We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff iftar at the Sheraton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Street, P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“staff iftar at the Sheraton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This year's staff iftar get together marked a new high in our company events.
The food was excellent and so was the ambiance. The restaurant staff was courteous and with smiles. A special thanks to Mr. Kamal Hossain and his team for making this a great evening for all of us. Will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ramesh51,

Thank you very much for your rating and review on your recent Iftar experience at our newly renovated property.

We are glad to learn that we have highly exceeded your expectation and that Kamal and the rest of our Hatta restaurant team members have taken good care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, either for a stay or for a delectable dining experience in anyone of our hotel outlets!


Warmest regards,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    316
    84
    41
    23
See reviews for
127
340
88
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A very well organized and managed event.

Thanks Mr. Kamal for making the experience wonderful. The food was very good and the staff members were also very hospitable.

Look forward to comming back again soon for the same experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Shaharyar K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent Iftar experience here at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers!

It is delightful to learn that you have enjoyed our Iftar offering in Hatta Restaurant and that Kamal and team have taken good care of you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!


Sincerely,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed recently in this discreet recently renovated gem in the true heart of Dubai and could not be happier with the stay.

Business: Exceeding Value for money. Everyone in this hotel knows how to get priorities right. From a superswift checkin, to wifi speed and availability, to a most comfortable bed and a proper desk to work in.. the added value? OUTSTANDING VIEW over the Creek... worth paying for ´Creek View Room´ supplement even if arriving late at night.

Food: I don´t remember the name of the breakfast place but was truly well set, swift service and attentive with minimum intrusion. Had a business lunch at the italian VIVALDI and that is a discovery worth revisiting.. For dinner try the Japanese for a fresh fun night! It´s a mix between life stations, buffet, and a la carte... and Chef David comes along making sure you are pleased with your choice.

Service: from the doorman´s warm smile, Swaleh I think, to the blond long hair hostess at the lobby everyone was most attentive. It is surprising that even in a short stay they recognize you in and out in such a buzzing hotel.

Great for a quick business stop.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the Creek View Room... probably the best view in Deira area.. and if it´s fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear MM_2MD,

Thank you very much for your rating and for sharing your review during your most recent visit with us!

We are very glad that you are happy with the outcome of the renovation and that the new hotel room concept has provided you with ease of stay. Furthermore, it is very gratifying that you have highly recognized our food and beverage offerings of Hatta restaurant which is our breakfast area, the Vivaldi Italian restaurant and its delectable dishes from Michelin Chef Alfredo Russo, as well as the Creekside restaurant. We are very proud having the likes of David and the rest of the associates who never fail to extend their warmest greetings and care to guests like you at all times.

Looking forward to your next visit soon!


Sincerely,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for one night 12th July 2014 as we had an appointment in the British Embassy across the creek the next morning. Booking the room through late rooms.com we got a great deal. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the smiling Girlie who escorted us to reception and skilfully informed us of the hotels recent renovation and opening, reception was uncluttered and efficient, we were enrolled smoothly into the Starwood program and upgraded as a welcome gift...A great start, whilst we checked in Girlie let us know what restaurants were where, when and what during Ramadan and where to go and who to ask if there was anything we needed. Check in completed our luggage soon followed us to our room 310. We were very pleased with it, layout was formulaic but immaculate. The wow factor being the glass screen between bedroom and shower, I'm not sure if I showered there it would be the wow I hoped, but a real designers touch, of course there is a screen to save your privacy. Everything you needed for 5 star was there and not too heavily priced for what you wanted. The bed and bedding were superb. As was the view over the creek.
We were cossetted throughout our stay, nothing was ever too much trouble and aside from Girlie, special mentions must go to Claudia (I think) and Lukas on reception and the ever smiling diligent Francis who 'owned' our luggage, not letting us struggle with it, ever!. To the other staff, security and waiting staff I apologise for not remembering your name but all the 'pieces' fitted beautifully to make a great puzzle. The team made a great effort and it showed.
A very minor criticism if indeed it is was the regular calls to the room by staff asking whether or not we needed, extra milk, turn down, check mini bar, fix the AC that wasn't broke, are we checking out and so on, but not a big issue.
Oh and a great pint of Bud in the Chelsea Arms!

Room Tip: Get a creek view, use the staff knowledge to get the most out of you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear PrincessCardiff,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you have shared detailing your experience at our newly renovated property.

We are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your short stop over in Dubai and that we are part of it. The hotel has undergone an intensive 9-month long renovation in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned in the market and we are very happy that it has never failed its cause. Furthermore, it is very gratifying how you have appreciated every single encounter you had and that our team, with a special mention to Girlie, Claudia and Francis among others have taken good care of you and have truly exemplified the warm hospitality that our brand is known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here even though it was during Ramadan (food and drink only available in the room between 0700 and 2000). We were upgraded to a great room overlooking the creek (river) but all the tourist boats outside were firmly moored and unmoving the whole time we were there. I liked Dubai and will go back again when the city is fully operational. Our hotel was the best, though a bit out of the city centre and close to the airport. However, I think it is in a busy area judging by the number of floating palaces I could see outside. Ramadan is definitely a non-busy period! Comfort and service was at a premium - could not complain. Staff were positively brilliant. Restaurant totally gourmet and English pub served tasty casual style food (after 8). This is an excellent hotel and caters to the tourist.

Room Tip: Ask (demand) a room overlooking the so called creek, which is really a very wide, fast-flowing river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear holysleep,

Thank you for your rating and for sharing your review!

We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our newly renovated room overlooking the Dubai Creek and skyline. Moreover being highly satisfied with our food and beverage offerings, as well as the warm hospitality of our associates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!


Sincerely,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericeira, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was a very quick stop at this hotel for just one night but it was possible to see that it has everything you need for a pleasant stay, we enjoyed every moment there.

The staff is very good and are there to help you with every step you do, they also advise for the best to see and how to get faster to the best places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear jlucas_ericeira,

Thank you for your rating and for sharing your review on your most recent visit with us!

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and that our team has never failed to extend the utmost hospitality that our brand is known for.

We look forward to your next visit soon!


With warm regards,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Chose Sheraton Dubai Creek for a business meeting. Requested for a "board room" set up for 5 pax with a natural light/view and was duly accommodated - a royal suite turned into a meeting room - perfect!
Hosted the business partners at Asiana restaurant - great food, the business partners love it!
Everybody - from the reception, to event coordinator, to room service, to restaurant, to concierge were fantastic - what a pleasure to deal with.
One person in particular; Nia from Guest Relations deserved a special mention - thank you and well done Nia!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager408, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jo H,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our newly renovated property.

We are glad to know that we have highly met your meeting expectation and that you are happy of the venue we have provided which overlooks the Dubai Creek and skyline. We will definitely share your wonderful compliments to Nia and the rest of the team who made your stay and event with us a successful one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!


Warm regards,


Stephan VA, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Address: Baniyas Street, P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Business Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.