We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina to your Saves list
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | Po Box 213 084, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 511 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We are a family of 5 and have just returned from a week at thie hotel. The weather was certainly constant - 44 degrees every day but we were able to manage by going out early and late in the day. The other reason we had such a lovely holiday was the excellent care and attention of the people who work at the hotel. The reception staff were full of advice as was the young lady who helped organise our outings. Our rooms were clean and we had an adjoining door which suited a young family well. We had a fabulous view of the sea. However the very best part of the hotel and the part which we all found to be a highlight of our holiday was the staff in The Waves Restaurant. Nothing was ever too much trouble and no request was refused. The food itself was plentiful and delicious. Thanks very much to everyone particularly Jenny, Iqbal and Raymond but to all whose names I can't remember/did not find out ie scottish chef!

If there were areas to develop then we did find that:
The TV reception was sometimes variable:
The bathroom might benefit from a walk-in shower or maybe a general updating.

These were small things however which hardly made any impact on our enjoyment. We would certainly not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Dear david m,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your visit and great to learn that Jenny, Iqbal and Raymond made your dining experiences pleasant. Notwithstanding, it is always a delight to read the entire staff ensured your comfort.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    284
    98
    38
    27
See reviews for
271
472
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Enjoyed our 10 day long stay at this hotel tremendously. From the moment we checked in to when we checked out we recieved excellent service. The beach at the hotel was excellent and it was a nice touch that they brought round ice cold towels and spritzers occassionally. We did have one issue, we were staying on the first floor and one night the noise from the downstairs nightclub was very loud. We complained the next day, our complaint was taken seriously and we were moved (with an upgrade) to a club room for the final 3 nights of our stay (thanks Nora, you were wonderful). I stay in hotels alot and find that you can only truely evaluate the customer service if you have a complaint and the service was second to none, hence the above rating.
The rooms were well appointed and large with mini bar and a sizable bathroom, no complaints.
Guests are free to use the next door Westin hotel facilites (a grander and newer hotel with some great, if a little pricey) restaurants. You can charge items to your hotel room too.
All staff were courtious, friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was very nice, a good array of food of good quality (loved the smoked salmon)
Most evening we ate in one of the many Mall restaurants.
Would definately recommend this hotel, it is one of the older hotels on the block but still well appointed and offers great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Dear SiandSteve5,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It is always wonderful to read about our guest's satisfaction and I was particularly delighted to learn that Nora addressed your concerns immediately.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

An excellent hotel sitting in front of dozens of high storey sky scrapers with a view od the Atlantis palm in the distance.

Everything was high quality and it is difficult to find flaws.

Arrival:
As expected, friendly and warm. The explanation of the art voucher was rushed and i was a little confused on what that entailed but being tired I left it.

Room:
CLEAN. Bathroom is excellent, we were on a very high floor and so our balcony was comparitively small, I think this meant our room was bigger, but in Dubai in July it did not matter, lower balconies appeared larger.

Breakfast:
QUALITY and included a pork option for non-semites. You don't have to eat chicken sausage here.

Beach and Pool

both had clearly visible lifeguards, pool as expected was noisier than beach. Both clean and tidy. Every hour or so a member of staff would walk past and hand out freezing cold flannels or water sprays for blessed relief (doesn't sound like we were on holiday does it?)

Fitness centre

High quality with machines having tv and internet connections built in. They are also ipod and ipod/nike compatible.

Bars

One in side near lobby and a couple in grounds. Service was quality but cost of drinks was high. At the pool bar two cans of coke and a large bottle of water came close to £10. These drinks are brought to your sunbeds in a bucket of ice.

Evening meal:

Did not try since we went out each evening.

If you wish to book trips etc. this can be done with a very helpful representive in reception.

