We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, fine for stopover.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai to your Saves list
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabeel Road 2nd | PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks
Ranked #209 of 512 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, fine for stopover.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Novotel for 4 nights whilst on a stop over from London to Australia. The hotel inside is very grand, just like everything else in Dubai.
I was slightly anxious as it was one of the cheaper hotels we had found, but to my surprise it was great!
Good location, nice pool and free shuttle bus to and from the beach which was a bonus. Nice clean rooms, only down side I would say is the food and drink inside the hotel was very pricey.
I would stay again if I ever went back, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    412
    191
    64
    45
See reviews for
158
123
78
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was at this hotel from 22th of June till 25th. I arrived late at night and at reception desk I felt so comfortable because of friendly welcome of hotel staffs. My check in didn’t take so long and after 10 minutes I was at my room. The room was clean and tidy. Novotel WTC is quite place and during time of my stay , I felt so relax and nothing disturbed me. I think this hotel can be good chose for those people who are Dubai for business.
Hotel bar (Blue bar ) has very impressive atmosphere and in few days of week you can listen to live music. The bar man was so polite and he work so fast. I was at this bar twice and I enjoyed so much because of live Arabic music. It was wonderful night and the singer was so great. Actually, he sang an old Arabian song which took me back to my childhood. I don’t know Arabic language but do recommended to listen Arabian song. They are really wonderful.
Hotel location isn’t very far from metro satiation but you have to walk for 6 or 7 minutes to station. Novotel group are consist four hotel in Dubai . One of my friends introduced this hotel to me and I am really satisfied with his suggestion. Finally I want to say thank to Mr “Islam Abbas” for his great help and hospitality during my staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have stayed in many Novotels around the world on business trips and to be honest I did not like that much, as they are all just the same - so when you wake up, you may have trouble to remember whether you are in Sao Paolo or Moscow ;)

However, this particular Novotel I really like and look forward to staying in it while in Dubai. Yes, it has high standard and it is walking distance to the fairground and metro station taking you to the city centre in 30min etc. - it has all been said.
But it also has this surprisingly different atmosphere, like in a not-chain hotel. Maybe it is because the staff is so pleasant and helpful, and remembers you. Or coz there is a nice, big swimming pool, a chill out area and a small library (not common for business, fairground hotels ;). Also, the breakfast is splendid and there are many options for vegetarians (not common at all).

A great stay for travellers attending fairs and conventions (other may prefer more centrally located hotels).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I read the reviews and was dreading to stay here. However as a delegate attending a convention at WTC, Novotel was designated a congress hotel with a competitive price to boot. I stayed for 4 nights and was pleasantly surprised. The check in was smooth. My group was thoughtfully assigned rooms on the same Level 4. Unfortunately, there was some renovation at Level 5 and one afternoon nap was spoiled. The rooms were of a good size, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was good. We had a great time at the bar near the lobby - ladies' night on Tuesday. Being so near the convention was a great factor for our comfort as the temperature soared to 40 degrees Celsius. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We visited Dubai in December during Christmas week and stayed in Novotel .. It's more of a business hotel so we found it ok. They have free wifi however complimentary breakfast spread was not great especially for vegetarians ... They have shuttle services to few malls that's good ... They also have way taxi service easily available outside hotel .. The room n whic we stayed was small fir three people

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah, West Bank And Gaza
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The smell of the room was terrible also the sounds from the close streets is obvious in addition to the terrible experience with valet parking as they were very rude and non- professional as they arguing with customers

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
9.8 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#162 of 512 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Deira City Centre
Novotel Deira City Centre
#233 of 512 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
9.3 mi away
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates
1.0 mi away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#111 of 512 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: Zabeel Road 2nd | PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
#167 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotelis conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.