We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Dubai to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Renovated Apartments
Ranked #96 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good stay for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had to stay the night due to pest control spraying our home and we have a small baby.
The service was good and the Thai restaurant was excellent. They had a baby crib in our room and the room was spacious. We swam on the rooftop and they had a good little gym.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear DBNCLTDXB,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Dubai as your second home in Dubai. It is our pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed our food offerings in Benjarong, Dusit International's signature restaurant.

We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    307
    89
    36
    33
See reviews for
218
215
91
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for several weeks during the first 3 months of 2014 and we found it was all that one could wish for in a hotel. We upgraded to give us access to the Club Lounge - great value for money - and were looked after brilliantly by Bow and her team. In addition we had great service from the concierge staff who were extremely attentive.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear OldStriker,

Great service is what you, your wife and all our guests deserve and this is what we always endeavor to provide, nothing less. It was truly a pleasure knowing you had a great stay with us.

I, along with our Concierge and Club Lounge team, look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have travelled throughout the world and have stayed in 5 star Hotels everywhere. I have never seen a toilet with a glass door with transparent see-through type glass. The least they should have is a curtain to cover it if required. In case there are 2 persons sharing the room (like in our case) there is no way one can get privacy.

Also we were staying for 4 nights and expect to come every year for a trade show. Each day we requested to be moved from the 10th floor to a higher room with a view. Each day we were promised that they would try the next day but this never happened. This is despite having booked in November, 4 months in advance.

I had heard a lot about Thai hospitability because of which I chose Dusit thani.

Regrettably, it is not likely that I will stay in any of your hotels anywhere in the world. You just lost a customer for life.

Mayur Patel

Room Tip: Dont share a room with a friend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Mayur P,

It saddens us knowing that your recent stay with us was not as pleasing as we have hoped it to be for our guests. Please allow us to address the points you have raised in your review.

Our bathroom door opens up to a bathtub, shower and toilet. The shower and toilet are separated with a glass wall. For sharing guests, privacy is provided for from the main bathroom door itself. With regards to the room availability, like what you have quoted in your review, our staff tried and will always endeavor to grant our guests' requests in their best capacity. Given that there was a convention during your stay, the hotel had a fully booked occupancy which made the request of transfer of room quite challenging. Otherwise, we would have been more than happy to transfer you to another room with a Burj Khalifa view. As per standards, our Reservations Team only commit to specific room types upon booking of guests. Other requests such as view from the window, rooms in higher floors, etc. are subject to availability even if guests book way in advance.

Trust that it is always our aim to provide a truly pleasant experience for our guests. We commit what we can deliver with confidence. We are also known to go the extra mile and provide bespoke, genuine service. Please accept our sincerest apologies if at this time, you have felt otherwise.

We still do hope we can be given another chance to serve you again.

Thank you for this opportunity to explain our side as we extend our warmest wishes to you,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a very good hotel if you are expecting a functional five stars hotel and not a luxury ride. It is very close to DIFC, Trade Center, Burj Khalifa, and other business landmarks and it is on the right side of the highway to access them. The rooms are well maintained and the amenities are complete including the espresso machine. A nice touch was an email from the manager on duty with his mobile number after check in.

Room Tip: If you don't want the view ask for a room away from the highway and the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear louayac,

We believe that luxury is all about bespoke service, something unexpected, personalized and special. Here in Dusit Thani Dubai, we have high regard in ensuring that our guests get the best of both worlds - functionality and bespoke treatment.

We thank you for sharing your nice feedback about your recent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again with our renowned gracious Thai hospitality.

To welcome you back would be our great pleasure.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Amazing hotel. Very central location, easy to get to everything. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The employees are really helpful. And I would like to express a big gratitude to Mr Prabhu, a young very helpful gentleman, we can not thank him enough for his help.
I will definitely return to stay in this hotel next time visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Rick M,

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai. We, including Prabhu, look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

All the very best,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room was smelly and could not use the bathroom without holding my breath. Furniture was torn. Bed sheets dirty. Assistant manager contacted me for satisfaction and disappeared when I gave him feedback. General Manager no where to be found. I write several emails and no response. What a rip off. Disaster. Do not stay there

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Payingguests,

It saddens us to know that you felt this way in your recent stay with us. Our apartments are scheduled for renovation this May but only because the management believes in enhancing our guests' experience by providing them not only with comfort but with luxurious surroundings. All our guestrooms are clean and well-kept. If you can give us more information about your stay with us (date and guestname), kindly do so, so we can investigate on this as this is not acceptable at all. Cleanliness and high quality state of the rooms are important to us. Do trust that this is an isolated case and in no way a reflection of the sttandards of the hotel.

We hope you will be able to give us another chance to usher you into a more pleasant stay with us the next time.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Rated as a 5 star hotel, this hotel brings Thai hospitality to Dubai. Although compared to other Dubai hotels I would not rate this hotel as 5 stars, it certainly offers the amenities and comfort one would expect for a welcoming business stay. It is located a short walk from a metro station and within a 1km ride to Dubai Mall. The hotel does offer free vans to other Dubai malls and destinations although the hours are rather restricted. A very good plus for the breakfast which is above the overall offering for general business hotels. The surrounding areas offer a few restaurants (a very good Lebanese restaurant is just a block away) but not much more than that. Overall a pleasant stay but not to dream for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear DRJ3434343,

Thank you for sharing your experience here in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next business trip and usher you once again to a Thai-inspired surroundings in the heart of Dubai.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.