We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai to your Saves list
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabeel Road 2nd | PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #224 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Modern but outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Simply ok rooms (phones barely working and old-style AC for example) but not such a great service, nor internet.
The breakfast is very western, not much local. The bars are fine, the restaurant serves decent food.
Underwhelmed is a good word for it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
October 7, 2013

Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest questionnaires.

On behalf of the hotel team, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may caused during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are pleased to inform you a full renovation program will start early next year. We trust, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again soon. Rest assured your comments have been raised with the relevant heads of departments for us to improve upon.

We thank you for your constructive comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with utmost care and attention.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    339
    181
    60
    42
See reviews for
137
109
73
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

handy hotel if you need to stop over in Dubai. clean large rooms in a quiet setting.
staff friendly and courteous.
would definitely go back there if needed transiting again
I can't comment on any other services or facility as we were only there overnight

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week in September 2013. Very good level of service from front desk team. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Best location if attending an exhibition at the Dubai World Trade Center. Easy access to metro and close to airport. Expansive breakfast buffet was included in my room rate. Comfortable beds and quiet hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

ALL the staff - front desk, bell, housekeeping, business centre, engineering, salon, pool and fitness centre, restaurant, room service, market, coffee shop and bar - were consistently friendly, courteous, attentive and accommodating throughout my six week stay. The hotel is adjacent to the World Trade Centre, where my client's offices are, which was lovely during the blistering days of July and August (nice to walk to & from work indoors when it's 48C / 117F out). The location is convenient to restaurants and shops - although Sheikh Zayed Road (SZR) isn't really walkable. It's a bit of a hike to the metro station, and a longish ride to the beach and malls. But free shuttles to both are available, as well as Lexus "limousines," which are a cut above the RTA Camry taxis. The chilled pool is divine, and today my hairstylist at home complimented me on the great color & cut I got in the salon a month ago. All in all, a good value and a great stay!

Room Tip: At check-in, I was told there were no non-smoking rooms on the side with a view of the Burj Khalifa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The title says it already, this is a good hotel if you are staying to attend a conference/exhibition at one of the World Trade Center venues. Otherwise, this is not the option to go with. Why? This is Dubai! The hottest, biggest hotel are here! If you want to experience the greatness of Dubai then take any other hotel.

The Novotel is the regular european basic and cheap hotel so it cannot compete to any (I mean any) other hotel in Dubai. But, it is clean and neat, good staff and food and a nice live music bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Dubai whilst running a course at the hotel. The room was adequate but lacked any character, small bathroom with a very old shower until and cheap accessories. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the air-con ( a necessity!) is noisy. Other guests complained about a smell in some of the rooms on higher floors. Restaurant staff were excellent and the evening buffet offers were very good (199AED for as much as you can eat and drink!). There are several good restaurants within the World Trade Centre complex and it is only 15 minutes from the Airport. The facilities for meetings were very good but I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel has better views but higher floor rooms (8 and over) seemed to have odour problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Sheik Zayed Road in Dubai U.A.E. it is easily accessible by the Dubai metro wich is just a five minute walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is aleays clean. Pool and gym areas are nice and provide a relaxing haven within the bustling city. Its Blue Bar (Jazz) is soohisticated and elegant. Food and beverages at all outlets are of the best quality. No complaints at all. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: Zabeel Road 2nd | PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#85 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#171 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotelis conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.