We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff :0)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Dubai

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road | PO Box 10001, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff :0)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days for a chill out holiday! Staff were very helpful and friendly and rooms were serviced often. The hotel complex had many restaraunts but as we were there during Ramadan, not all were open. The Indian restaraunt was gorgeous, a little pricey. The pool bar served food all day and was really good. The room we had was a bit dated but while walking through the hotel we noticed that some of the rooms have been refurbished and look so much better. The hotel is in a good location as it is close to the airport (but not noisy) and only 5/10mins away in a taxi to most centres/attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to note you had an extremely pleasant stay and found the service provided by our ambassadors to be accommodating and friendly.

We are also happy to hear that you very much enjoyed the food served at the Pool bar as well as enjoyed your dining experience at our Indian Restaurant - Mahec.

We hope to welcome in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    868
    404
    127
    32
    25
See reviews for
144
388
154
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A fantastic Airport hotel in dubai and we have been there already 6times during this year. it is not far away from the airport, but pretty calm and also to the city center, it was not very far away from there. friendly staff and a nice and large breakfastbusset. good business center! and all was very clean there!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you have continually enjoyed your repeated stays with us over the past couple of months and found our hotel’s strategic location accessible to downtown Dubai.

We are glad you enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast available at Yalumba restaurant and particularly enjoyed the service and friendliness of our ambassadors.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very good hotel, quick, friendly and efficiënt staff, large clean rooms and bathroom.
Valetservice to airport (5 minutes) when travelling with Emirates.
Good breakfast. Although close to the airport no airplane noises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Please be assured we will continue to strive to meet and exceed your expectations in the future as well.

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I frequently travel thru Dubai on business, and have stayed at many hotels, but from now on, there is but one place I will stay. Le Meridien has earned my loyalty.

They are one of the older hotels, but they have remained at the top of their game. There facilities are very well maintained and still expanding, with a list of amenities that are staggering, including many excellent restaurants on the property, but alas, it is not the quality of their rooms which have earned them my recognition. It is the quality of their people!

Each and every member of their team is a professional, and the attention to detail is nothing short of breathtaking! They make a constant effort to ANTICIPATE my needs and desires, providing them usually before I had a chance to ask. It is the subtle extra details that always put a smile on my weary face. They pay attention to the things they see in my room and recognize ways to make my stay just that little bit better than it needed to be. I would like to say I feel at home here, but in fact, I am not this comfortable at home!

I find myself comparing hotels in other places to Le Meridien, and wishing they could measure up! This hotel is the standard. I have yet to find it's equal!

Room Tip: The rooms behind the Reception desk, 1003 to perhaps 1025 are the most modern and the ones I enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We delighted to hear that you had an incredible stay with us and enjoyed the room and amenities on offer, our restaurants, the food and facilities around the hotel.

We strive to create memorable experiences by doing things from our heart and deliver personalized service to all our guests, it is gratifying to know this is being achieved. Your commendation towards our ambassadors on how professional and efficient they are is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Dubai soon.

In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was a bit too busy but the service was nice. My wife and I were there for the friday brunch with some friends. We drove from Abu Dhabi and decided to stay the night at Le Méridien Dubai after the brunch. Room was kind of small even after paying additional for the upgrade.
Service at the checkout of the hotel was better then when we were checking in. I guess its for a good Tripadvisor review lol.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a positive review of our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and that your check-out experience was seamless.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of the room and some facilities not being up to your standard. We would be pleased to upgrade you to one of our newly refurbished room on your next visit. Appreciate if you were to channel your next hotel reservation through our sales office - sales.lmdubai@lemeridien.com for us to make the offer available to you.

We look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Although comfortable, the room was a little dated (old bath, shower, sink, hair dryer) it looks like it has been improved over the years without a full refurbishment.

The hotel however comes to life outside of the rooms, with a fantastic array of eateries, and nice walks throughout the complex via a couple of swimming pools ( one I noticed had a swim up bar) I would like to have spent more time here rather than the one evening, so id be pleased to go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you found the services and facilities at the hotel to your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure complete guest satisfaction and it is rewarding to learn it has been achieved on this occasion.

We shall diligently work on the suggestions you made on the areas for improvement and thank you very much for brining this to our notice.

Please be assured that we will try our best to meet your expectations on your next visit as well and look forward to welcoming you once again to the hotel in the near future.

In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you are after a quick stop over or even a few nights stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room service is out of this world with the food being of high quality and value for money.

The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bathroom was spectacular and very clean.

We arranged to have breakfast in their royal club. Definitely worth the extra money. Pastries were delicious and fresh!

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Get a royal club room if possible. Worth the extra money as it also includes transfers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel through Trip advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found services & facilities at the hotel to be top notch.

It is the smallest details that matter to ensure that our guest’s stay is comfortable & memorable in every aspect. We are pleased to learn that we succeeded once more.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Yours sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai

Address: Airport Road | PO Box 10001, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#36 Business Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#47 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort-style city hotel set in acres of verdant sub-tropical gardens, Le Méridien Dubai offers the finest setting for business and leisure travellers. Central to everything in the city, this Dubai hotel is considered the premier gateway haven for the well-travelled visitors to the vibrant emirate of Dubai. Sophistication is unveiled by the elegant atmosphere of our rooms and suites. Dining at Le Méridien Dubai temptingly blends the familiar and extraordinary. 18 distinctly styled restaurants and bars offer the most sought-after dining experience in the area.The extensive leisure facility encompasses a leading edge fitness facility, 4 outdoor temperature-controlled swimming pools, flood-lit tennis courts and a luxurious spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.