We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 504 Hotels in Dubai
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Once again a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Outstanding holiday. We have been there about 6 or 7 times. Mostly at Christmas. Pam Mark and the team really do know how to look after you. I wouldnt stay in any other hotel apart from this one. Ideal family hotel on the beach. Friendly staff outstanding!

Room Tip: All rooms a top class. Best to get one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Having stayed with us on a number of occasions previously we were so happy to hear that you had an outstanding holiday once again.

Your kind comments regarding the team are really appreciated as well as your loyalty and support to the hotel.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,226
    546
    156
    50
    15
See reviews for
1,013
1,960
109
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon when returning via Dubai from the Maldives. This hotel is truely wonderful. One of the best I have ever stayed in.

Service was fantastic and the facilities were also. Our room was beautiful and there was a cake, champagne and a huge bunch of roses awaiting our arrival. We had use of the club lounge which was a great extra and breakfast in the tower room restaurant was also first class.

Do not pass up the chance to stay here. Would return here and recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special two night stay with us on return from the Maldives.

We were happy to read that you found the service to be fantastic and that you really liked your room and the selection and choice of food on offer at breakfast.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have been living in Dubai coming up two years and am a Member of the hotel club. I had stayed there many times over the years, we now live just across the road - so logical. We have been members since April 2011 and it has been a wonderful experience - we have made many friends from travellers who stay regularly in the hotel and we have seen many famous stars passing through. However, the real stars are the staff who look after us. We have had the best service from the guys who attend the pool areas and in general the whole of the employees seem to be happy and seem to enjoy their jobs - nothing seems to be too much trouble. I have travelled the world over and stayed in various hotels in Dubai and eaten in most of the popular ones. I must say that the overall experience here is one of the best I have had - Excellent value for money for a 5 star service. Definately our favorite hotel in Dubai and I would recommends it with confidence that whoever stays there will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel have been here 14 times.
Staff very attentive, food excellent, rooms excellent and very clean, 5 stars and amazing pools and spa
Keep up the good work! See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Having stayed with us on so many occasions we are thrilled to hear that you still enjoy staying with us.

Your kind comments will be shared with all the team and your loyalty is very much appreciated.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Having stayed at Le Meridien Dubai in a previous trip to Dubai, my sister and I thought that it would be nice to experience Le Royale Meridien as we were planning on staying longer for this visit and wanted to use the amazing beach at this hotel.

What can I say this hotel is amazing!!! Upon check-in, which was very fast and efficient, we were taken to our room which was a free upgrade to "The Tower" room. This was lovely, a large room with one of the best views to be had in Dubai. We were looking right at the Burj Al Arab and also The Palm Dubai, what a wonderful view from our room! The toiletries in the room were all Hermes which smelt divine and the bathroom was large.

There are a number of different swimming pools to choose from in the hotel grounds and lots of sun loungers. Lots of sun loungers were also available down at the beach. The staff at the pool and beach are very attentative and came around throughout the day with cooling water spray bottles, cold towels and little frozen sorbet drinks to keep you cool and refreshed. The beach was lovely and very clean.

The tennis courts located near the front of the hotel are great, guests do have to pay for the use of tennis balls and rackets. The gym is large with great air-conditioning and plenty of machines.

At breakfast there was a large choice of food on offer and it catered towards many nationalities. With the Tower rooms, guests can choose from the exclusive Tower breakfast room to have breakfast in or can also eat in the main breakfast room which had a great choice.

The hotel has a free shuttle bus to take guests to the Mall of the Emirates and also to Dubai Mall which are both well worth a visit.

I would highly recommend this lovely hotel whilst staying in Dubai..could not fault anything ..Perfect!!

Room Tip: Tower rooms have a lovely view towards Burj Al Arab and the Palm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Having stayed previously at one of our sister properties we were delighted that you chose to stay with us this time.

It was our pleasure to be able to upgrade you on this occasion to one of our Tower rooms and was happy to note that you particularly liked the allocated room as well as the daily in-room amenities provided.

We were also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very attentive and accommodating and that you not only enjoyed the facilities around the pool and beach but also were able to take advantage of our newly renovated Tennis Courts.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is an amazing hotel, one of the best we have stayed in the world. Its hard to fault it, proberely the only fault i can say is that the food in the restaurants is very overpriced it was about £20 just for a small pizza which was horrendus.
The pool area is fantastic and the towels are soft and you get a bottle of spritz to cool your face down when its hot, and it is always hot.
The other let down is that the outside area is practically closed at night time as everyone eats at the buffet, but the outside restaurant is lovely.
Drinks are very expensive, but i recommend upgrading your room to i think it was called a club room, we got a bottle of wine every day, sea view room and my wife got a birthday cake as they saw her birthday on her passport, a complete suprise and really a nice suprise.
The taxis are outside the hotel to go to the atlantis etc which is great.
All round i would not waste my money anywhere else, i would only ever return to this hotel.
The beach is fantastic, the sea is warm like bath water.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would not choose anywhere else apart from us if returning to Dubai.

With regards to your feedback on pricing, please be assured that we continuously benchmark our pricing against the other five star beach properties to ensure we are in line. Occasionally our prices might feel a little more expensive dependant on the exchange rate at the time of visiting. We do try and offer a number of different restaurants and outlets that vary in price and style of food offered.

On a positive note we were happy to hear that you liked the grounds of the hotel and found the beach fantastic,.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The resort and facilities are terrific.
After calling to arrange an early check in an being told "No problem," upon arrival we were informed the room wasn't ready, so after a 15 minute wait we were offered an upgrade to a suite.
Later, we received a note from the manager apologising for the delay. Now that is courteous and professional.
Room service, restaurants, pools, beach are all impeccable.
The Club Suite was lovely, and fairly large for Dubai.
Possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.

We ate ate the main buffet restaurant for breakfast and there are no complaints. Real pork is also available.
The Seabreaze restaurant was our choice for dinner, and considering we were in Dubai, the service, meals and wine were all absolutely top notch.

We will most definitely return to the Royal Meridian Beach Resort and Spa Dubai.

Thanks for making our short stay a lovely one.

Room Tip: Always go for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay us and it was out pleasure on this occasion to be able to upgrade you to a suite. We were happy to hear that our Guest Services Manager followed up on your initial concern in a professional and courteous manner.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Seabreeze and Brasserie restaurants as your chosen dining experiences.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Road | P O Box 24970, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.