We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Hotel Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Hotel Apartment to your Saves list
Ramee Hotel Apartment
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rolla Street | PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just came for one night and even that was absolutely appalling. DO NOT BOOK at all costs. Terrible bathroom, terrible smell everywhere and RUDE SERVICE as well. avoid at all costs. Save the money live somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    15
    10
    22
See reviews for
16
15
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panaji, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was single staying in this hotel for 6 days....The non-smiling and rudely speaking receptionist, no room service...except pizza's, poor maintenance in room, dull lighting, No Newspaper's, after 3 - 4 times of calling the reception receives the call... One thing I decided after this ...No staying with ramee group hotels anymore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouves, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were 3 adults who booked through Hotels.com. On checking in the reception staff says that even though you have paid for 3 adults we can provide for only a king size bed. They expect us to share one bed amongst 3 adults for 4 nights! Waqas was the receptionist. If you happen to see him on the reception kindly cancel your booking and choose another hotel. He looks only stupid . God knows how he is appointed for this job. Also he was talking rudely to someone on the phone. Absolutely third class person.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would recommended this hotel to stay.

But I dont really like the receptionist there. Most of them were reluctant to smile. Maybe they had a bad day everyday. If they put on a smile and be friendly to the guests, i would say this hotel will be superb!!

If you want airport transfer, make sure to book it early and ask them to write it in front of you so that there will be black and white. Or else, I dont think the transfer will be available for you. In my case, even I had booked it many times earlier (from the day i reached, 2 days before I depart, one day before depart, even on the day I will be departed- morning time) still when I asked the receptionist, he said that the transfer is not available. How can it be??? Luckily there was one staff named Sabitha volunteered to send me to the airport.

By the way, if you ask the condition of the hotel, I can say its with every penny. Near to souvenir shops, supermarket, al-Fahidi metro (about 7mins walk) and in front of the mosque (i dont think its convenient for non muslims since they will said the 'AZAN' disturbing their sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

How this hotel is awarded 3 stars is beyond me!! The price is cheap but the hotel is absolutely awful.... the reception staff are not in any way helpful! There is no balcony or even a window that can be opened! There is a distinctive odour to the hotel that is rather overwhelming! I went with a friend and we was stared at every time we left the hotel by the locals! Very uncomfortable!
This hotel is extremely basic! The location isn't great but because taxis are so cheap you can get past that! I would never return or recommend this to anyone! SERIOUSLY AVOID!!!!!!

Room Tip: pick another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just don't stay there. Period. Cockroaches, dirty and you have to wake up every morning at 5am because of the incredible loud mosque... To go with that they don't have double windows and don't care at all to solve your problems... As I said. Just don't stay there... At all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

In front of a mesq, you have to wake up at 5 am because the singing of the prayers. In the same block there is a huge supermarket. For the price is OK, maybe a little dirty, maybe you don't want to swim in a pool full of hindi guys, but its good located (very far from Jumeirah and the Dubai that you saw in Discovery Channel, but near the funny Creek and the Old Dubai) is a good reason. If I come back to Dubai, probably I go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Hotel Apartment

Address: Al Rolla Street | PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramee Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramee Apartments we offer stylish and spacious studios that are well equipped with modern conveniences. It is an ideal location for leisure as well as business travelers.You can enjoy luxurious style and the convenience of living in the heart of Dubai. Ramee Apartments offers a full range of cooking facilities in the room to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Apartment Dubai
Hotel Ramee Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Hotel Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.