We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Plaza Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Plaza Dubai to your Saves list
Regal Plaza Dubai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Al Mankool Road | PO Box 26842, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

1st time in my life that I write a review on a hotel cuz I'm experiencing the worst hotel that I ever been ! Horrible room service ! Horrible rooms! Horrible reception ! Called 3 hours ago for water and still waging ! Incredibly bad Internet ! Too much Noise ! Strongly recommend to reconsider if you want to stay here ! And consider to pay more ! Not worth it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    56
    20
    29
See reviews for
17
26
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kollam, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The big thing is the prime location. Rooms are very decent and clean. Easy access to metro rail. Mini bar in rooms are good to have personal drinks. Kids are happy with the snacks in rooms. And the rooms are spacious enough for family stay. Also quite good for group stay. Picking up point for sight seeing, desert safari , etc..are comfortable without much problems.Please note,there is a dance bar inside for refreshment. Buffet lunch is so delicious especially on Fridays. Shopping centers are within reach to have good and economic value shopping. Centers like music fountain, Burj Khalifa, Burj Dubai,etc, are the places coming in my memory where we have visited.I do remember the breakfast items which are not so good,but manageable.We have enjoyed a sent off party in this hotel which was extended midnight up to 3 o'clock. Enjoy the life with friends when we are with friends or enjoy the life with family when we are with family in these type of hotels. Since this hotel is in prime location, it is quite easy to say about stay to our friends and relatives. Definitely it is a good place for party gatherings and functions.There is no doubt about that I will select only this hotel for my next visit. And I recommend this hotel to guys who are budget conscious and prefer to stay in prime location.

Room Tip: Rooms near lift and south side are more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jubail
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The biggest positive was the location, was on business visit and my office being next building helped. Rooms were decent and clean, though issue with hot water and AC noise when fan kept on medium speed. Since renovation of carpets in progress strong smell of industrial glue was present. Breakfast was simple but OK. Staff were co-operative and helpful.

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed there with a friend just couple of nights. Hotel has very good location just a cross the subway station, Breakfast is very simple but ok, rooms are very average. Please note, there is disco inside the hotel with a lot of hookers gathering at night. Considering quite price, hotel can be considered not a bad deal, however if you look for something luxuries, better to check other options.

Room Tip: Try to get room on higher floors, otherwise expect to share joy of disco inside your room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel recently, the room fee is very affordable, the rooms are clean, I really like the staff at the reception, they were very polite and helpful, my only problem at this hotel was that I couldn't make long distance calls using my room phone, I had to call the reception all the times to dial the number for me from the reception and then transfer the call to my room, this was very frustration to me, but in general my experience was really nice at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are looking for a budget star hotel in a very convenient local with good connections to move around dubai, then this would be a great choice. This 3 star hotel is just next to Dubai metro station which connects you to length and breadth of dubai city. Hotel has few good restaurants which caters all kinds of cuisines. Best part is their sumptuous breakfast with a hot Dosa corner, its just yummy experience. Rooms are bit cramped hence even two of you in a room will be claustrophobic experience. With some 'happening' night clubs in the ground floors one will come to room just to hit the bed. Entire staff is very courteous and will walk extra mile to satisfy you. We were a big contingent of 25 odd guys came to attend Annual Toastmasters conference in dubai, and stayed here for 3 nights. Everyone had a good experience

Room Tip: corner rooms are bit spacious IInd floor rooms are bit noisy because of night club in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The main plus point of this hotel is the location: Bur Dubai, Bank St, adjacent Al Fahidi Metro stn, getting a bus or taxi is just easy.
Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are OK and corridors are clean. Lobby is bit clumsy and very small.
They honoured my request and gave me a room in the top most floor - thanks to all concerned in Regal Plaza for that.
Breakfast buffet was complementary for me and I guess same for most guests, it was good with nice range of dishes.
A nightclub and couple of restaurants are there in the hotel, though I couldn't find time to get into.

Room Tip: Try to take rooms on higher floors to get less noise of the clubs during night, also this will give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Dubai

Address: Near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Al Mankool Road | PO Box 26842, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Plaza Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Regal Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Plaza Dubai Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Dubai Regal Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Plaza Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.