We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 61871, Dubai 61871, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Delicious Escapade
Ranked #33 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here on a stop over to Spain and found it amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was top notch as was the bar. And the rooftop pool felt like you were in a beach resort. The hotel was attached to the mall so we managed all the top picks of Dubai whilst we stayed there.
The only downside was we had problems with our lift pass and no one could understand why nor fix the issue so we spent a lot of time in the lift going up and down. It is also a far way from the beach area and g traffic is horrible especially at night so would only recommend this as a stop over
I would recommend staying there and especially in the executive room .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    191
    33
    15
    5
See reviews for
100
193
56
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

So back at the beginning of the F1 season we hatched a plan to go to Abu Dhabi for the last-but-two race, thinking maybe Vettel would have some competition in the previous 13 races. First error. Second error, SQ don't fly to AD only DBX, so we booked flights accordingly and needed a stopover.

We like Accor, and Pullman in particular, so when a trawl through Tripadvisor flagged this one, we booked it for one night, early early early check in (we were there at 6am) and Club Floor.

Check was very fast and we got into the room within 10 mins of arrival. And what a very nice room. Good size, big, comfy bed, and a bathroom with L'Occitaine amenities. My only complaint would be the shower over the bath rather than a separate shower cubical - being a mite clumsy I dread getting out all wet and dripping - but other than that, fine.

The view from the window was a mite disappointing, over the roof of the adjacent shopping mall, but that appears to be Dubai.

The Club Floor was very good, food first rate, breakfast and evening snacks. Good selection of drinks so we skipped dinner after a couple of hours of troughing our way through the free stuff. Special mention to the staff here, all first class.

Next morning we checked out after a leisurely breakfast and got in a cab to Abu Dhabi. The concierge and hs team were great, and got us a meter taxi in moments, despite the fact that a hotel car was available (at 3x the cost).

We enjoyed our stay, and the whole UAE exeperience, such that we are thinking of going again next year, with a longer stay in Dubai. Would we choose this hotel again? I'd say possibly - my only reservation is that Deira is the other side of the creek from Jumeria Beach and it will take a while to get to Burj Khalifa etc., if that's your thing. The Big Bus hop on hop off tour goes from the aforementioned adjacent mall, so that was handy for an initial sightseeing so plus points there, but maybe I would like to be clser the beach next time. Not sure as the lure of the Pullman brand may sway it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Rooms are vow
Good location next to mall of emirates
It has a contemporary feel to the whole hotel very chique modern and versatile
Loved the. Open air restuarant the grill
Rooms are spacious
Amenities are very upmarket
And the pricing is great
Breakfast at the hotel is good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestwick
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, & the hotel is immaculate, constantly cleaning.
Breakfast was best we have ever had. Wonderful rooftop pool that gets sun most of the day, & the lifeguards were so friendly.
Only negative was that we arrived very early, 5am, after flight from Phuket. Didn't expect a room at that time. Were asked to have a coffee in the 24 hour cafe & come back at 6.30 which we did. Then asked to have breakfast & come back, at 8am we said we would wait at the pool until a room was ready, no problem. However, at 11.30 when my husband went back to reception to check, they had not been told about us. Think it was just lack of communication between night & day staff, as an hour later they had a room ready, which like the rest of the hotel was superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The newly revamped Pullman Deira is the perfect hotel for a overnight or short stay hotel. Located 5 mins from airport and on top of a good size shopping complex its perfect for the weary traveller who is en-route to Europe. There is even a indoor amusement park in the complex for the kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It hurts me to write this review but the facts need to be shared. I attend the Friday brunch in the restaurant on the 1st floor, the first thing to notice is the disjointed layout with tables spread over 3 different areas which felt strange when you have move between the 3 to enjoy the buffet.
The starters (seafood) was stuck around the back of the kitchen and very average, The mains where placed at the front of the kitchen and the presentation was once again very average, but my reason for my rant was all the hot food options was COLD!
Credit must be given to the desert section was fantastic with lots of choice. My main beef is the beverage choice, only 2 options one fizzy wine a white wine that would not be out of place on my French frys!. At AED 450 per pair advertised as 2 for 1 this was not value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre

Address: PO Box 61871, Dubai 61871, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Deira sits the chic and newly renovated luxurious hotel Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre. Offering a breathtaking view of the creek and lush landscape of the Dubai Golf & Yacht Club, it features a sprawling lobby with a connectivity lounge, beautifully appointed guest rooms, an outdoor pool, splendid selection of food and beverage venues, gym and a spa. It is adjoined to Deira City Centre Mall featuring more than 300 shopping outlets and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai
City Centre Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.