We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #77 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Convenient and confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Radisson Blu Deira Creek is very well located in Deira Dubai. Close to Deira City Center Mall, Gold Souk and Dhaw wharf. The hotel is very good with choice of restaurants and bars.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Good swimming pool that can be used during the evening.
A very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    394
    92
    32
    10
See reviews for
117
361
93
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

From the airport it is a easy metro ride to Union station... then just across the street. Great views of the Dubai Deira Creek. The Creek is more of a large river and is the hub of the city. Hotel has an awesome bakary and other shops in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Deira is quite an old hotel in one of the nicest and most authentic area in Dubai, the Dubai Creek. For us, when we went there recenty it was a walk down memory lane because we stayed there many years ago when this hotel was part of the Intercontinental chain. What I liked is that it didn't change too much; the reception area is the same with a pleasant small lobby on the side, even the same "Orientalist" paintings are still on the walls near the lift. What was lovely is that one of the concierge was still the same after all these years and recognised us and greeted us warmly. If you stay there you need to have a room with a view on the Creek because it is really the nicest view in Dubai. From the little balcony of your room you can see the dhows (traditional wooden boats) being loaded, the sailors resting at sunset chatting with each other, it is a very special place, far from the impersonal shopping malls. This hotel still kept its shopping arcade unchanged with nice shops: a baker, a newspapers agent selling also some small souvenirs, a beautiful jewelery shop, al Fardan, more than one jewelery shop in fact, a carpet shop, and another shop selling very pretty cachemire shawls at quite good prices. On the mezzanine level there is a big choice of restaurants, a fish place, an italian, a pub and others. The location of the hotel is very central and it is one of the rare hotel in Dubai from where you can walk around. If you like colourful little streets and small shops, just loose yourself in the Deira neighborhood. Near the hotel, when you leave the shopping arcade from a door at the back, there is the Twin tower Deira which is well worth a visit. I remembered it from many years ago and the shops changed a little, more fashion and shoe shops, still a pleasant cafe and, at the first floor, some fur shops which appeared to be directed more towards the Russian tourists. There was also a very nice carpet shop but I didn't explore too much and maybe this is one of my only concern, at noon, in a supposedly busy time (Eid Holiday) the places were quite empty and I felt like I was almost the only one walking around these shops. It is a shame because they sell lovely things at good prices. Coming back to the hotel for lunch, I just regretted that the coffee shop was completely refurbished in a dark minimalist asian style on different levels, which I don't like at all, replacing the cosy classic style before but some things have to change of course...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

From the moment you walk in you will realize this is not your average run of the mill hotel because they pretty much cater to your every need, From the well stocked Mini Bar to there many restaurants and there very awesome breakfast. Very Centrally located and I loved every minute of this hotel.

The hotels "taxi & limousine" Service is more costly than a standard taxi..But hey it's a Lexus.

Only issues I had was the pool was down for maintenance and apparently a 2 hour early AM power down for service. I will admit the bathroom was just a little outdated with the retrofitted older style tub with the heavily calked glass enclosures (I guess to retrofit the shower walls to the old tub they just used alot of calk to form a seal) and standard commercial toilets like you would see in a high school.

Room Tip: I only stayed on the Fourth floor, Away from the Club and Restaurants and high enough to not be both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had stayed in for two nights. I had a club room. Which had following included. Breakfast, to and from airport transfer and high tea and drinks in the evening. Which I think is an excellent value for money.my room had a small balcony facing the creek. Nice views.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was happy with this hotel - despite its age. Yes it is the first 5-star hotel in Dubai (70's), and in some areas you can see it, but I think the condition of the rooms was very good. I though the corridors were a bit dark and even a little depressive, but then again I don't really spend much time there.

Considering the hotel prices in Dubai, this hotel provided in my view the best value for money - though possessing a gold card for the Carlson Club also played a role in my decision.

So I would be happy to come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casale Monferrato, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in the most wonderful place of Dubai.
In front of the Deira Creek, excellent place, gorgeous rooms, amazing and too kindly people who work there. The restaurants are the best.
Near the Souq areas.
It's one of the most wonderful hotel I stayed in!
Choose it!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Bani Yas Road, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.