. Food is tasty and inexpensive. If you feel like hot cakes and mcmuffins, there's a McDonald's nearby.

Final verdict - highly recommended! but the hotel needs to improve on the areas mentioned.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear ShahidaASingapore,

Thank you for recommending us. We are delighted to read your detailed review and your compliments of our hotel and staff.

We have noted your comments regarding the front office team members and housekeeping and we thank you for providing these comments. These have been discussed with the respective department heads for improvement.

Best wishes for the New Year from the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai team and we look forward to welcome you!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

excellent hotel.. and the best thing is so friendly staff.. very good room and cheap rates... awesome breakfast... good shuttle service.. and ya one thing my wife likes the most is the cafe latte.. hahaha well this hotel is at very good location. u have two metro stations in 300 m radius 24 hours u can get the cab also.. super market is at next door. very clean and nice hotel. loved my stay their.. i was staying their for four nights and i just loved it. everything is superb..!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear aj227700,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your compliments are our perfect gift this Christmas!

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes for the New Year from the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai team!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our's was a 4-nights stay at this hotel. The experience was good, nothing extraordinary though. The staff was friendly and cooperative, but would not go any extra mile. The in-room menu card had no veg/non-veg indications and consequently, we ended up ordering a non veg dish thinking it was vegetarian. When we called up the room service, they refused to change the dish and even charged us for it! Having worked for an esteemed hotel chain in India, my expectation in this situation was the hotel immediately replacing the dish with a vegetarian one. One dish is definitely not worth one (and eventually many) unhappy customer, hope my review helps the hotel understand this.

On the location bit, its convenient and well connected. Quite close to the airport, though a little far from some of the tourist destinations.

Room Tip: Go for the street view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Runul,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay.

We have noted your comments with regards to our room service menu card. I would like to inform you that at the bottom of each menu cards, you can find the indications whether a food item has seafood, nuts, healthy and also if it is a vegetarian option (with legends, S, N, H and V).

With regards to our location, we are nearby some heritage sites and museums. There are two metro stations which are within walking distance from the hotel making it more convenient for a guest to move around the city.
We would like to welcome you back in the near future and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

For a hotel so close to the airport and other tourist locations, the four points hotel in bur dubai is perfect. Service is excellent, rooms a great size. Although if you have one or two kids, do ask for a king size bed, as they do not have family rooms. We managed to fit onto a king size beds with our two little ones, otherwise my husband would have slept on the sofa! Breakfast is great, buffet style, full of different styles and decent value.

There is a close corner type shop nearby selling all kinds of snacks, drinks, toothbrushes etc, and we found it to be very cheap. Taxis are plentiful on the main road, and the hotels own taxis are okay value, especially if you need a big taxi for lots of luggage.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear djdaveCheshire_Uk,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai.

We are glad that you find our location “perfect” and our service “excellent”. We appreciate all your compliments!

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was in Dubai for a business visit and would always run short of time. The hotel infact did a lot to ensure that I do not have to go through stress while at the hotel. All small details were taken care of. The housekeeping was very attentive and would ensure that the room is cleaned well before I come back early evening, the front desk was always cheerful, and was always a pleasure to see smiling faces after a day long of stressful work.
So if you are on business and need to be well taken care of, then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear NoMadOpinion,

We are genuinely delighted that we met all your expectations! It is a joy to read your feedback and great to know that all our efforts contributed to fulfill your needs and expectations during your stay we’re noticed.

We look forward to welcome you back

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.