We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sofouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Short break in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our second time at this hotel, and we will certainly go again. This is a great chill-out hotel. We received an upgrade to a club room when booking this hotel which was great. The breakfast choice was amazing and the friendly helpful service was brilliant.

Room Tip: Club Sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAB0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for the second time, we were delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your time at the resort.

It was our pleasure to upgrade you on this occasion and glad to hear that you were also pleased with the service of our associates.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

our third visit via its sister hotel grosvenor house...amazing staff amazing service.,amazing pools and amazing entertainment went with the family and grand children .went over half term. the hotel had so much laid on for children aged 3-17 yrs old, it was brilliant.my grandson even got to play football with john barnes ex-liverpool,paul parker ex- man utd,and trevor sinclair ex- chelsea truly family friendly hotel with excellent facilities for all ages.

Room Tip: visited this hotel from our sister hotel grovesnor house.did not stay here, but visited daily for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butt060652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the programme we had on offer for the children over this period.

Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is just fab. Made extra special by the amazing staff who really really want to make you happy and they want to do it with a hugh smile. I can't think of anything that coud improve this hotel. The location is perfect, the breakfast was off the scale, and the choice of restaurants actually in the hotel was great. We have already booked again for next year and it can't come soon enough.

Room Tip: Obviously sea views are the best, but you pay more for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt comfortable and welcome.

All your kind comments with regards to service of our associates, the breakfast and restaurants we have on offer are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Friendly enough but is not a Starwood property as advertised. Asked for a high floor - stuck in a 2nd floor room with a spectacular view of the car park.. Oh the things which make you not consider another property on your next visit. When you get lemons.....

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank cpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

We are glad to know that you were pleased with the friendly service of our associates, however having also taken note of your other comments, we are sorry to hear that the room we had allocated for you was not up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have stayed as a couple, in this hotel on two occasions and each time have received exemplary service from the hotel staff. It was clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. The waiters, and pool attendants were always at hand, but unobtrusive. It was worth the extra cost to stay in the "tower" accomodation, having stayed in both the hotel and the tower both were very comfortable and clean, but whilst in the tower you have complementary tea and cakes in the afternoon and although you although you have paid for this it was superb. Loved the place and want to go back. Very good selection of breakfast options, suitable for all tastes/religions/nationality's and various restaurants to choose from at dinner.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the tower, although the comfort aspect was no different the extra's were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanPullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



Having stayed with us on two occasions, we are happy to hear that you both had enjoyed your overall stay at the resort.



We are also delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with our Associates exemplary service as well as with our Club lounge benefits and found it to be good value for money.



It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 10 day trip to Dubai to visit a friend and stayed at LRM for the last 2 days of our holiday. We chose LRM based on excellent reviews on both Trip Advisor and friends who have stayed here before.

This hotel truly is 5 Star. As soon as you walk in to the main reception it has that wow factor. Check in took no more than 5 minutes where we were offered towels and fruit juice. Our room was not ready as we arrived mid morning so therefore were offered a complimentary light breakfast and then went off to the pool for a couple of hours. We instantly relaxed.

Rooms are exceptional, we had a club room with sea view and was everything you would expect of a 5 star. Beds are exceptionally comfortable!

Our previous days in Dubai had been busy with trips to Abu Dhabi for both the Grand Prix and sand dune bashing (both highly recommended) so we used our 2 days to relax by the pool although the hotel offers lots of activities if you choose to. A highlight for us was the pool swim up bar! Perfect for a couple of afternoon cocktails after a day in the sun! We had lunch one day at the pool bar and on 2nd day in The Brasserie which is buffet style. One evening we ate in Mi Vida. This is a seafood restaurant and really enjoyed it. On our second evening we went over to The sister hotel Grosvenor And went to Toro Toro which is a Latin style bar serving tapas. This was excellent also. We had breakfast in the Brasserie on our final morning in LRM before our flight back to Birmingham and this was great. You could have anything you wanted from cereal to full English. Overall we didn't find food over priced as we are used to paying for good restaurants in the UK. Drinks are more expensive but not much more than quality hotels in Europe. As with all things in life, you get what you pay for.

The service in this hotel is exceptional and LRM should be proud of such a fantastic hotel they have created. We can certainly see why so many people have said they would return to this hotel as we certainly will on our next visit to Dubai.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KayteShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are truly delighted to know that had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and glad that all of our Associates went out of their way to ensure you both had a memorable time.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurants and also had the opportunity to try Toro Toro at our sister hotel the Grosvenor House.



Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights for the nearby Abu Dhabi F1 GP.
Got upgraded to the tower - had a suite and an adjoining room for the "kids".
Its right on a HUGE beach , quite a way from "downtown" but only 15 mins to the big Emirates mall ( the one with the ski-slope)
Great rooms,facilities, views , big , clean , very well serviced, lots of nice touches - towels, chocolates, free wine etc etc. Big and very comfy beds.
Sampled the pool , Spa and breakfast, didn't have dinner.
Pool (and food) both excellent - a little crowded , but it was half term in the UK so not a surprise.
Poolside food , and service were very good.
The Spa was VERY good - we all had treatments and/or used the gym.
Breakfast was excellent!! Lots of good food to chose from.

General service levels were VERY high - reception, room service - everyone couldn't do enough.
Concierge and the doormen were also very friendly and helpful.

Glitches - nothing of note - taps in our shower were the wrong way round (f wasn't froid it was chaud!) , er , thats about it!!

Would we stay again?
A resounding and unanimous YES!!

Room Tip: Tower room with sea view - own seperate reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are truly delighted to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.



It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#62 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 10,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 527 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing