We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll go back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I'll go back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The reception gave misinformation when I called in advance to check about their Ramadan policies. On arrival, there was no smile, no welcome, and they also gave misinformation about their Ramadan policies. It is important that the staff keep updated about there hotel policies. The deluxe rooms are very outdated and need immediate refurbishment. After speaking to the manager Eddy, he was extremely apologetic about the behavior of the reception staff and the state of the room and upgraded us immediately to the royal club room. Everyone was great there! friendly and best service you can imagine! I encountered a problem in the restaurant that is just too humiliating and traumatic to talk about both the F and B manager and Eddy were ever so gracious to take care of it. The grounds and pools amazing! The staff and service around the pool area is excellent. Rateche is the best! On arrival, I just my wanted to cut my losses and leave but because of the fantastic management I completely changed my mind and I am looking forward to return in August!

Room Tip: Until they renovate the main building either the superior or royal club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you had chosen to stay with us on your holiday.

We apologize for your initial service encounter as well as the incorrect information provided prior to your arrival and please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared with the Director of Rooms so that the necessary actions can be taken accordingly to avoid similar situation in the future.

We are also sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience in the Brasserie, and with this in mind, I would value the opportunity to speak to you personally and ask that you contact us at guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com.

On a positive note, we are delighted to read that our Assistant Guest Services Manager Eddie was both attentive and caring and that you are already planning to come back in August.

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,907
    493
    142
    47
    13
See reviews for
918
1,772
97
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for ten nights in june and what an amazing holiday it was from the beginning we booked a half board room and upon arrival was upgraded to the tower which included free soft drinks and cakes. After half an hour in our room we received complementary champagne as it was a special occasion and the next day a birthday cake. All of the staff were brilliant especially room service and reception. We ate in Maya, Rhodes 2010, Geales, and both the Italian and pizzeria all of these were brilliant however we preferred Maya and Rhodes 2010 and ate here several times both the service and food was outstanding.
We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are glad that you had chosen to stay at the resort celebrating a special occasion and pleased that you had enjoyed your holiday with us.

It is nice to read that you were delighted with the service of our associates as well as your dining experience in our various restaurants particularly Maya and Rhodes Twenty10.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went here in 2009, excellent hotel. We were collect from the airport and greeted nicely from the time you pull up at the hotel. The well dress door men took your luggage into the hotel. We arrive early so had to wait too long for our room. This by far is the most grandest 5* hotel I have stayed in so far. There were beautiful plants everywhere, inside and outside everywhere you looked, every floor, even when you look up from the ground floor beautiful plants well cared for. You really didn't need to leave the hotel, your holiday was here. It has its own private beach with everything you could wish for. It a wonderful walk down to the beach and if you are feeling lazy they have a little carrying that will drive you their. So many luxury beach chairs, towels showers everything. They might have made changes since, cant see how that would be possible
We spent 2 weeks here and saw John Barnes with his wife at breakfast. One guess nudged me asking isn't that John Barns but no one bothered him.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are glad that you had once again returned to the hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments with regards to the resort facilities and glad that you were particularly impressed with the well-maintained plants and garden around the hotel.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My best friend and I stayed for 5 nights in June, we stayed in the Tower and wow what amazing panoramic views we had, we could see in the distance the Burj and Atlantis.
The hotels garden areas and swimming pools are fantastic with plenty of comfy sunbeds, staff are great supplying you with Ice buckets as the temperature rose! The beach is public with white sand, the sea was so warm and clear.
We were half board and were able to dine around, for breakfast we dined in the Brasserie and also some evenings, but sometimes we fancied a change (being half board we had an allowance against our meal) so we visited the Asian restaurant at the sister hotel The Grovenor also Geales the hotels Urban seafood restaurant and Gary Rhodes Twenty10 all I can say is that every meal was fantastic, spotlessly clean with so much choice and a very high standard of cuisine.
We would like to thank the management Mark, Sonia & Ali for making our holiday memorable, also we would like to mention Fenil in the Brasserie he was excellent and very attentive.
Whilst staying at the Hotel and speaking to the guests so many were regular visitors and we can understand why! We look forward to returning again ourselves next year.

Room Tip: Would recommend Sea View Room, Club Tower Room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure reading your comments and glad that you had chosen to stay with us at the resort.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates particularly those names mentioned is very much appreciated, which will be passed on to the team. It is also nice to know that you were extremely delighted with your dining experience in our various restaurants particularly Brasserie, Geales as well as Rhodes Twenty10.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We only did 3 days however this was not long enough. The hotel was absolutely amazing, the rooms were spacious, clean and the views over the sea were perfect. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
The areas outside the hotel were beautiful, the pools and beach were clean. There was just so much choice of food at breakfast and evening meal (we went half board).
I cannot highly recommend this hotel enough. We would definitely go back without a doubt.
If you are looking at going to Dubai - please book into this hotel its gorgeous.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe sea view room which was perfect. We were travelling with a 2 year old and was put i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay at Le Royal Meridien on your honeymoon and glad that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.

It is also a pleasure to read that you were extremely pleased with the hotel facilities and very much enjoyed your dining experience. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We didn't actually stay at this hotel but used the day pass scheme several times during our stay, as we did with several of the hotels, but this one was the best being right on the beach. The pools were fabulous. The staff were very attentive and saw to our every need. We could, and did, use their facilities, and was made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Every room will be fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your visit to Le Royal Meridien and were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel at the end of June for 2 weeks and had an amazing time! Picked up in 7 series BMW which we had arranged was fantastic and took the hassle out of trying to get a taxi.We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a superior suite and the room was amazing and with it comes little perks such as free drinks including tea and coffee as well as afternoon tea with the most beautiful sandwiches. The hotel is on the beach and there is a buggy to take you from the main pool which saves the walk in the heat! I loved this hotel and for the most part the staff were friendly and helpful. One negative is the Sports Bar where we ate there on 2 occasions as the World Cup was on and sat outside watching the big screen,customer care was not good,the waiters were not friendly and quite dismissive when asking for menus and asking for the half board menu.Customer care is what sets a great hotel from a mediocre one. Apart from this attention to detain is amazing such as turn down service,towel replacement,ice buckets around pool,refreshing facecloths and little water bottle sprays I would not hesitate to go back again.Dubai is an amazing place,taxis are very cheap and shopping to die for!

Room Tip: Close superior room and you get little perks with it which is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that having chosen to stay at Le Royal Meridien that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. It is also nice to read that you were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as the friendliness of our associates.

Having taken note of your comment regarding the service experienced in our sports bar, I apologize for the inconvenience caused and please be assured that this has been shared with our Director of Food and Beverage so that the necessary corrective measures are taken so that a similar situation does not reoccur.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.