We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned hotel without progress made to upgrade” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #83 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old fashioned hotel without progress made to upgrade”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel has very old fashioned rooms, with a poor shower in a bathtube. Construction for new swimming pool is ongoing for ages, no progress at all. The so called "exceutive rooms" are exactly same as standard rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Niek Z,

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek during your recent trip to Dubai.

We do however, sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have expressed with regards to your experience. I would like to assure you that the swimming pool shall be back in operation very soon with an entirely upgraded and refreshed look. Additionally, we are in the process of having our facilities and rooms upgraded as well over the next few months, and are looking forward to having an entirely updated hotel very soon to keep up with the requirements and needs of our guests.

We do hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future, and look forward to that chance perhaps once our ongoing refreshments are completed.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    448
    106
    39
    11
See reviews for
156
414
108
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Radisson blue Dubai Creek is a good hotel, excellent view, the rooms are OK but the bathroom is very small, the quality of food at the Boulivar Restaurant is not that good, the yum restaurant is very good. The hotel is under renovation therefore there was too much noise in some days.

Room Tip: good rooms are at high floors and small numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear mahmoud50,

We are glad to receive such an insightful feedback from you about the hotel and your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, and we hope that you enjoyed your time with us.

We do regret your concerns with regards to your experience at Boulvar, and we shall certainly investigate into the matter.

We hope such an isolated experience wont hinder you from selecting our hotel for your next visit to Dubai, and we look forward to having that opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Nice Room and Nice Staff Very convenient location We enjoyed our 2 nights stay Our only criticism would concern the restaurants. There are too many of them so the 2 nights we had dinner they were almost empty as they seem to cater only to hotel guests which they have to share amongst them. This results in the food not being of excellent quality. I in particular refrained from the fish which did not look very fresh

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear TanglinPark,

We are delighted to have read your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, and we thank you for sharing it with us.

Although we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we do regret your doubtfulness with our restaurants, and would like to assure you that all our ingredients are freshly sourced as far as possible, and we take the utmost care in assuring we provide our guests with quality food.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for not having met your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagshot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A good comfortable hotel with excellent views of the creek and situated located close to a metro station. There is a wide variety of restaurants to chose from in the hotel and the staff I met are a credit to the hotel. I have been using this hotel now for over twenty five years and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Kenneth C,

We are thrilled to have learnt about your feedback and are exceptionally grateful for being your preferred hotel for your travels to Dubai.

We take great pride in our service at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, and deeply appreciate your kind remarks highlighting so.

We greatly look forward to another 25 years of extending you the same warmth and familiar hospitality, and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had an amazing time at the hotel. It was our first visit to Dubai and we really enjoyed it. The area is very nice and Metro is very near which is connected to most of the attractions. The service at the hotel was great and rooms were clean and room service was efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear abeerqureshil,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us about your time at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, and look forward to extending the same warmth and seamless service again.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good stay on business, and first time at a raddison blu

Very impressed and excellent attentive service all round by the staff. A first class effort

And finally a hotel which charges nothing for wifi

C'mon all you over chain hotels take heed as this makes or brakes a decision to stay or not for business travellers

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Stay away from the side where the pool works are going on. Constant generator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Day34,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek!

We are grateful to have been your chosen hotel during your recent trip to Dubai, and we thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that the service of our colleagues and the complimentary wi-fi was to your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travels bring you back to Dubai in the near future, and we hope to extend the same warmth and hospitality once again.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ladies & Gentlemen. Stay loyal to one hotel-brand and you will be fine, in fact I have been reaching the concierge level tier for the second year now and have been checking into Radisson hotels around the world, it's pretty good because a combination between Club Carlson and Emirates Airlines is just a perfect match. Once the concierge tier level has been reached, complimentary breakfast is standard and in some Radisson such as the Radisson Deira, the afternoon tea and happy hour is also including, not to mention that I usually only book the standard room rates on clubcarlson dot com: free upgrade guaranteed, early check-in and late-check-out and a complimentary Lexus 350 / Mercedes V-Class has been offered when visiting the pool facilities at the Rotana hotel. I usually stay at that hotel several times per year and I couldn't actually add two more reviews on this website, because it can only be done within a period of three months each.

Room Tip: Club Carlson Dot Com Membership can save you a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear SQUALO85,

We are thrilled to have read your feedback on TripAdvisor and are deeply grateful for being your preferred hotel of choice when you visit Dubai.

With regards to your experience with the swimming pool, we would like to thank you for your understanding and patience, and would like to assure you that our swimming pool shall shortly be back in operation in an entirely refreshed and renewed look.

We certainly appreciate the convenience that you have experienced with the Club Carlson benefits, and look forward to welcoming you back time and again to continually enhance your satisfaction with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#61 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Business Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.