We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 61871, Dubai 61871, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Its Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

As stated in the title review, I consider this hotel is my home away from home.
Traveled to Dubai 4-5 times a year, with its personal touch and all the little things they done during the stay, certainly makes you welcomed back.
Being upgraded for executive floor, along with the privileged to use all the facility had to offer, the location which is connected to Deira City centre as well as Dubai metro, makes this a very nice option to choose from other hotel in Dubai.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    225
    38
    17
    5
See reviews for
124
232
62
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose the Pullman as our friend had stayed a few months earlier at what we thought was this same hotel however turned out to be a previously branded Pullman which is now Sheraton at the mall of Emirates.The Pullman Deira City Centre is none the less a very comfortable and nice place to stay. The check-in process was quick and simple and upon arriving into my room I could smell the stench of smoke, I immedately said to my partner that I think we'd been given a smoking room and much to her surprise she found an ashtray with dirty bud residue still in it on the coffee table. She ended up calling reception and even though I had booked a non smoking room the agent advised he would need to contact his manager for approval in order to change our room and would call us back. This was a little disappointing considering I had booked a non smoking room in the first place, however he quickly called back and advised as they were full they would give us a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room on the top floor. Although I wouldn't really call it an executive room as it was virtually identical to our initial room it was still a good comfortable room to stay in. The room overlooked the Deira City centre mall and was directly across from the Executive Lounge which offered some light refreshments and drinks all day as well an ok breakfast in the morning. The staff offer great customer service and I would not hesitate in staying here again. It's a short distance from Dubai INtl airport so it's especially good for people in transit overnight in Dubai. The only down side is its a fair way from the City so if you're looking at visiting the central attractions such as the Burj and mall of Emirates you would be better staying more central to these. All in all though not a bad place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose an Executive room with Club Access. High Floor with views over the city if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our 3rd time in Dubai and our first time at the Pullman Deira. This was an excellent 5 star experience. We found ourselves in a very spacious, beautifully appointed studio room. The bathroom was very tastefully appointed and the bed and pillow choices were divine. Included breakfast was vast in choice and sumptuous in flavour and quality. Above all the staff we experienced was brilliant and made us feel that we were their special guests wherever we went in the hotel. Top marks Pullman. The hotel is attached to the Diera Mall which is a shoppers paradise and easy to access from inside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent. The food at breakfast was the best and biggest I have seen at any hotel around the world! Fantastic choice and very good quality. The hotel was very clean but the only complaint is that the pillows on the bed were a little too hard for our liking.
The hotel is attached to the Deira City Centre Mall, which is full of choices to suit everyone. Located near Deira creek and only a short drive from the airport. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dearest Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive our guests’ positive reviews.
We are sorry you did not find comfortable our memory foam pillows. However, we would like to let you know that besides these and the reading pillows on the bed, different pillow options are available for our guests, either at their Executive Room or Suite or upon request.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Sincerely,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I chose the Pullman after staying at another of their hotels in Dubai last year. Unfortunately the other hotel has changed hands and, hoping for an equally comfortable stay, I chose Deira City. On the plus side the room was spacious and clean and I felt totally safe travelling and staying there on my own. The hotel is easily accessed from the airport, however, they didn't mention when I booked that they do not have an airport bus and I would need to book a vehicle in advance. Accessing the city is easy. A train station is located at the other end of Deira City Shopping Mall and taxis are cheap and plentiful. I didn't use the spa or pool, however, I made a pleasant visit to view both and was made very welcome by the staff. I had access to the Club Lounge which made a huge difference to the quality of my stay. The young man on the desk welcomed me by name and made a genuine effort to provide good service. He made enquiries and booked tours, looked up maps and addresses and when he couldn't find the information immediately he left a message in my room or came to find me in the lounge. Food is available most of the day in the Club Lounge and alcohol is served in the evening. On the down side I had several electrical and electronic problems in my room of which only some were resolved over the 4 days. These included a broken light switch I was told was being attended to while I waited for my room but discovered it wasn't fixed, flat batteries in the tv remote, clock in the television with the wrong time another light that didn't work. The mini bar, although not my thing provided some entertainment. I was intrigued by the bottles that didn't seem to be full. Closer inspection revealed the caps were still sealed, however, the wear and tear of the labels suggested these bottles had been there for many years and the contents were simply drying up. My biggest disappointment was the breakfast. It had been the highlight at the other hotel. Although there is a good range for different cultures the western style buffet was average. The yogurt and muesli looked as though it had been sitting there for days. The French pastries were cold and dry and the fruit salad was almost tasteless. The breakfast in the Club Lounge was no better. Deira City is probably the northern boundary of where tourists are likely to visit. The Spice and Gold Souks are easy access and well worth seeing. The shopkeepers don't seem to mind that the tourist are not there to purchase spices. They are happy to explain their wares and take photos for you. If you haven't visited the city before you may be surprised at the distance between the tourist sites. Avoid the trains during rush hour and leave plenty of time to get to your tours. If it's not too hot take a walk. There are lots of unexpected surprises down laneways and in the older areas around The Creek.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing The Creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dearest Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre.
We are happy that in many aspects you were very happy with your stay and that you could experience our warm and lively service.
However, you kept a lukewarm memory of your stay, and you rightly highlighted certain inefficiencies. We are truly sorry for this and we present you our sincere apologies.
At Pullman we always strive to improve the quality of our services and your feedback is very important for us. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to redress the situations mentioned.
As per the minibar is concerned, we would like to reassure you. All the items follow a strict control, not only as per our high standards in terms of food hygiene and security, but also as per Dubai Municipality Regulations.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and share with you the true Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre experience.
Sincerely,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

First time we have stayed in Dubai, the Pullman provided excellent service and attention to detail. Gym and pool both great. Located with direct connection to the shopping centre made retail therapy easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dearest Guest,
Greetings from Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre.
We very much appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Visited Dubai in Dec'12, Christmas time and stayed in Pullman for 4 nights. The entire experience right from the time of check-in was fantastic.
We were travelling with my 2 year old daughter and the hotel was extremely flexible on our needs.
The staff was very courteous and friendly, especially the attendants at the breakfast buffet.
The room (executive suite) was spacious with a very decent bathroom. The room was cleaned to our satisfaction every day. The room itself offers a very quite and undisturbed experience.

The location of the hotel is the best part. Right in the mall for you to walk in to one of the best shopping areas and walk out into your hotel whenever you want.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality and Att... M, Manager at Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dearest Guest,
Thank you for this positive review.
We are glad that you enjoyed not only our top class facilities and warm service, but also, our convenient location.
We hope to welcome you back this year.
Kind regards,
The Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre

Address: PO Box 61871, Dubai 61871, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Deira sits the chic and newly renovated luxurious hotel Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre. Offering a breathtaking view of the creek and lush landscape of the Dubai Golf & Yacht Club, it features a sprawling lobby with a connectivity lounge, beautifully appointed guest rooms, an outdoor pool, splendid selection of food and beverage venues, gym and a spa. It is adjoined to Deira City Centre Mall featuring more than 300 shopping outlets and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai
City Centre Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Dubai Deira City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.