We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd, Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #123 of 492 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hôtel is one of the first on sheikh zayed road. Its location is very good, near the city center, the convention center And the Dubaï mall (with burj khalifa). The hôtel is old but the rooms And the facilities are still ok. The staff is very friendly And helpfull, professional too. The food is ok. The best is the italian restaurant And the asian wagamama. They have a good night club but some lower floor rooms could be noisy because of it. Good choice for a business hotel. Not the best of you are with family And childrens.

Room Tip: Hi Level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “Hadi J”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
Thank you for your comments about the hotel’s location, staff and facilities. We are delighted that you were able to try and experience Al Fresco and Wagamama.
As you have mentioned, the hotel is centrally located making us an ideal location for business travelers as well as for leisure.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    313
    133
    34
    12
See reviews for
89
127
78
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Plaza many times and it's a 'home from home' for the football/sports fan. The pub/bar is the UAE home of the Man Utd Supporters Club, so be aware on match days.....! Great facilities all round, splendid pool area, good restaurants on site with a Wagamama on the ground floor.

Get a IHG Gold card and the upgrade to a suite makes the stay extra comfortable.

Will certainly recommend to anyone heading this way.....

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “ChiswickChas”,
Thank you for your continuous support and for sharing your feedback of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you considered us your “home away from home” and that you were able to enjoy the hotel’s facilities.
We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we definitely look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a perfect hotel. It has no pretentions towards luxury of any kind. But perfectly perfect in place.the rooms are well organized and spotless.all are good quality and completely functional.the people manning the front desk are so helpful.but one of my concern during our breakfast is it was so quite maybe its ramadan but i saw lots of attending staff few guest in the restaurant but it took 15 minutes our coffee was served to us.I saw a woman talking with loud voice to her staff and she was always on her phone.after our breakfast we past thru her in the entrance talking with someone in the phone again never notice us or even ask if we enjoyed our breakfast.but overall our stay in this hotel was great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear “kahlerkris”,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We greatly appreciate your feedback about your overall stay.
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your breakfast. Please be aware that it is not the usual service Crowne Plaza Dubai has been known for. We have shared with the management and team your comments to avoid this from happening again.
In the mean time, we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed for three days on business during Ramadan and the hotel service was very good. The breakfast had plenty of choice and the sleep quality was very good. Its I a good location for using the Metro system..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear “Scottkjs”,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We hope you had a successful business trip.
We are delighted with your comments about the hotel’s location, service, breakfast and beddings.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here for 1 x night while attending a function at the ballroom. The Hotel lobby is very large with a long escalator bringing you from the street to the Reception. Check-in was very quick and after only a few minutes I was on my way to the room.

We had booked an apartment room and was very pleased with the layout and size. There was a separate living area with large TV, settee and dining table. There was also a plate of fresh fruit provided in the room. The hallway included a closet, safe, fridge, ironing board & also a sink area with tea & coffee making facilities. The bathroom was quite small compared with the rest of the rooms but had all of the necessary facilities.

The bedroom was large had another TV and lots of closet space. The bed was also king-size and very comfortable. Considering the location and size of the rooms the cost of the room was very good value for money.

Positives:
Good location on SZR close to Downtown.
Good value for money compared to other Hotels of a similar standard & location
Big choice of restaurants & bars with good quality food and beverages.

Negatives:
Tiny amount of tea & coffee provided in the room. I think guests will want more than 1 x sachet per day????

On the whole I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as this will give views of Downtown including Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear “damian s”,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback of your stay here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments about the room, location and restaurants. We also have noted your feedback about the tea and coffee. Please be informed that we provide 2 tea bags and 4 coffee sachets per day.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As always Crowne Plaza at its best, it was all excellent, from the time we arrived until the time we left. The staff there are very friendly and helpful and the food is exquisite. The hotel is located right on the main road so it is easy to get to the malls and the airport, it is also very close to the metro station. There are also lots of amenities at the hotel, so its perfect for business or pleasure, the rooms were very nice and clean and modern with a large comfy bed.

Overall you should stay there, great value for money

Room Tip: choose a captain room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear “Kelahm”,
It is thrilling to read your wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time. Thank you for your comments about the hotel’s location, amenities, staff, food and rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It was a very good and comfortable stay. The right on the main Sh Zayed road which makes the location excellent. Also, i found the hotel to be great value for money. On the whole a fantastic place to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: None. All rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear “Shilparora”,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the location and value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd, Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the centrally located Crowne Plaza Dubai hotel your choice for world-class business and dining.Step from the shimmering glass-and-chrome of Sheikh Zayed Road into Crowne Plaza Dubai's marble and caramel-toned Lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet connection is available throughout the hotel.Your sophisticated room or spacious Suite is ready when you are, or you can plunge into our outdoor pool.Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre and the World Trade Center directly face Crowne Plaza Dubai. We're steps from Emirates Towers metro station, which connects with Dubai International Airport in 20 minutes. A 7-minute shuttle ride away, you can shop at the Dubai Mall or marvel at the mind-boggling height of the extraordinary Burj Khalifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.