We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient choice for World Trade Center visitors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Save Saved
You added Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabeel Road 2nd | PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #217 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Athens
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Convenient choice for World Trade Center visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The main reason of selecting Novotel was the fact that it was literally connected with the convention center where a trade show of my interest was taking place.

My room was modern, at the familiar Novotel concept, well insulated, with very good views to the skyscrapers of the city.

Service was good to very good, however the waiting time for sitting at the breakfast room was much too long, and did not provide you any peace of mind to start your day.

Apparently the hotel was fully booked, and the  management should soon find a solution to this problem.

Another point, which is rather subjective, is the very low lighting of the lobby area. The place looks very nice in the morning, and it is a pitty to have a depressing ampience at night.

Despite the competition from many more luxurious hotels in Dubai,overall this hotel can be considered of high enough standards. Probably the most reasonable choice for business travellers
who want to visit the WTC.

Room Tip: If you can afford book executive room. Very nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your comments is highly appreciated, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel WTC.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    325
    173
    54
    41
See reviews for
133
104
72
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Most of the hotel in Dubai or Apartment provide FREE internet services.
Novotel WTC does not provide. For me, at time given Free due to my demand as the trade fair organiser and Novotel/Ibis WTC are selected as one of our official Hotel.
Many companies who stay in Novotel and IBIS are there for business (trade exhibition), hence it will be great to provide Free internet like the other Hotels in Dubai.
Notwithstanding the rate in Both Hotel are much expensive then other Hotel, it is just the convenience that both are in the venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Internet

Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We highly appreciated your feedback concerning our internet and pleased to inform you that we are currently consolidating all feedback from our guests to ensure we are taking every step to correct and improve our internet services.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kano, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our stay here was very pleasant. Enjoyed the very good gym, comfortable sleep and delicious meals from the restaurant. I hated the mode of charging for the wi-fi in the rooms. To pay Dhm 100 for continuous 24hr service even when your system is shut down is incredible. Apart from this, everything was fantastic, especially the courteous front office staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We highly appreciated your feedback concerning our internet and pleased to inform you that we are currently consolidating all feedback from our guests to ensure we are taking every step to correct and improve our internet services.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Overall not a great experience. Whilst it has a modern lobby and is right next door to the WTC convention centre, we regret staying for as long as 4 nights. The 'Executive Room' we stayed in had a coffee machine that we didn't use - other than this I couldn't see any reason why this would be any different to a 'Standard Room'. The bed was incredibly hard which made it difficult to sleep. It was a very ordinary hotel and there was a horrible smell of diesel everywhere - several people mentioned this.
There were the customary hassles at check-out where they tried to charge us for things we didn't have and there was a big fight as they tried to charge us a much higher room rate for the last two nights - their manager had agreed a deal with me and it hadn't been entered into their system properly. Eventually after they got hold of the manager in question (Maria) this was resolved, but all in all it was not a good experience.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother with an 'Executive Room'. Whilst the location is undeniably good if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was overall a ood experience. The room although not large was catering all we needed.
Breakfast was of good quality with a lot of options although it tended to be very crowdy and noisy during the late hours.
Staff was attentive and professional
The only real drawback is the location, this hotel is at the rear of the Convention Center with a view on a highway.
This means there's nothing to do and see around it, you'll have to take a cab or the metro which is fortunately located a few minutes walk (by going through the Convention Center)
It was still a good experience and I recommend it if you keep an eye on your wallet and are not interested in the ultra-luxury Dubai has to offer.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.
We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.
Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: Zabeel Road 2nd | PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#80 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#217 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotelis conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.