We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Thani Dubai to your Saves list
Dusit Thani Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Newly Renovated Rooms
Ranked #90 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Dusit Thani is located on main Shaikh Zayed Road. We got upgraded to a studio and the room was great! The bedroom is separated from the living room and the kitchen by sliding doors. The breakfast was fabulous with various options. Overall, its a classy, elegant hotel, with the front desk willing to hold your luggage past check out while you roam around the city

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Sawasdee Khrap Khun AizaTaha,

Thank you for your recent review of your recent stay with us. Our one bedroom suites do offer that added convenience with a separate lounge and kitchen. Our breakfast at The Californian, situated on the 24th floor, is renowned for its wide selection of international cuisine, offering a selection of Arabic, European and Asian breakfast choices..

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai.

Khob Khun Khrap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    262
    81
    33
    29
See reviews for
184
180
86
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with beautiful rooms and excellent service. We went for upgrade which was great value. Rooftop pool is on small side but it was quiet so that was no problem.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Sawasdee Khrap Khun DonegalGirl,

Thank you for your review of Dusit Thani Dubai. We take great pride in offering unique Thai hospitality, ensuring that each guest is treated with the upmost care and respect.

Upgrading to a Club Room does offer many added benefits including access to our Club Lounge with a number of carefully selected refreshments throughout the day. Our rooftop pool does offer some excellent views of Dubai’s skyline and as you mention it is a quiet area with a small bar offering a fine selection of food and beverages.

Khob Khun Khrap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Dusit Thani, dubai will be disappointing for one expecting a real five star status, though it looks a great land mark from out side inside by looks and service and facilities not more than 3 star. poor swimming pool, no spa, tiny gym, and a basic restaurant. room furniture looks poorly maintained.Hotel next it is much more cheeper and seems good

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear fazal m

Thank you for taking time to comment on tripadvisor.
I am sorry to read you were disappointed with the hotel.
Unfortunately your entry is very brief and it is difficult for us to understand your expectations on service and facilities.
Our facilities are clearly detailed on our company website and all related media. Our offer complies to what we advertise.
We are concerned also that your comments do indicate that you did not clearly explore the entire hotel since we have a choice of
4 restaurants in the hotel offering, Royal Thai Cuisine, Italian, Buffets and a Deli, as opposed to only one as you state
Our gym is on the smaller size, but we have the best in life fitness machines and both aerobic and muscle building equipment.
We are currently on process of a bedroom renovation which should further enhance our room offering.


Kind Regards

James R Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went with my family to Dubai in April on a holiday and occupied a family room (2117) on the higher floor. It offered fantastic view of Dubai and was noiseless. The hotel is close to the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world, the Dubai Metro station , Starbucks , Restuarants etc. The Breakfast Buffet was elaborate and value for money. The Thai Restaurant is one of the best place I have ever had a meal in Dubai, The staff were courteous and efficient.
Be it pleasure or business, Dusit Thani will be my hotel in Dubai during all my future visits.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy and offer a breathtaking view of Dubai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Sawasdee Khrap Khun Asoka,

Thank you for your review. Our two bedroom suites are an ideal option for families being equipped with two large bedrooms, a separate lounge and kitchenette. As you mention our location suits both the business and leisure traveller. We are within close proximity to both Dubai Mall and Dubai International Financial District, the main business hub of Dubai.

Our colleagues take great pride in providing our unique Thai hospitality, ensuring every guest has a unique and enjoyable stay.

Breakfast, served in The Californian, offers a selection of local and international dishes giving ample choice for every taste, we also introduced the Eat Well Feel Well healthy menu options earlier in the year.

Benjarong is our signature restaurant serving authentic Royal Thai cuisine. We are pleased you enjoyed it and will pass your compliments on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Khob Khun Khrap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Currently staying at the Dusit Thani SZR in Dubai and The General Manager James Wilson should be commended for a exemplary job at running what a five star hotel should be like in 2012. I am fortunate enough to travel extensively and have stayed at many hotels over the years. The Dusit Dubai exemplifies all that a home away from home should be. Fine and understated service, elegant staff where nothing and I mean nothing is ever a problem with none of the attitude that is sometimes found in modern hotels. This property understands the principle of how a guest should be and would like to be treated. Cleanliness is very important to me and my room and the property in general is faultless considering the harsh weather that Dubai sometimes can deliver. The girls in both the Club room and Reception are first class and the hotel no doubt caters for the business community and I challenge anyone to say they do not deliver on all fronts. I have stayed at three Dusit Thani hotels and each and every one continues to exceed my expectations. Congratulations Mr Wilson on what can only be described as a hotel of 'understated excellence'. You will see me and my colleagues in the future. That is a guarantee. Bravo Sir Bravo !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We traveled with a very large group and I believe everyone was extremely happy with this hotel. My husband and I had a lovely room on the 35th floor with an amazing view. The room itself was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was very large and nice. The bed was a little firm for my comfort but there were plenty of pillows on the bed. I especially enjoyed the turn down service every night with an orchid and chocolate on the pillow. Nice touch! There is free WiFi but I couldn't always access it from my room but I could get it in the lobby or the breakfast room. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! A great combination of Asian food and traditional breakfast items, fresh fruit and wonderful pastries. We never used the pool but it looked nice. The lobby was very pleasant and often had either Thai musicians or dancers performing. We used the shuttle to the mall several times and found it convenient. The metro is only a few blocks away which was another good option for getting around. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well as a small grocery store, several blocks behind the hotel. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view but you will have a longer elevator wait. This is especially true i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Sawasdee Khrap Khun AnnacortesLady,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that your group enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is fortunate to offer outstanding panoramic views of Dubai’s skyline, including the Burj Khalifa and Sheikh Zayed Road.

Being a Thai hotel we take great pride in providing the best in Thai hospitality and every detail matters from the orchid at turn down service to performances in our lobby by our classically trained entertainers.

The Californian restaurant situated on the 24th floor offers an array of breakfast items, catering for all tastes and we are glad that this was to your liking.

Khob Khun Khrap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primaluna, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I attended the Dubai exhibition and I booked a room at Dusit Thani Hotel. I had a great experience, the hotel is excellent, a very comfortable non smoking room, good chocolate and an orchid on my bed each night, room service very good.
I appreciated the food in all the fantastic restaurants, especially the Thai one with impressive atmosphere and authentic style food.
The hotel staff has been gracious starting from the reception where I checked in and out very quickly. Thanks to everybody for having given me the opportunity to have an enjoyable stay and especially Ms. Rodirod Hong-Sa (Bow) at the club, she's very professional and keen to all needs.
The location is amazing, 5 minutes walking from the metro stop and 20 minutes walking from the exhibition centre... just what you need after a full day working.

Marco Castelletti

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Sawasdee Khrap Khun Marco,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference.

Our Thai restaurant, Benjarong, serves authentic Royal Thai Cuisine, offering the very best ingredients, cooked to perfection. The restaurant itself is designed to resemble an ancient Thai palace with gold embellished pillars and ornate carvings.

Thank you for you comments on our colleagues, they take great pride in offering the very best in Thai hospitality ensuring each guest feels comfortable.

Khob Khun Khrap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#69 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Thani Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.