We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai to your Saves list
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 9544, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #221 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My experience with this hotel and the humiliation that my wife and I faced is beyond words and would never even want to share.
Just please try to avoid it even when you are lured with good prices and location.
The least I can mention to you readers is that I am in process of filing a law suite against them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for allowing me the time to personally discuss the issue you and your wife experienced during your stay with us over the phone. I trust that you have received my correspondence sent to your personal email address and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    239
    148
    59
    28
See reviews for
44
114
111
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a low budget hotel, in Dubai's standards , for business persons and also tourists who needs just a base for their adventures.
Pros: Location is near to all attractions .Reception and staff are polite and helping. the ambience and decoration is modern and nice. it is immaculately clean. simple but very good quality breakfast. comfy beds. Metro station.
Cons: 650 Dirhams fine if you loose key to your safe at the reception. worn towels. empty fridge. you should pay for every call from your room even if there is no response . Sublime bar is practically unaccessible for residents on Salsa nights. Wi-Fi is extra.
For solo travellers:Lady's night at the sublime bar if you are bored with your solitude!

bring comfy shoes , toothbrush and paste . the sublime's house whiskey is of good quality!

Room Tip: ask for level 5 and above. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are currently congregating feedbacks from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the areas.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The only good thing in this hotel was the price. We stayed in the lobby till 2pm waiting our room to be ready to check-in. There was a smell of cigarette in our non-smoking room!!
Not recommended for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

its a very nice and embraceable trip.
i am never forget this trip.
when i reach at hotel they give warm welcome and welcome drinks.
i am relay happy about this warm welcome.
good interior and decoration . and good room service
with in 10 mint i got all my orders.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyk
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located on shiek zayed road behind convention center.

Pros:
Good clean hotel.
Very good breakfast.
Nice rooms.
Good prices if booked early
Vending machines on all floors for snack/ water, etc

Cons
Not much options for food/restaurants near by unless one drives.
Self service

Overall a good hotel, I personally like the branch near mall of emirates for location .

Room Tip: there are couple of branches of the same hotel , one is deira and one near mall of emirates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,



Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel may be better than other Ibis around the world, for Dubai though it is basic. Room is not very large and mine was stank a bit. Stayed there twice, the first time it was ok because I spent very little time in the room, only to sleep and take a shower. Second time I was in a bit more and then I missed the comfort of a more spacious and comfortable room. But it is ok for the price. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.



Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Friendly staff, great location, and very clean. The rooms are a bit small but they contain all that you need for a short stay. Breakfast was good but a bit limited on choice, But overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.



Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 9544, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.