We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Deira” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Deira Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Deira Dubai to your Saves list
Coral Deira Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Muraqabat Street | PO Box 82999, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Coral Deira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a lovely time in this hotel. We arrived at 6am, check in was at 1-2pm, but we got to go straight up to our room. The hotel itself was what we expected. It was clean, staff were friendly and the pool was cold.
We bought things for breakfast so we didn't have to pay for things we weren't going to eat as we are both light breakfast eaters.
We walked everywhere we went, and found a lot of shops around the area although they weren't just across the road.
We had no trouble with public transport when we did use it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    88
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
36
55
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Myself and my sister were there last week - 16 till 21st October 2012. The hotel was brilliant, rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. Any problem we had, the staff came over at once to help us. We got our laundry done and everthing was efficient and clean. We went to the gym twice and the personal trainers were really sweet and helpful. I will definately go back and would recommend this hotel. G R E A T and Staff were first class. Well done Coral Deira - made us both smile and welcomed - TOP HOTEL :)

Room Tip: All the rooms were perfect - 708 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went there several times this year for business meetings. Service quality is excellent and constant: you know what to expect. The standard rooms although bit tight are cozy and very comfortable. Conference facilities and arrangements are very good, we liked so much that we ended up going back there again again for meetings. In this pretty expensive city, CDD is probably one of the best in terms of quality/price ratio, especially for business travelers..They offer you free airport pickup and transportation and very good assistance.Staff is friendly and management very responsive and professional.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights at the begining of june. check in was so quick & the room was squeeky clean. bed was so comfy & the toilet was so clean. The staff are very professionals in term of dealing with customer & the location of the hotel was good.my wife & i were thoroughly enjoying the pleasent stay at coral deira.

Room Tip: any rooms fit the purpose of staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is very clean,very friendly staff.The problem is that they do not inform the patrons that they charge phone calls made in the room it is never good to assume that everyone knows.I was very surprised to be given the bill for the call i made.
Otherwise i enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: high floors have less ac unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Quite good location. 10 minutes away from the gold souk. Just have a good idea what you want and be able to say no thanks. Lots of great shops around here. We managed to bargin for some aftershave here too. Lots of souvenir shops here. The hotel was really nice, clean, tidy, quick check in. Good reception team. Breakfast was buffet style and was nice. A little different from UK buffets. The rooms are all air conditioned. Would recommend this hotel for all business and leisure breaks.

Room Tip: quiet location. all rooms would be good. Good location for the gold souk and lots of tourist shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Coral Deira within the last 5 years. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the metro stations. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff are very friendly. The Indian restaurant is awesome. On the down sides, no alcohol is served in the hotel and the internet is very slow and patchy. If you have two laptops, it will not recognize the second laptop when you try to plug it in. And it is painfully slow. That is the major drawback with the hotel. All else is great. The hotel also has a shuttle to Mamzar beach, the nicest beach in Dubai, but it is by a staff bus - totally over crowded and claustrophobic. On the other hand, taking a taxi to the beach will only cost about 25 Dh each way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Deira Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Deira Dubai

Address: Al Muraqabat Street | PO Box 82999, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#120 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#149 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Deira Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Deira - Dubai is strategically located in the commercial hub of Dubai within easy reach of main business establishments and leisure districts. With its impressive facade, this elegant hotel dominates Al Muraqqabat Street and is merely 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport, minutes away from the legendary Dubai gold and spice souks and a short walk from popular shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Deira Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Deira Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Coral Deira Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Deira Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.