We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Avari Dubai Hotel to your Saves list
Avari Dubai Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed for a night and the place was fantastic at a very reasonable price! Free wi-fi available and staff were very helpful. Gym and swimming pool services provided until 10pm. Definitely thinking of staying again when next time i'm in dubai,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time out to post this review for Avari Dubai Hotel!!!

Thank you for appreciating our staff and services. Your compliments are conveyed to the team. We, at Avari Dubai Hotel, work hard to provide better services at reasonable costs. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    80
    42
    10
    14
See reviews for
52
37
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at Avari for 6 nights, we arrived at the hotel around 2.00am Dubai time & it was a quick check in process.

Following morning I had to request a room change as the music from the night club disturbed our sleep. Was not a problem I was shown an alternate room straight away & changed rooms. Maybe more could be done about noise reduction in the rooms.

Buffet breakfast was lovely wide variety of fresh choices & there was chef making customised omlettes.

Free wifi was a plus.

Quite easy to find a taxi to catch outside the hotel although you can take a few mins walk to the metro near by. The hotel do offer a free shuttle to the City mall through out the day.

The staff were friendly and ready to help and always greeted you with a smile.

The tour desk was helpful for someone like me visiting for a first time & want to squeeze in as much as I could.

Overall a good stay at the hotel & I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review for Avari Dubai Hotel!

We appreciate your valuable feedback. Our team is happy that you valued our efforts to make your stay pleasant. Please be sure of the necessary action that has already been initiated regarding your concern. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai and exceeding your expectations every time you stay with us. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, we would love to receive your opinion, suggestions and feedback.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed there again with a friend visiting Dubai for the 1st time. She normally stays in 5 star hotels. I was surprised to see that she was very impressed with the services. Being regulars there, we normally book a standard room, as they were not available, they upgraded us to the club floor at no extra charge. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

This is so encouraging to know that your friend liked the services of Avari Hotel compared to five star hotels and we thank you for recommending our hotel to her. Compliments like this mean a lot to our team who feel great when appreciated and work hard on doing better in future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you and your friends and family, every time you visit Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay recently at the Avari hotel......
We arrived early morning and we were treated extremely well from this point onwards, until the end of our 1st wedding anniversary break...
We would personally like to thank Ramzi Assily for his attentiveness and good manners in welcoming us to his hotel and we found all of the staff very helpful and obliging...
We would highly recommend this hotel, with great rooms, good facilities and a first class location..

Many Thanks Ramzi...

Paul and Lorraine Watson - Stayed 29/913 until 5/10/13...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Watson,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
and look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Best place and very good service especially when it comes to check in hamza was very hospital and comprehensive with us and very quick
because we were tired from the flight
We had the best satay thank you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review for Avari Dubai Hotel!

We thank you for your valuable feedback, it really is appreciated that you took the time out to post this for all to know. All the relevant staff and specially Hamza are happy that you appreciated their efforts to make your stay pleasant. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, we would love to receive your opinion, suggestions and feedback.

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 5 nights, got a great room which was clean, spacious and quite on the 5th floor.

The hotel is in a great location, close to the metro, restaurants. The staff are helpful and the service I received was of a high standard.

The pool on the 7th floor is a good size, the sauna and steam look clean.

The hotel hosts two nightclubs although not really ones I would
go to but seemed busy.

It's a very lively and busy hotel, all in all a great stay for the 5 nights, a definate yes from me if I had stay there again.





  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

This is so heartwarming for us to know that you like our hotel, staff, rooms, facilities and the services during your stay at Avari Hotel. We are also pleased that you liked the location of our hotel and its proximity to Airport, Malls, Shops, Restaurants and Metro station. For any suggestion of further improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back every time you visit Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and cousin for 5 nights. We arrived at approx 11 am and tried to check in. We were told the rooms were not ready. Which was fine as check in wasn't until that afternoon anyway. We left our luggage at reception to get some lunch.

We found a food court nearby. Near the clock tower.

Upon returning, we were checked in immediately and our rooms were upgraded.

The Internet in the room wasn't working and maintenance was sent up immediately.

I found the reception staff helpful at all times. The cleaning staff freshened the room every day, changing towels and bed sheets every day! They were friendly and v polite.

Breakfast at the hotel was good. I particularly liked the banana and walnut muffins and the fresh omelettes made the way you like whilst you wait.

The hotel is about 5 minute walk to metro station. It took approx 25 minutes to get from Dubai mall to the hotel.

In all honesty, I would prefer to stay at this location. Typical tourist sights were too far from metro links and far from each other. So taxi would be your only option.

At al rigga you are close to tourists sights and local cuisine restaurants. Food is cheap in this area. And great flavours!!

The only downside about the hotel is that it is full of Indian men. Crowds and crowds of them!!!

Also should mention fruit juice or tea (soft drinks) at the hotel pub cost £8!!!!!!!!

Water is free on arrival and there after charged 5 dirham. There is a corner shop two minutes away that sell the big water bottles for 1 dirham

Security at night will not allow non guests up to the rooms. So I am unsure of why some people have commented on prostitutes working here. I would say they are probably guests. And not prostitutes at all - just girls dressed for night out. Short dresses and heels are scandalous in Dubai.... I didn't see any prostitutes anyway.

The pool on the roof is a good size. I didn't use the pool but it seemed fairly quiet.

The only issue with the room was the shower screen. It wasn't long enough to stop shower water rolling off my body and trailing down on to the bathroom floor.


We had a great time here and loved our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback of our services at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted that your trip to Dubai was a great experience and Avari Hotel proved to be the place that rejuvenate your energies to be ready, everyday, for whatever Dubai had to offer. We, at Avari Dubai Hotel, are deeply grateful of your appreciation of our services and recommendations. It encourages us to try harder and live up to your expectations. Please be assured of the necessary action that has already been initiated to resolve and improve the areas of service, you were concerned of. Your feedback helps us improve, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, we would love to receive your opinion and suggestions.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Address: Adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avari Dubai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.