We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #77 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
denmark
2 reviews
“business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Great business hotel and a lot of good restaurants

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    393
    90
    32
    10
See reviews for
116
360
93
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, UAE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We have spent one night in Radisson SaS during first week of October and having been to more than 40 other hotels in Dubai. Since this is one of the oldest hotels in Dubai you can always expect maintenance problems... the hotel lobby was hot although at the time there weren't much people checking in, Service during check in was good and the staff was very nice.

The rooms of the hotel are relatively small and the tv is not a flat screen. But all on all it was ok until during having a quick nap I found an insect on the bed !!!!(which was very disgusting). After informing the room service they took quick action and came to see the insect and offered to change the room for a minor upgrade (though this was great but this made me wonder what kind of hygiene controls are in place in such a hotel!!)

Moving to the 9th floor which is an executive floor, it turned to be exactly to be the same room only with very very minor differences and the only main advantage was to access the executive lounge on the tenth floor. But as soon as we used the room for a bit I noticed that the AC was not working properly and I we were really sweating like anything. I had to call room service again and they sent a technician to check it and had to spend more than an hour or more to fix it, which he managed to make the AC just ok, although I was not happy with it I was not considering to move my room again since we had already lost most of our time packing and unpacking and talking to room service and front desk ... etc... i was even considering checking out at night and spending the night at our home (which is a lot better that this hotel). Finally, I do not recommend spending a night in that hotel... TRUST ME FOR WHAT I SAY... I have even noted that airconditioner problem in several of their restaurants such as Boulevar, The Pub... so if you wanna suffer for a day this sure if the place to go to ;)

On the other hand I would recommend going to the Radisson's restaurants/ brunches as they usually have great menus and decent quality.

  • Liked — Almost Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

A wonderful hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Radisson SAS hotel was absolutely fantastic. The staff are wonderful and the facilities are great.

It is located in the heart of the Diera district, with great connections to the Souks and Bur Dubai. The rooms were spacious, clean and with great views of the creek.

The restaurants are also fantastic. The Italian and Chinese/Thai were by far the best!

If you're looking for a hotel in the city with some personality and good facilities....I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — The breakfast, the service & location
  • Disliked — The bathroom was v.small
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

A very fine hotel. The first 5 star hotel in Dubai in 1976 and still up to the standards of today. If you like to be in the middle of the bustling old part of Dubai; Deira, this is the place for you.
The hotel itself is a tranquille place, but as soon as you open the door and cross the street, you can wander along the creek with the old boats bringing all the products for the shouk that is just around the corner. A perfect place to experience the business in a Arab city.
I appreciated the complementary valet parking; just drop off your car at the entrance and receive it with already the airco on when you want to leave.
The rooms are very nice and the balcony gives you the opportunity to stay in touch with bustling Dubai.
The pool area provides lot of room and in the morning offers shade from the hotel and later you can can use the umbrellas.

  • Liked — Luxury and in the middle of the old city
  • Disliked — The temperature of the room was very cold
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

Want to experience your worst nightmare in a hotel? Try this one...but I will never ever go back to this hotel again...staff were rude, check-in/out process and room service very slow and rooms were bit old.....

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — Only the retaurants
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

It is easy to like this hotel thanks to it's close enough distance to the airport and city, nice gym, plenty of restaurants, well appointed, comfy rooms with nice little balconies (creek view) and most of the time a top class service.

Would have given this the full 5 points and when they will fix the recurring web problems, I probably will.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of June. I would stay here again -
Checking in - We checked in at 7am even though check in time was midday, this was no problem and they had the room ready for us in half hour, giving us enough time to have some breakfast whilst we waited for the room to be set up.

Rooms - Quite big, all rooms have a balcony and ours was looking over the creek which is a gorgeous view night and day. Bathroom is quite small - but honestly how long do you spend in the bathroom. The room was kept extreamly clean and the cleaners were very friendly. Bed was extreamly comfortable and you could even request what type of pillow you would like.

Location - Right next to the creek, in my opinion I would have prefered to stay closer to the beach, but seeing as my partner and I dont have any children yet, the beach wasnt a priority on our holiday and the beach isnt hard to get too via taxi (20 min taxi ride)

The only complaint I had was the food service by the pool. Food took forever to make and it wasnt any good at all. Also the pool isnt massive but it was still nice.

I would stay here again and I would reccommend others stay here as well.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#62 Business Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.