We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Street, P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel and Towers. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The room is very comfortable and the amenities such as free internet are greatly appreciated. I enjoyed their breakfast with many different selections. Airport pickup was well organized. I like how they email you ahead of your visit to confirm all your needs. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood preferred guest and get a better room with elite status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear ironfox,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review providing other travelers with an insight into what to expect whilst staying with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it is always fantastic to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves during their travels. It is great to read that you found the hotel beautiful, staff friendly and room comfortable. Thank you for your warm comments regarding the breakfast buffet which is held at Vivaldi.

ironfox, once again thank you for your review please rest assured that I will pass your warm compliments on to our team members. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. For reservation assistance kindly contact the hotel directly or book online via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept up to date with any deals, offers, reviews as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    315
    84
    41
    23
See reviews for
126
339
88
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed in many hotels in Dubai and wanted to be close to the old Gold souk as we only had 2 nights as a stopover enroute to Australia. We had a creek view room which had a lovely view of the bustling creek. Good location if you want to visit the Gold souk. I think they have shuttle buses to one of the many shopping centres. We didn't use any as we know that taxis are very cheap.
Great buffet breakfast and nice pool, although not refreshing as it was about 40c when we were there. Would stay here again.
Only trouble is that after travelling through Russia, where wifi is everywhere. This hotel was charging an outrageous amount for it!

Room Tip: Choose the creek view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear sandypink1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review.

It is fantastic to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic views of the Dubai Creek as well as the location being in close proximity to the Gold Souk. Thank you for also mentioning our buffet breakfast which is in Vivaldi. I will pass your warm compliments along to our chef.

Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers looks forward to welcoming you back soon. If you need reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or you can book online via our website. Please also like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you informed of any deals, competitions, promotions as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton on a business trip in October.

I must admit I was a bit worried about staying in Deira as it is the old part of Dubai but it was close to where I had business and the hotel made up for my stay.

I stayed in a club room on the 8th floor which gives you access to the club lounge (where you can get free access to snacks and drinks and then alchoholic beverages between 6pm - 8.30pm daily). Staying in the club room also offers complimentary airport pick-up and drop off.

The rooms are well spaced and some rooms though more expensive give you a wonderful view of the Dubai creek. There are lots of restaurants in the hotel where you can grab a meal and breakfast was quite good or maybe I should say above average. This also came free with my club room booking. I must add that that you avoid most of Deira's traffic because of the hotels location.

The only downside for me at the hotel was the delay in getting a taxi. sometimes it could take up to 20 minutes. If you are in a hurry you may be forced to use the hotels cabs which cost about 75% more. They are very comfortable Lexus Sedans but I will rather take a taxi. Also, the hotel needs to check the lifts. They always had some stale smell.

Other than these, I will recommend the hotel and please make sure you get a club room with the creek view. Its worth the price.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear Dupri00,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! Thank you for recently choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and pleasurable stay therefore it is great to read that you were able to experience this. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and took advantage of Sheraton Club Lounge which offers the latest in bedding comfort as well as many other benefits such as complimentary airport pick-up and drop off, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic refreshments as well as happy hour. In regards to your comment regarding the lifts I will most definitely pass this on to the concerned department head so that it can be looked into further.

Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Therefore kindly contact the hotel directly or book online via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, reviews as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in July 2009 for a business trip, I made reservation throw expedia.com and the price was very good, I know that Dubai hotels are cheaper in summer, but the $100 per night was a great deal.
The hotel location on creek and the view are wonderful, you can see the whole creek and most of Dubai from the room window.
Breakfast was wonderful and included all varieties, The Japanese restaurant had the best Sushi I have ever tasted, and works on open buffet on Sunday nights.
I really enjoyed staying there, and would diffidently come back.

Room Tip: ask for a creek view room, a bit expensive but it worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear WaelG,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the wonderful views. We are one of the only hotels actually on the banks of the Dubai Creek allowing us to have these magnificent, uninterrupted views. It’s great that you were also able to experience two of our restaurants; Vivaldi and Creekside. Creekside now offers an open buffet every night allowing you to eat as much as you can!

WaelG, have you already planned your next stay? Our team at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Therefore kindly contact the hotel directly or book online via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page which will keep you up to date with all of the new happenings around the hotel from deals, offers, reviews as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight here on the way back from the Maldives to the UK to break our journey into more manageable stages. This hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport so an ideal choice.

On arrival we spent the afternoon around the pool which is small but fine for an afternoon. The staff were very helpful and pleasant in every respect. We eat in the Vivaldi restaurant and the food was good.

However, this was very much a business hotel and in need of an update, which is planned for next year. We were picked up and dropped off back to the airport very efficiently and in a very friendly manner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear Funkychicken12,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review.

It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad that you were able to take some time to relax around the pool as well as enjoy the food in Vivaldi. In addition it is fantastic to hear that you found our team members helpful and pleasant in every respect.

