We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couples” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai to your Saves list
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 9544, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #221 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
saudi arabia
1 review
“couples”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

i would like to ask if u allowed unmarried couples to stay in your hotel in 1 room.. we are planning to go to dubai this coming April and we choose to stay in your hotel for a week maybe.. we heard a lot of things that some hotels are allowing them to stay together.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    239
    150
    59
    28
See reviews for
44
114
111
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS - WTC in dubai just for one night - room size is average - max one person in a room to feel comfortable -- no refrigerator/ chiller..no water provided..water dispenser in the lobby selling water at double the market price.

Breakfast - superb..great spread..good service

Hotel location - very good if your business needs are limited to the WTC area

Parking - not allowed - you need to park at the WTC pay and park

Reception / guest relations -- average - requested for an hour late checkout - was flatly refused with a tone of arrogance.

Housekeeping - nice - had requested for an ironing board and iron - arrived in 5 minutes flat.

Overall - pricing not justified for the average room size and facilities

Room Tip: did not explore the hotel due to the limited time spent there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good location with a metro station right in front of it, and it being almost equal distance from all the places i want to go to about 3-4 stops away.Room ok from one person. Most important thing was it had a hose in the toilet, if you don't know what i am talking about then you will not miss it if it was not there. Bottom line it gets the job done Good location fully functioning toilet (with hose).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

For the price I paid for this hotel (£150 for 3 nights) I have no complaints. OK so the customer service was not excellent but they booked me in and gave me a room key, what they failed to tell me was my room number or how to get to my room. The rooms are on the small side but are acceptable if you're staying for a night or two. The carpets could do with some deep cleaning or refurbishment but the rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced in the bathroom (perhaps this is a little too much if we are trying to cut down our carbon footprints!). All in all a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us despite your comments concerning Front Office staff and carpets. We would like to assure you that we take pride in developing our team through a dedicated training team and academy, however, your comments clearly highlight where we need to develop and concentrate. I have instructed our Deputy Manager to make necessary steps to avoid similar incidents in future.

Concerning the carpets, we are pleased to inform you that a full maintenance program is in place for room enhancement.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigues i Riells, Spain
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love this hotel due to being next to Convention Center of WTC where many exhibitions are held.
I had anyway a very bad experience. I left a few things in the room after check-out and just 1 day after Housekeeping was unable to find them.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us despite your comments concerning lost items. Kindly note that we take security and safety of our Hotel guests and staff very seriously and any reported incident is reviewed and investigated thoroughly. However, we regret to inform you that nothing has been found. If you'd like us to investigate further, may I kindly request you to send me an email (see below) to communicate with you directly related to this matter.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent value 2 star hotel rooms not very big but good enough . Staff all very friendly and polite.all rooms have a/c and television did not use restaurant or spa but bar snacks are very good. Hotel has

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.



Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I used Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai for a work conference. The staff - in particular, Ali Habib - went over and above the call of duty to help with securing a visa. The original visa was rejected and Ali made sure that we would have the visa for our speaker. Without him, our event would have been a disaster. We have events all around the world and rarely do staff really go out of their way to help. Ali is certainly exceptional - because of him, I will definitely stay in Ibis WTC next time I am in Dubai!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.



Sincerely yours,



Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 9544, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.