We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience far above expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salahuddin Road, Deira | Deira, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #63 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vadodara, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Experience far above expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Quite close to international airport-10 to 15 minutes drive.Central location for tourist as well as business.Good English speaking staff.Check in and check out quick and efficient.Check out time quite flexible without fuss.Lobby very attractive and inviting.Rooms ,working desk,bed,toilets etc excellent, almost matching five star rating.
Breakfast spread superb and well served.Plenty of choice for both veg and non-veg guests.One can complete a full meal.We did not take lunch or dinner here,as were touring the city and exploring other places,but there is choice of restaurants and based on the standard,food must be good.
We particularly liked a small cubicle with Arab style design and furnishing complete with mattresses and side pillows to sit and with hooka etc in the lobby.Good location to take a photo home for memories.
We would certainly stay here during future visits here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Virendrakr,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very thrilled to have received your feedback and are very proud to note that your experiences whilst staying with us were above your expectation.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with your personal contacts. We would ensure that they are well looked after too.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    156
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
130
35
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I had an impromptu decision to explore the nearby hotels in our area for the weekend (we live in Deira). We came across this hotel (formerly renaissance hotel) as one of the 5 star hotels near to us. From the check-in it was a smooth process and the hotel's lobby is also nice. When we arrived at our room, it was spacious enough and the bed is very comfortable.
The room service was also faultless and the staff delivered our food still hot.
I can see this hotel as more of like a business hotel but it's still 5 star service for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Pia R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your weekend stay with us and that the services and facilities met your expectation.

I would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I really had a very good experience in this hotel. Every thing was perfect.
I must say that their breakfast is really not forgettable, they offer diversity of food , it was very delicious.
I also tried SPA section, the employee there helped me much. it was very clean.
the room itself is fantastic and very modern.
I hope I really can revisit this hotel since I had no bad comment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear maram z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay.

We are thrilled and delighted to have received your review and I am proud to share it with our hotel colleagues.

The hotel team would highly appreciate if you could share your feedback with you personal contacts. We would ensure that they are well looked after too, whilst staying with us.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for one night for a quick stopover. Although the hotel is in a busy district, parking was easy, access easy, and the staff very polite and helpful. Hotel was immaculate throughout, much nicer than from what I expected when first seen on the outside. Room was very comfortable, spacious. Got a free upgrade to a club room, then decided to pay for a full upgrade for a few dollars more to take advantage of the club lounge. Free drinks and snacks. Pool was clean and refreshing. Ate in the hotels Spice Island restaurant with a large party of work colleagues, food was great! Would stay there again. Only downside was the poor quality of the breakfast. Could have been so much better. Scrambled eggs were yeuch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear MartinKitJackson,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were delighted with the services provided by our colleagues, as well as the hotel facilities. I am sorry that the quality of our scrambled eggs have not met your expectation. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to our Executive Chef for follow up.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

1st visit here and was a bit worried when I was told we are staying in the area.

We normally stay in the Media One or Pullmann Hotels.

Arriving at 2:30 am we found friendly and accommodating staff at the front desk.

Hotel is very clean and spacious!

Had a few laughs as I asked the guy working behind the desk if he was Batman and if he hangs upside down before coming to work(his nametag was upside down) they were all laughing so much that they could not talk to each other.... His colleagues said that Batman will be his new name!

Room was spacious and modern. Soft towels and face cloths and crisp linen.

Lunch Buffet was nice with a large selection of dishes ranging from Sushi to Green Salad, Hummus and soups as starters and Stews, noodles and curries as main course.

With so many good things there is a bad thing - Breakfast Buffet wad not the best.... Here the Spice Island can go and study, Media One, Pullman and even the Novotel hotels.....


But...... overall a great stay and I will surely not have any problem visiting and staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear "BiggyC",

Thank you for sharing your feedback at Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to read you comments regarding your stay and also happy to note that you shared a fun experience with our team on arrival.

Furthermore, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry that the breakfast buffet did not meet your expectation. I will visit your recommended hotels and see how we could improve the breakfast offerings further.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy to get taxis off this road, comfortable rooms and beds, reception is very friendly and helpful. They are very quick with the visa services as well. Hearty breakfast. And easy access to various malls. The receptionist is very very helpful and she can actually plan your whole schedule for you! If youre looking for a desert camp visit, do it online yourself and you wd save a lot of money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ganga D D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We are pleased to have received your feedback and thank you in particular for commenting on the service of our reception team.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been stayed at Crowne plaza around 3 times on the same location, to be honest the room is very comfortable, and what made my stay very pleasant was the fact I could sleep well, the hardest part was to wake up in the morning and leave that huge bed! So overall, the facilities are nice, everything was working, the rooms were very tied and didn't find any problem, for the people who intend to go to that hotel by metro using the green line is also convenient, only 5min by walk.
Check in was smooth and they recognize you as a IHG reward member, which is nice.

Room Tip: For those who will use the metro, green line and take off at Salah al Din, the hotel it's only 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Diego A,

Thank you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to have received your feedback and are very proud to find out that you slept well in the newly renovated rooms and that our colleagues have recognized you as a loyal IHG Rewards Club guest.

Please feel free to share your experience with your personal contacts. We will ensure that they will be well looked after too.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira

Address: Salahuddin Road, Deira | Deira, Dubai 8668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#36 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy superior comfort during your stay in Dubai, with our new spacious guest rooms, offering modern elegance and convenience with 24-hour access to personal service. Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira features an outdoor pool and bar, a health club, a traditional pub, a renowned restaurant with six live cooking stations, a coffee shop and extensive conference facilities.Venture outside and you’ll find yourself in the heart of the ever-changing and vibrant city of Dubai. Its magnificent beaches, unrivalled shopping malls and cultural heritage attract both business and leisure guests all year round. Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira offers the perfect haven in the city that will mesmerize, entertain and inspire you. The hotel is situated in the heart of Dubai, with easy access to Dubai International Airport as well as the business and commercial districts of Deira. Make your stay memorable at Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Deira Hotel Dubai
Renaissance Dubai
Dubai Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.