Funkychicken12, we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. For reservation assistance kindly contact the hotel directly or book online via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept up to date with any deals, offers, reviews as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The official website of Sheraton states that Sheraton Dubai Creek hotel is a business hotel. However, this is wrong: this Sheraton is not only suitable for business but also for leisure! I will explain why.
So, we had a 4-night stay there. We arrived in the hotel at 10.00 pm. My booking was done 1 month ago through their website. My first impression was above my expectations: the impressive lobby area and the reception desk with comfortable chairs, as the check-in process was relatively slow. However, they upgrated us in a japanese style junior suite on the 9th floor, with breathtaking views on the Creek. This room and the bathroom was perfect, with floor-to-ceiling windows and balcony door, having all the amenities you could imagine. As we arrived late, at 11.30 pm we decided to dinner on the "Chelsee Arms" English Pub, located on ground floor. The food was very good and the atmosphere cozy and relaxing. Breakfast was served on the "Vivaldi" restaurant facing the Creek, having indoor and outdoor seating area. It was excellent either in quality or in quantity, with arabic, mediterranean and Asian foods. To note, they served pork bacon and sausages also. Really, a superb breakfast. We also had a seafood buffet dinner at the Creekside restaurant, located on ground floor, facing partly on the Creek, with indoor and outdoor seating area. This restaurant had 3 live cooking stations, preparing noodles, satay beef and chicken, all kinds of susi, various fishes to select, fruits, desserts and many many others. All foods were delicious, and all the staff was attentive, helpful and polite. The price of this dinner was 315 AED for two persons, without alcoolic drinks. Considering that Dubai is rather an expensive destination in general, I believe that this price was reasonable, given also the high quality either of the food or the hotel itself. The lobby bar was very good for a pre- or after dinner drink, with live piano music in the evenings. Finally, the pool area was big enough, with a lot of sunbeds, and a pool bar serving food and drinks from early morning until 10.00 pm.
The location of the hotel is on the Creek, in the heart of the city, in close proximity of the spice and gold souqs. If the weather is not very hot, you can walk to these souqs within 20 - 25 mins, across the Creek. Otherwise, you can catch a taxi and you reach there within 4 - 5 mins. Also, just 50 meters from the hotel there is the water bus station; by this water bus you can go to the old souq, in the opposite part of the Creek on Bastakia quarter, within 5 mins (ticket price 4 AED). However, if you prefer a more traditional way to go to the old souq, you can go to the "abra" station (8 - 10 mins walking distance). By these traditional wooden motor boats you can go to the old souq paying only 1 AED. Finally, near the hotel is the Union Metro station (4 - 5 mins walking distance). By the metro, you can go to many sites of interest such as the Burj Khalifa, the Mall of the Emirates, the Dubai marina, and also to the airport.
In conclusion, we had a memorable, enjoyable, relaxing and luxury stay. Sheraton Dubai Creek hotel was one of the best hotels we ever stayed, from all points of view, far exceeding our expectations. In our proximal visits in Dubai, certainly we will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have breathtaking views on Creek and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
A good story is better shared!

Dear Vassilis,

Warm greetings from sunny Dubai! Thank you for recently choosing to stay with Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a detailed review which will give fellow travelers an insight into what to expect whilst staying with us.

It is our aim to ensure that all guests have a memorable and relaxing time whilst staying with us therefore it is fantastic that your expectations were exceeded. We are glad that you enjoyed our Japanese suite and the breath taking views which it had to offer. Due to us being one of the only hotels actually on the banks of the Dubai Creek it allows us to have magnificent, uninterrupted views.

Thank you for also choosing to visit some of our restaurants including Creekside and Chelsea Arms Pub for dinner and Vivaldi for breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed them all and that there was a wide variety to suit your taste. It is great that you also mentioned how convenient our location is with various methods of transportation from taxis, metro, water bus and even an abra.

Once again thank you for your review it was a pleasure to read that you had a very memorable, relaxing and enjoyable stay and please rest assured that I will pass your kind words on to the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you need any reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook Page which will keep you up to date with all of our deals, competitions, reviews as well as upcoming events just to name a few

Stay connected,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Upon arrival I received an upgrade to a Club Suite - which was a nice start. Staff is friendly and helpful. In the room - which looks nice but slightly dated - i have a large sitting area and a seperate sleeping area which can be closed by curtaines. Bathroom looks even more dated but it clean/comfortable and has a 2 person bathtub. Looking for a scale - can't find it, did not bother to ask housekeeping for it.

Going to the Club room, which offers free drinks and snacks as well as free wireless internet, it looks inviting but still dated. Not too many snacks & drinks but staff is friendly and helpful. A special note, they hand out vouchers for 2 hours free wireless internet.

Taking a shower, I decide to open the aircoto the Highest speed - but I am dissapointed by the actual result. Summarizing - the airco is not of the type that can cool the place down considerably. Asked housekeeping to have a look at it - after cleaning the filter (which was black and dirty) - the airco provided the same dissappointing service. Checked with guest services who offered me a different room, but to no avail: the airco there was also not properly working. Keep this in mind if you require your room to be very cool.

Visited the pool area on Friday - which was nice. If you like airplanes, the hotel is directly under the take off flight path which provides some nice entertainment. A bit noisy, but you don't notice it in the rooms.

Overall summary: its dated, but service is good. Airco is an issue if you need to be cooled down a lot. Would go there for the right price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L, Marketing Executive at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Your stay at the Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers!

Dear KidTheung,

Thank you for recently choosing to stay at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review it is always great to hear our guest’s feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our suites and the facilities which come with that. Thank you for also mentioning how friendly and helpful our team members are and please be assured I will pass your warm comments on to our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Team. We are also glad that you enjoyed time to relax around our swimming pool.

Thank you for also mentioning Sheraton Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary internet access, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic refreshments throughout the day as well as happy hour in the evening.

We take reviews by our guests very seriously therefore please rest assured that I have passed your comment regarding the air conditioning on to the concerned head of department to be looked into further.

KidTheung, we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Therefore kindly contact the hotel directly or book online via our website. In the meantime however please like our Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers Facebook page so that you can be kept up to date with any deals, offers, reviews as well as upcoming events.

Stay connected,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Address: Baniyas Street, P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.