All in all a quality hotel, watch out for the steps though they seem to meld into one floor; either that or i'm getting old. :-)

Room Tip: highest rooms appear to have smaller balconies but this may mean bigger rooms ????
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We are a family of four. Two boys aged two and five, and we stayed at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for 10 nights from the 20'th - 30'th July. We had the most amazing time. We can vouch for all the staff. Morleos on front desk, Raymond, Sudipto and the entire team at the Waves restaurant all the lifeguards. We highly recommend this hotel to any of you with young family members. Raymond and his team made sure that we did not have to worry about the kids food especially our two year old who eats home made food everyday. Raymond's team made sure that our little one did not notice the difference. We have been to Dubai before and thought our previous experience at the Le Royal Meridien was unbeatable - but we have been pleasantly surprised how the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi surpassed this expectation. Every member of staff could not be more helpful and attentive to guests' needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear UKFamilyWithYungOne,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a delight to receive your feedback and particularly warming to read that Marloes, Raymond and Sudipto made your stay all the more comfortable.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed at this lovely hotel between 19-26th July. Having read all previous reviews, we knew it was going to be special. We were not disappointed in the least. Check-in was quick, but the gentleman a little abrupt. However, room was great. We had interconnecting rooms with my parents in the next room which was excellent. The view was not of the sea, but the very tall buildings in front of the hotel. It was actually very nice for a change. The main area where this hotel excells above all is its restaurant. Raymond and his team accommated my parents needs extremely well and we could not thank him enough. We have never stayed in a hotel where this level of service has been provided by catering staff. Nothing was too much of a challenge for him and he consistenly aimed to cater for their tastes. Raymond and his team are a true asset to this hotel. If we were to visit the Mina Seyahi again, it would be because of this excellent service. Well done Raymond and the team!! The rest of the hotel was also very good with clean facilities throughout. The beach and sea were kept extremely clean at all times and the staff continuously brought out pieces of fruit and iced towels whilst you relaxed by the sea in order to keep you hydrated. Excellent little touches like this made our stay very worthwhile. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Greatdubai,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was great to read your review and I appreciate the time taken to provide it. I was specifically pleased to learn Raymond and his team made your stay particularly pleasant.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hi people, this is not a bad hotel, but be aware I stayed there last week and they took a deposit for my room on my credit card but have not yet refunded it one week after departure. They don't seem to be responding to emails or anything. I have also had un authorised transaction on the card. Be Careful people. I've now spent hours trying to sort the problem but the hotel don't care. Be aware before handing any card over!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Luoton,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

Thank you for contacting us via TripAdvisor. I am concerned to read your review and would like to follow up on your feedback. For immediate assistance, please contact our Guest Services team at guestservices.01895@starwoodhotels.com

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Unless you can stand real heat and humidity dont' go from middle June til middle September, the upside is prices are cheaper at these times. The grass sun bathing areas are being neglected in some places, they are earth bare and many cigerette ends are lying about. These areas require relaying or seeding. The staff service is mainly exceptional..I think there could be live entertainment a few more nights at the Barrasti Bar

Room Tip: Naturaly if you can afford a ittle extra reserve a sea view room. Some rooms do not have balconies s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear RiccardoEdinburgh,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your visit to Dubai and great to learn you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured your review was communicated throughout the team in our continuous effort to maintain our facilities at their highest levels.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Po Box 213 084, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#48 Family Hotel in Dubai
#57 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly re-opened following a 10-month refurbishment, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina offers a luxurious getaway on Dubai’s famous Jumeirah Beach. Boasting 1200 metres of private beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi features several swimming pools, tennis courts and a gym. Le Meridien newly designed rooms offer a classic decor and are equipped with complimentary internet access, individually controlled air conditioning, satellite channels, an in-room safe, and a choice of panoramic views over the Arabian Sea or the buzzing city of Dubai. Among the services offered on the resort, a wide range of outdoor activities are featured, including a water sports centre, our Fitness Centre Club Mina, and younger guests can enjoy the Penguin Club which offers an activity programme, beach games as well as 2 separate kids’ pools. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi offers two distinctive new restaurant concepts, two bars and one lounge for a stimulating gourmet dining and drinking experience. Enjoy Barasti Beach Bar and explore a selection of cocktails, wines and spirits overlooking the Arabian Gulf. Latest Recipe draws on great dishes created internationally with innovative fare as well as comfort food re-imagined. Whatatsumi offers a relaxed Japanese atmosphere for your evening meal, while Latitude in the lobby offers perfect coffee drinks and snacks throughout the day. Located on the pristine shoreline of Jumeirah Beach this prime location is just a 10 minute drive away from world-famous Emirates Golf Club. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina is also in close proximity to various malls as well as the Marina walk and JBR where many favored restaurants and bars can be found. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi offers concierge services and an airport transfer service can be arranged at an additional fee upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.