We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is my 4th visit to this hotel. I love it - I usually stay for 4 or 5 nights on my own after business trips to Dubai.

The hotel itself is well located - enjoy an evening stroll down The Walk with its many restaurants and shops. Just a short taxi ride away and you will find the Dubai Marina Mall.

Staff are courteous and welcoming. I usually stay in the Tower Rooms which are slightly larger. Room facilities are excellent, DVD player is particularly useful. Complimentary wifi - a must when booking a hotel, bright well lit bathrooms. Rooms also have balconies.

The hotel grounds are spacious with 3 swimming pools to suite all needs and a fantastic beach with great views over The Palm, and lawns down to the sea. Lovely to walk around in the evening.

Food is good, excellent breakfast - with great choice.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and counting down to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had always enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments regarding the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.
It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,904
    492
    142
    47
    13
See reviews for
917
1,771
97
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Compare this 5star to others nearby and it falls well short. Dated decor throughout.
Bathroom bits not replaced daily.
Room service items not removed by housekeeping the next morning.
Poor room device selection.
Man at the reception coffee bar was lovely but really didn't know what he was doing.
The overall experience just felt very average. I travel to Dubai regularly and there are far nicer hotels right nearby that deserve their 5stars and cost less!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are sorry to read from your review that you were not pleased with your overall experiences at the hotel and kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your valuable feedback is positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned managers to ensure immediate necessary rectification action is taken to avoid any such shortfalls in our service standards.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Travelled to LRM on 22/8/13 to 1/9/13 we were a party of 4 my brother and his wife were celebrating their 25th Anniversary and I recommend this hotel to them.
This is our 3rd stay at this hotel as this is the hotel for us every time we visit Dubai which will be every year.
The staff at this hotel makes this hotel such a wonder place to stay, I will always recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends who are thinking of travelling to Dubai, the pool area, breakfast in the morning, Shades Bar, Piano Bar, Spa, Gym, Reception desk so professional and polite, absolutely brilliant people working here, our rooms are cleaned to perfections, cannot fault room service, the up keep of the Gardens are so beautiful cannot fault this hotel. Thank LRM for making our stay a wonderful relaxing stay will be back next year.
The Speed boat cruise from LRM beach is fantastic would recommend this.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family had stayed with us to celebrate a very special occasion and that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.
Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I enjoyed two nights at this hotel (courtesy of Radio 2, a local Dubai radio station) and had a great time.
From arriving the entrance and reception are impressive with marble and art everywhere.
Check in was very informal and easy and then we were shown to our room which had everything you could need.
The balcony had a million dollar view of the pools, the beach / sea and the Palm.
We ate in two of the hotels restaurants and the food was really good.
Out with the look and feel of this great hotel the most impressive thing was the high level of service. The team really make sure that you have a great time.
For anyone not local staying at this hotel it is very close to JBR and the Marina which is the best area for night life.

Room Tip: Try for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your two nights stay at the hotel and that the team did their best to ensure that you all had a relaxing time with us at Le Royal Meriden.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Simply the BEST in Dubai ! Yet again another superb stay at the LRM this year we opted for for a Tower room so we could enjoy the new Tower Club Lounge (well worth it) our expectations were delivered, Elroy and his eager team were always there to please. Its great to see so many familiar faces move around within the hotel and be given the opportunity to progress up the ladder to higher positions. It was also good to see that despite achieving the "best beach & spa resort in the middle east" again & again there is still that constant look to improve still further !
The food at all restaurants was magnificent, some new faces, menu's, decor etc we certainly did not find fault in any ! Maya was a treat to visit (closed on our last 2 visits) fantastic atmosphere with a real buzz so much so we can't wait for next Oct to sit on the terraces and take it all in ! it would be wrong to just single Maya out so have done so purely as it was a first.
All the staff are a credit to Pam, Mark & their team they are so warm and friendly nothing appears to much trouble to any !! WELL DONE ALL !!

Room Tip: Book a Tower Sea/Garden View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for rating Le Royal Meridien as one of the best hotel in Dubai.
We are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay and were particularly able to experience our new upgraded facilities on this occasion. We greatly appreciate all your kind comments.
Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had an excellent brunch at Le Royal Meridien! Samuel from Mexico City was our waiter. He was friendly, attentive and provided a fantastic experience! I would definetly recommend to anyone traveling to Dubai looking for a great Friday Brunch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the Friday Brunch in Maya and your kind comment with regards to Samuel is greatly appreciated.
Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked a surprise trip to Dubai for my Wife and I as a return trip to this hotel, as we stayed at the Royal Meridien on the second leg of our Honeymoon trip back in 2008.

We also took our 3 1/2 yr old Daughter with us as we feel it's important to let your kids experience everything you are.

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The concierge took care of all of our luggage and check-in was seamless. We sat on big comfy sofa's and sipped our fresh watermelon juice while we were checked in.

I had booked a deluxe sea-view room on a half board basis and asked if there was a chance to be up-graded as it was our 5th anniversary. We were initially told that we could upgrade to a club tower room for 500dirhams per night (approx. £100), so we said we'd be fine with the room we had booked.

As this room wasn't ready, we were taken to Shades bar for a complimentary coffee and were soon offered the option of an upgrade if we agreed to not use the club lounge. As we were with our Daughter and kids are not permitted in the lounge after 6pm, we found this very reasonable.

After initially changing rooms, as the first one offered was very high, we were placed on the 4th floor and our room as on our previous trip was fantastic, with luxury toiletries and complimentary water and fruit. An extra bed was put in at no extra charge and so left to enjoy our time.

We ate at the Brasserie each morning for breakfast and evening for dinner and can honestly say that it's like eating top quality restaurant food and the fact that there is such a wide range makes it all the more enjoyable. Our Daughter enjoyed the Kids corner also when it came to dessert time.

Although we stayed in August and was very hot, our Daughter didn't seemed phased by the heat and loved the kid's pools. She made a little friend, who's parents told us how good the Penguin Club is for children (she was 8, but as our Daughter is under 4, wasn't able to attend!).

The pools were always clean and you never have an issue with sunbeds.

Overall, the facilities, cleanliness and service were second to none and will definitely be returning in the future as well as recommending to family and friends. We also heard other residents stating that they've stayed in hotels all over the world and now they have been in this one, will return.

Deserves it's high rating within Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4008 and also 3004, both had great views of either the pool and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read from your detailed review that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at the hotel this second time around.
It is a pleasure to know that on this occasion we had the opportunity to amend your room preferences upon arrival and that you were pleased with your overall experiences.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.