We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Avari Dubai Hotel to your Saves list
Avari Dubai Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I checked in on 5-14-2014 and felt that the staff was excellent. The room was great but the view was not very pleasant, it was the back of the building with peeling paint, of course not Avari's fault. Breakfast was made fresh and the service was great. I checked out on 05-19-2014, had such a pleasant stay that I returned on 05-24-2014, stayed for 4 more nights and checked out on 05-28-2014. The atmosphere was very welcoming and will certainly return to Avari in the future. Great rates, great service and all in all great hotel. The GM needs to be commended on terrific selection of his team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear SyedTheTraveler

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review Avari Dubai Hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and appreciation are passed on to the concerned staff. Reviews like this provide us an opportunity to evaluate ourselves as a team and help us to improve ourselves in providing better guest services. We at Avari Dubai once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you on your next visit. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    77
    41
    10
    13
See reviews for
52
36
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 5 nights while on vacation in Dubai. The property was nice and centrally located. The staff was also pleasant, with the exception of one employee in the breakfast area who was really rude one day. I spoke to management quickly, and the problem was resolved. I would recommend this property and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. Your timely feedback allowed us to deal with the problem immediately and assure better services for you and other guests for which hotel is thankful to you. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights on our wedding anniversary, they surprised on our arrival with a cake and bottle of sparkling wine. The staff was very helpful, room was clean and the breakfast buffet has a wide choice. We recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you appreciated our efforts to make important moment of your life, memorable, at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I been to Dubai first time on my first wedding Anniversary.
It was good choice of Hotel, having good service, good food (breakfast), good connectivity.
Only club on the ground floor is little scary in the night, not suggested.
Staff at every position, be it concierge, duty manager, server, waiter... etc. are wonderful.

I have suggested this place to many of my friends.
Good property to stay in.

Room Tip: Take room on higher floor to avoid the noice of the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Tarun

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

Your compliments mean a lot to our team who feel proud to welcome our most privileged guests such as your kind self. This is so heartwarming for us to know that you like our hotel, staff, rooms, facilities and the services during your stay at Avari Hotel. Please accept our apologies for your concern regarding night club. Please be assured of the necessary action that has already been initiated by informing the owners of the night club as it is outsourced. Avari Hotel tries its best to enliven the overall experience for all it's valued guests. Your opinion and suggestions are very important for us. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai so as to try and do better!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself, husband and young daughter recently stayed at the Avari in Dubai whilst on a weekend break. We found the staff to be extremely friendly, polite and efficient. Our room was clean, fresh and equipped with good facilities. We ordered breakfast to our room which was there perfectly on time and was very generous and delicious.

The hotel is perfectly situated, approx 10 minutes from the airport and we will definitely be visiting there again. Great value for money and superb staff. It made our weekend - Thank you to all of the team at the Avari.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

It feels good to know that you were appreciative of the facilities, Avari Hotel provides to its guests during their stay with us. It is also great to know that our efforts of better services could rise to your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback is important for us, it helps us improve our facilities and be ready for your next visit. We have forwarded your suggestions and concerns to relevant departments and the management for further action, wherever possible. Please inform us through the email addresses available at our website as we cherish your suggestions for improvement and it is important for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back every time you visit Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am a frequent business traveller and have been staying at Avari Hotel twice a year for the last 6 years at least. I could go to the otherside of Dubai and pay 5 time the room rate. Would I get 5 time service - unlikely.The hotei is near to Al RIgga Metro and 30 minutes by metro or taxi to the heart of Dubai. The Hotel is always very clean and the check in very efficient. The rooms are first class in my opinion and I travels lot. Breakfast is excellent everything you could wish for., and attentative waiters. I see no reason to pay sky high price when I get the great hospitality service and facilities at the Avari Hotel - Thank you once again Avari Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Jonathan

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

This is so encouraging to know that you like our hotel, staff, rooms, facilities and the services during your regular stays at Avari Hotel. Your compliments mean a lot to our team who feel good to be appreciated and work hard on doing better in future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

me and my wife satyed in hotel Avari dubai on our honeymoon, very nice hotel service was very good even i can say excellent we came in at time when there was a group also checkin and reception was full we didnt have any one to help us for luggage as luggage boy was with group and then one person in suite came and helped us with luggage he looked like a manger and took us in and requested us to sit in lobby we were given juice. then we were checked in and given room i requested for a higher floor which they gave and reception staff was very nice and room was very good Brekfast was nice, room was cleaned daily, was good they also ask me if i want brekfast in room as i was on honey moon, night life was also nice there was a indian club which we enjoyed. travel desk was helpful taxi was difficult to find but reception staff always helped us keep up the good work.

Room Tip: take room on higher floor and also tell reception in advance if u need taxi or want to go for the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Shahrez K

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are glad that your stay at Avari Hotel became part of your pleasant memories of your honeymoon. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are happy to be of service and are willing to serve even better on your future visits. If you have any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, since we, at Avari Hotels take particular interest in your opinion for our services.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Address: Adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avari Dubai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.