We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Creek-Side Hotel in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Street, P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Truly Creek-Side Hotel in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An older hotel, which is actually located on the creek side so that on a nice day you can go for a walk along the creek. At night in Vivaldi's restaurant you can watch the passing parade of Dhow cruises. The rooms are very spacious but,we found the rooms facing the main road quite noisy. Hopefully when they do the renovations next month they improve the soundproofing!
The only other down side is the smell of diesel fumes that build up in the atrium/lobby during the day. What is that all about? Fortunately the smell does not get into the rooms. Maybe it is something they can address during the renovations too.
Told by the check in staff they will shut by July and probably be shut for 12 months.

Room Tip: The higher levels are better, facing the creek. Avoid the city side if you are on level 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear TahleePerth,


Thank you very much for sharing your story during your recent stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the points you mentioned for improvement which we have noted down. The Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers will be undergoing a full refurbishment from 8th July onwards in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before.

In the meantime we would like to encourage you to visit and like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page, which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events as well as tips from our concierge.

Please stay connected.


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    255
    80
    39
    24
See reviews for
78
252
65
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Central
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

arrived at 5.30am and was welcomed and looked after all through my stay - food good in all the eating restaurants - good location - free shuttle bus to nearby mall - would behappy to return -love the old world charm of the hotel

Room Tip: price was the best of all hotels I looked at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear patsye35,

Thank you very much for sharing your story in regards to your recent visit at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers.

It is a pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team had looked after you and made you feel comfortable.

We are pleased to confirm that Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers will undergo a full refurbishment from 8th July onwards in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future and We are very thankful for your loyalty with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before.

In the meantime we would like to encourage you to visit and like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page, which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events as well as tips from our concierge.



The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The oldest premium hotel i can remember in the area but still a great place to relax. Great views of the Creek / Dhows and the old as well as the new Dubai cities. Relax on the deck of the in-house Italian restaurant with sensational low rise views of the creek and city in absolute serenity.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear tiredman_10,

Thank you very much for sharing your great story with regard to your recent stay at the Sheraton Subai Creek Hotel and Towers! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to confirm that Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers will undergo a full refurbishment from 8th July onwards in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future.

If you would like to make a reservation before the renovation please contact the hotel directly or via our website. We would also like to welcome you back after our renovations are complete to experience our hotel as never before.

In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events.

Please stay connected!


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Sheraton Dubai Creek has a great location along the creek and the SPG room we had afforded fantastic views of the waterfront activity. The room is high enough to get a great panorama, stretching from the Burj Khalifa around to Deira.
The Union Square metro is a 5-10 minute walk away, handy as it is the intersection of the two main lines.
The hotel itself has a large airy atrium, a bit dark, but the Sheraton is totally reliable, comfortable and dependable.
Our room was a bit dated, from the 80's it seemed, but I hear the hotel will close for renovations soon. However is was extremely comfortable and relaxing to be in.
Room itself was enormous, generous sitting area and an enormous length of windows to enjoy the view. The only gripe, with supplying a lovely Nespresso machine, the only complimentary coffee is instant Nescafe in sachets! (coffee pods are charged !) and no milk - it all seems a bit mean considering the price of the room.
Amenities were excellent - a small but popular pool area, great breakfast buffet out on the riverside balcony - too much food really, and gym. We ended up eating at the superb lobby café several times , never over-crowded and staffed with the friendliest ladies to help you - great pastries!
Overall, the excellent and friendly staff from reception to dining areas to doormen and use of the hotel's own car in lieu of waiting for cabs, all made for a thoroughly professional and stress-free stay.

Room Tip: The corner rooms, have the longest length of windows for the best views and light . See plan posted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear brysc01,

A great story is better shared!

Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your recent visit at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates have made you feel comfortable.

In order to better position ourselves to serve our guests, we are pleased to confirm that the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers will undergo a full hotel refurbishment starting July 8th onwards and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before.

In the meantime, we would like to encourage you to visit and like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page, which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events as well as tips from our concierge.

Please stay connected.


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

In the last two year, I have visited this hotel more than 20 times. I can see about the overall experience that is hotel is great, the Place is convenient for both pleasure and business with a great view. The staffs are really great.

I will be always happy to go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
A good story is better shared!

Dear Wael_salama,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! We appreciate you being a loyal guest to the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It was an absolute pleasure to read your review, we strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and pleasant experience whilst with us and therefore we are extremely proud that you were able to experience this on your visits from the great hotel, convenient place and really great staff.

We are pleased to confirm that Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is planning to undergo a full refurbishment from 8th July onwards in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future.

Thank you once again Wael_salama for your warm review. If you would like to make a reservation before the renovation please contact the hotel directly or via our website. We would also like to welcome you back after our renovations are complete to experience our hotel as never before. For work, play or a bit of both, we look forward to seeing you again soon. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events as well as tips from our concierge.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked two rooms for four nights stay at excellent prices (SAR 2700 inclusive of taxes). The hotel building is quite old now but well maintained. Location of hotel is in diera in creek, which I found to be far away from the attractions, besides the location is not metro friendly.

If you are in Dubai for pleasure, i would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
A good story is better shared!

Dear Atif K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel well maintained. In addition we understand that our hotel is much more traditional then many newer hotels in Dubai however we believe that this gives us a charm which is unique to us. Regarding our location we are in the older side of Dubai with stunning views of the Dubai Creek we also have a metro station just 10 minutes walk away and taxi’s are aplenty around the hotel allowing you to be taken quickly to other attractions around Dubai.

We are pleased to confirm that Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is planning to undergo a full refurbishment from 8th July onwards in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future.

If you would like to make a reservation before the renovation please contact the hotel directly or via our website. We would also like to welcome you back after our renovations are complete to experience our hotel as never before. For work, play or a bit of both, we look forward to seeing you again soon. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events as well as tips from our concierge.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great place to stay.....this is our second visit as we were so impressed the first time.....unfortunately it will close for renovations early July and could be out of action for upto 8 months BUT keep it in mind.....the full buffet breakfast is unreal and the Friday brunch special with drinks is even more magnificent.
There is a water taxi service out hotel turn left 100 meters that will take you to the OLD SOUK and back for 6 durham ( $1.50 to $2 ) each. good for shopping if you can bargain well with the dealers. Great for many things especially fabrics and materials.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade to club level it is worth it.....Creek view rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gys V, Executive Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Happytouring_10,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we continued to make your stay comfortable.

We are pleased to confirm that Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers will be undergoing a full refurbishment from 8th July onwards in order to upgrade our facilities and be better positioned to serve our guests in the future.

We are very thankful for your loyalty with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you when we re-open next year and experience the hotel as never before.

In the meantime we would like to encourage you to visit and like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page, which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, upcoming events as well as tips from our concierge.

Please stay connected.


The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Address: Baniyas Street, P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#94 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With magnificent views overlooking the Dubai Creek the hotel is superbly located near the main commercial and shopping districts, the Gold Souk and Spice Souks. Next to water taxis which allows for a short taxi ride to Dubai Museum, Heritage, Village and Old Dubai Souk. Close to Dubai International Airport. The 262 spacious rooms and suites offer beautiful city and creek views. The hotel features 5 international restaurants, cafe and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.