We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Hotel Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Hotel Apartment to your Saves list
Ramee Hotel Apartment
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rolla Street | PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #346 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

After spending 2 nites at Ramee Hotel Apartment we were happy with the accommodations and staff. We were somewhat perplexed by the negative reviews we had earlier read. We found the room to be clean, comfortable, good shower, fully furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly and we actuallly enjoyed the ambiance and feel of the area. It was enjoyable to experience the real Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    15
    10
    22
See reviews for
16
15
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at the Ramee Hotel in Dubai after looking at it on Expedia. The pictures in the ad showed a very nice hotel, and they claim its a 4 star, so we paid $100 USD per night, As soon as we walked into our room we were horrified. The first thing was the smell. It reeked of some kind of cooking so bad, and they kept spraying air fresheners, which probably made it worse. It was also the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. All the couches and chairs were stained and had things caked onto them, they were also extremely uncomfortable. They put clean sheets on the fold out couch and I still didn't want to sleep on it because the part where my head went was so dirty. The floors had visible splatter marks all over them, and were sticky, The cabinets were all super sticky, and literally had red sauce splattered all over them. The handles were super sticky. The bathrooms had no towels or toilet paper, and they smelled horrible and weren't cleaned. The roof is full of mold. Also, the internet, which costs $15 USD per night is sooooo slow. This place in my opinion is a dump. The only good thing is that there is allot of restaurants around, and its only 15-20 minutes from the airport and the Burj Khalifa. Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gineva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The only thing I liked of this hotel was the bed, everything else was terrible..
It's not clean as you would expect from a 4 star hotel;
Staff is very rude and can't even speak a good English;
The location is bad: far from everything and it's just in front of a Mosque, that transmits prayers 24/7 from giant speakers..very annoying when you're trying to sleep!
Worst toilet I've ever seen, and I've been travelling for months sleeping in hostels everywhere..
I would definitively not come back to this hotel, and I would not come back to Dubai either..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Stayed there at the end of April. The staff were helpful and front desk staff were kind enough to allow me early check-in and late checkout. Thats where the GOOD ends.

The BAD - as soon as i entered the hotel, i could smell this pungent smell of cooking food which came from the restaurant right next to the lobby. It was horrible smell and not an inviting one. Secondly on going to the room, i noticed everything in the room was so outdated and unbelievably old. Right from the tv, to the bed, to the sofa seats to the linen and curtains, everything was old. I took a tour to the gym and there too all equipment was from the 1980s. The pool was the only refreshing thing about the hotel.

The hotel is situated right next to a mosque. Can be uncomfortable if you're looking for a deep sleep.

Overall, although i was there for a day for a "pleasure" trip, and the price was inviting, i wouldn't go there again. Im sure there are many other hotels around worth the higher price,.

Room Tip: Email the hotel, and they should help with discont
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friedrichshafen, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We took a triple, the third bed was a sofa bed, with a worn-out mattress. Unfriendly and impotent staff: they gave an envelope deposited for me to the WRONG person even though my name was written on it. Bloody idiots
Room was large, but bathroom was rather moldy. The water was only medium pressure and lukewarm. Alright for two nights, but not for more.
They have free parking out back, which is quite nice in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel apartment is in a great location in Rolla street. As the hotel only has got a pizza joint, you need not worry as many restaurants are within just a few minutes walk. There is a super market just down stairs which is open 24 hours & you get all the staff just in case you want to use the kitchen for preparing some snacks.

The hotel is very basic in terms of furnishing & not very clean. The staff looked very jaded, not much willing to help. There is a parking with entry on the back side & you can easily find a place.There is a rooftop swimming pool but not properly maintained. This is a budget hotel & you get what you pay for.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I have stayed at the Ramee on four occasions and I have never had a problem. It is in a great location right in the centre of town and it is also handy for the metro to the beaches. There is a rooftop swimming and I have rarely seen anybody using it while I have been there, I find the staff are helpful and do their best for you. In short this is a cheap basic hotel with almost everything you would need for a good trio. I would recommend it to anyone. Best bed in Dubai. You don't want to get up.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Hotel Apartment

Address: Al Rolla Street | PO Box 55808, Dubai 27053, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramee Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramee Apartments we offer stylish and spacious studios that are well equipped with modern conveniences. It is an ideal location for leisure as well as business travelers.You can enjoy luxurious style and the convenience of living in the heart of Dubai. Ramee Apartments offers a full range of cooking facilities in the room to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Apartment Dubai
Hotel Ramee Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Hotel Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.