We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Avari Dubai Hotel to your Saves list
Avari Dubai Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

After visiting Avari In Karachi Pakistan, I was adamant on staying at thei hotel in Deira Dubai when Ivisited Dubai 3 weeks back. Location is great. Free shuttle services to Deira City Centre. Good breakfast. Friendly and courteous staff. 24 hours high speed internet access. Small but comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend anyone to visit. Good value for money

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors like 5th and above . Rooms are more quiet over there since they have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. With appreciation and support of our privileged guests such as your kind self, our team at Hotel Avari, gets motivated to work even harder and raise the bar to satisfy the guests in best possible manner. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, we would love to receive your opinion, suggestions and feedback.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    74
    37
    9
    13
See reviews for
47
34
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

based on a recommendation of 2 colleagues ; i went to spend 3 days in a short business trip ; i asked for a none smoking room which was not available but in the 2nd floor which rooms have no fridge ?????? and after long arguments the nice manager decided to upgrade me for free to a none smoking suite , bug and nice but u can easily notice the smoking been around for a long time , also it was poorly ventilated , in room dining was ok i had a nice soup with some snacks ; the breakfast buffet is average , for a little bit more you can get much better stay in Dubai

Room Tip: if u have to stay there make sure you get a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We regret that your stay at Avari Hotel, in general, was not up to your expectations. In hotel Avari, most of the floors and rooms are non-smoking. We apologize and will investigate further that why your request was not catered initially and room was offered on second floor, because Mini-bars on 2nd floor were cleared to accommodate a group on the relevant company’s special request and have been replenished already.
Hotel has central cooling and ventilation system with individual control in each room.

Thank you for appreciating the food served in rooms. For suggestions of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available on our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai and assure you of improved and better services!

Have very pleasant days ahead and kindly forward our regards to your colleagues for recommending Avari Hotel Dubai

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Location is great. Close to Deira Dubai. Comfortable Room & Friendly Staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at Avari Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the team who are more than happy to be at your service in the future. For any suggestion of improvement, please do send us an email on the addresses available at our website, it sure is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

I'm an avid traveler, have travelled almost 30 countries so far. One thing that I always do is to write about my experiences to the airlines and hotels that I stay at. In this way I can help people make a decision on which services to take in order to make their trip more comfortable and fun.
I got a chance to visit Dubai last year and felt like mentioning about my good experiences there. If you are traveling to Dubai, opt for Emirates, they do fly late at times but if compared to the other airlines in UAE, they're fairly economical and provide you with good service. I enjoyed their food the most. When choosing a hotel,stay at Avari Dubai. I stayed at this other hotel for two days(not mentioning the name here) and a not-so-pleasant experience made me change my hotel. However at Avari, I felt very comfortable, their service was spot-on and the staff was fairly cheerful. The 4star hotel is located near the Dubai Metro station, making it very accessible when visiting the city. Overall I can rate my experience there as an 'Excellent' one.
Dubai is an exciting tourist destination and can be fun most of the time but I would suggest if you are planning to do some shopping there, do wait for the 'Sale' season to begin and oh yes! If you're there don't forget to try Noodle House at Jumeirah!
Enjoy your trip guys!
Mark

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

Please accept my apologies for the delayed response and be assured of our pleasure that your experience at Avari Hotel was comfortable and up to your expectations. If there are any suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website, it definitely is essential for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The location is great and the hotel is quite comfortable.
It lies in Deira Dubai area which is also close to the airport as well has Riqqa street adjacent where you can find many types of restaurants and coffe shops as well as some shopping.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted that you found Avari Hotel, comfortable. If there are any suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website, it definitely is imperative for us to know your opinion.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

old building with average rooms & house keeping. Breakfast was not that great with limited menu. The only plus points were that it had good location for visiting markets/bars, had three in-house clubs (Indian, Arabic & Russian). The best part was the reception staff with their beaming smiles.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of our services at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are sad that our newly renovated rooms did not appeal you and please accept our apologies for the housekeeping service, if we could know exactly which part was not upto the mark, it would have been convenient for us to rectify the same but still we would definitely try and improve the overall experience for you and other guests. Kindly rest assured that your opinion and suggestions are very important for us to improve our services and our reception staff is happy to read your appreciation for them and are more enthusiastic to give their best. If there are any more suggestion, please do let us know through the email addresses available at our website.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Having heard so much about Dubai, we decided to visit Dubai this year. We found Dubai to be more than our expectations with loads to do. Where I indulged in retail therapy shopping in malls unmatched by any other, my hubby planned for some fun-filled activites. I loved Mall of Emirates and more specifically Dubai mall where I could find find everything I wanted. The grandeur of these malls was simply out of this world. Standing in front of Burj Al Arab and climbing up Burj Khalifa to see the awesome sight of UAE was a treat. This was compounded by watching dancing fountain. As this wasn't enough, we had a time of our life during Desert Safari followed by a performance of belly dancer and bar-b-que in the desert.

Our days were mainly spent outside and Avari was simply an oasis when we came back after a busy day. I was pleasantly surprised by the cordial staff who ensured that we were well taken care of. Rooms were spotless n our bed was cozy which made this whole trip an awesome experience. The best part was our breakfast which ensured that our days get a perfect start. Our deepest thanks to Avari whom we will be recommending to our friends (who are planning to visit Dubai soon after hearing about our trip). Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECRM, Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback of our services at the Avari Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted that your trip to Dubai was a great experience and that the Avari Hotel proved to be the place that rejuvenate your energies to be ready, everyday, for whatever Dubai had to offer. We, at Avari Dubai Hotel, are deeply grateful of your appreciation of our services and recommendations. It encourages us to try harder and live up to your expectations.

We would love to welcome you back for your next trip to Dubai!

Have very pleasant days ahead

Best Regards,

Aneela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Address: Adjacent to Al Riqqa Post Office, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avari Dubai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.