We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good central choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #94 of 474 hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good central choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location is great, right on the side of the Creek in the Deira. Its close to the hustle and bustle of the Gold Souks and a 2minute walk to the Union Metro Station.

The design of the hotel is 70's resort style on the outside but inside it's classical luxury. Each room (seems to) have a balcony affording some sort of view of the creek. Upon arrival we let the valet take care of the car (parking is free) and went to check in. We had to wait around 30-45mins for our room as we arrived early, a little frustrating but as it was NYE it was busy and the reception staff we excellent and very friendly. We had booked a Royal Club room so check in was on the 10th floor with great views of the creek from the Royal Club Lounge.

The room itself was good. We had a twin single room which was a bit disappointing as we were expecting twin doubles but the beds were extremely comfortable with great quality sheets and pillows. Good view of the creek from the balcony. I'd reccommend rooms on the south side as opposed to the north because I think the views would be better and lighter. Higher up the better. Bathroom was okay, quite small but functional. Good amenity kit. The room is a nice santuary from the heat and traffic of Dubai itself. The pool was closed for maintainence on our visit (though they didnt seem to be doing much with it?) we were advised we could use the Sheraton pool area up the road but in the end we didnt bother and went to the beach instead.

The Royal club lounge serves breakfast and snacks at set times. It's waiter service which although friendly was a little slow at times. I think this was more to do with how busy the hotel was as opposed to lack of service. Still, I think a couple more waiters would have been a good idea. I still prefer lounges where you can just help youself throughout the day. On our last day we were asked to use the buffet downstairs as the lounge was full. This buffet had a much bigger selection than the one in the loung and you only miss out on the stunning view of the creek.

Overall its a good hotel. It reminds me of a very good 4 star resort hotel as opposed to an all out luxury 5* but its not at all disappointing, certainly more of a 'classical luxury' as opposed to modern and chic but the excellent service and friendly staff should be commended as they do a sterling job.

Room Tip: Higher up, on the south side would be better. (I think)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    357
    86
    33
    10
See reviews for
99
317
74
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

All around excellent experience. Clean safe, friendly, first class, pool was closed for repairs which was the only (but necessary)negative that I can think of. Limo's and cabs were readily available, safe area to walk and shop in. Not near the beach if that's what you need though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I visited in Dec 2012. We were overwhelmed by the extraordinary service (particularly from Messrs, Ahmed and Visser, at the front desk), the nice rooms, and excellent breakfasts. We give this hotel our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Our room faced Deira Creek, which was lovely at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good location, good service by hotel staff and also restaurant staff, nice restaurants, good value for money and a nice bar with a very good band. This place is certainly on my top 3 hotels to stay whilst in dubai

Room Tip: creek view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in december 2012. I must say that i got to experience the awesome hospitality right from the time of check in. The hotel is located at the hub of the city offering a spectacular view of the creek. one can witness colorful dhow cruises taking tours in the creek way into the night. There are a variety of restaurants to choose from. My personal favorite was fish market. The royal club lounge is a wonderful place to enjoy some light music, drinks and a breathtaking view.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is a little dated and in an old part of Dubai. Unless you have a specific reason to stay on this side of the city you could pick among the many Radisson in Dubai for more centrally located ones.
2 big asset of this hotel: many restaurant on premises all of good quality. There is also an Italian restaurant where you can eat on the outdoor terrace with a view.
Other asset is to be very close to Airport (20 min) so you in and out of the airport won't be influenced by crazy traffic.
Pool was under repair during my stay so i can't rate that. Staff is friendly and helpful: i arrived at 7:30 in the morning and even though i was originally told on my reservation that i could not check in before 9 i was given a room anyway. it was a smoking room and i had booked non smoking hen i was upgraded to a larger room next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2012. While this is an old hotel [one of Dubai’s earliest], it is in relatively good condition. If possible, book a suite, which includes access to the Executive Club, providing snacks/bar drinks in the evening and quite a good breakfast spread. The hotel is relatively well-located, just a 6-7 minute walk to the nearest Metro station and a short walk to Dubai Creek water transport [which is inexpensive]. In comparison to the newer hotels in Dubai, the rooms are quite ‘out-dated’, albeit in OK condition. Depending on what rate you can secure, there are far more [modern] hotels in the area. In other words, you get what you pay for. The biggest ‘marketing con’ with this property, however, is the purported ‘great views of Dubai Creek’, even for suites. Based on my stay in such a suite, the views are actually ‘glimpses of Dubai Creek’. The only real view is from the Executive Club. The web site is very misleading in this regard and the hotel should feel embarrassed by this claim. Quite disappointing. I would not stay at this hotel again, simply because there are better options elsewhere. If you secure a favourable rate, it is a just OK hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Evans,

Thank you for your time taken to give your feedback and we are really sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. Despite of the fact that the hotel is the first international luxurious hotel opened in Dubai, our maintenance team does its best to maintain the property and You would be glad to hear that we are undergoing a soft room renovation soon in near future for our guest to have a much better experience.

Mr. Evans, with regards to your comment about the creek view on our website, We appreciate your comments and our marketing team will revise the message in order to avoid any misunderstanding.

Our website is mentioning that all our rooms has a view on the Dubai creek, I believe that it is a misunderstanding as we did mentioned on our website that our hotel gives a view to Dubai creek which is not a false statement. Our all Hotel the rooms has a creek view however some of the rooms gives a partial view to the creek.

I fully understand your disappointment, but we would like to assure you that we have been constantly upgrading and developing our products and services to meet the ever changing requirements of today’s travelers.

Sincerely
Janet Fitzner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#73 Business Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#94 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Rezidor, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.