We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Dubai to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Newly Renovated Rooms
Ranked #92 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room was very good - clean and spacious. The breakfast spread was impressive. The hotel's location is very central and convenient. Metro station is only a few minutes walk away. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Hussein T,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. It delights us knowing you had a good experience and hope that you can visit us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    261
    81
    33
    29
See reviews for
184
179
86
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed and enjoy the Dusit chain before so was excited to be staying at the Dubai Dusit for one month.
Staying in a deluxe one bedroom suite I was set for a great stay.
Cleanliness of the room, previous guests underwater all part of what I found in the room.
Building works on the apartment side that are due to be from 10am - 6pm, which are 7am - 9.30pm.

Poor room fitting, light fitting that are dangerous, dining chairs that are broken.

If you want something cheap and cheerful and is a little better than an Ibis then select the Dusit, it's not 5 star!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Tyrone R,

Thank you for your feedback about your current stay with us. It is highly appreciated. I have coordinated with my team regarding your concerns and kindly anticipate being contacted by them. Whilst it is our thrust to uplift our guests' experience by upgrading our products through this renovation, our guests' convenience is also as important. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this upgrade has caused you and thank you for giving us the opportunity to rectify the points you have raised and serve you better.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I greatly enjoyed my stay in this spacious and well-appointed hotel. The staff did everything possible to make my stay comfortable, including loaning me an adapter after I misplaced mine. Although you cannot walk around Dubai, there is always a queue of cabs at the hotel reading to take you to your destination at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear FatChance_12,

It always delights us knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai. It is indeed our pleasure to be your preferred home away from home here in Dubai.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dusit thani got a beautiful view of down town dubai... U can see the tallest building at all time.... Beautiful and peace full rooms
Staff really friendly
Check in was slow, but it was worth sitting in the lounge
Pick and drop to Dubai mall and emirates mall is a good addition
Hope to visit again on the new year eve

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Shaita G

Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. It will definitely be a pleasure to have you here on New Year's Eve. For Dusit Best Available Rates, please visit our website.

Best Regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

As to me I have been few time this hotel it old hotel the rooms need to be change some item,as the location to rat trine which can take any where in Dubai plus this hotel it is one block from the station but in summer very hot to walk from the hotel but in winter very nice to walk ,the food nice but the thing you can smile the food out the rooms very bad the hotel should have touch Thai things Spiclal in the lobby .the hotel closed Dubai mail Burj khalifa.

Room Tip: Take the high floor from 32 and above .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear myvision58,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. Hope your business trip was a successful one.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here on business - nice size rooms, breakfast is located on a high floor with good views; its centrally located and convenient for most things; on the top floor is the pool and bar - which is quite nice and relaxing

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Steve L,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It has been a year since you last visited us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back real soon. Bustling Dubai is even busier now and Dusit Thani Dubai's newly-renovated One and Two Bedroom Suites are a must-visit.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here enroute to Spain. It was just delightful. Great hotel, friendly staff, central location. Great pool. Big room. Very quiet. We were able to visit all of the attractions of Dubai. Great view of Burj Khalifa from our room.
Restaurant was very high standard and reasonable cost.
Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Chris M,

Your kind feedback about your recent stay with your partner truly delighted us. Thank you for sharing them here in TripAdvisor.


My team and I cannot wait to welcome you back here in Dusit Thani Dubai the next time you plan a proper vacation in the bustling city of Dubai.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#112 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.