We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I became a regular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leila Restaurant

Leila Restaurant
1st Floor, Mirdif City Centre,Emirates Road, Mirdif, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
971 42515161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,066 of 5,560 restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I became a regular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you are looking for a lebanese restaurtant in Dubai, Leila is a great place to go to!
I have been to some other pricier lebanese restaurants in the area but I don't need those anymore since I found Leila! The food tastes great, the service is great, and the value for money is great, too. My husband and I aren't big eaters, so we usually order the big mixed grills and the stuffed eggplants (sometimes we add an appetizer like the grilled cheese sticks) and have tea and a small bottle of water, for which we usually pay around 150 - 200 AED.
The atmosphere is really nice, with arabic music and sometimes their 2 cute love birds might start chirping :)
What I love the most about this restaurant is their Zaatar buns! I could eat those everyday. But unfortunately they only serve 2 buns each time i go there, whereas other hot bread keeps coming! (might depend on what your order contains)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    6
    4
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“newly opened on emaar blvd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had heard a great deal about this new arabic restaurant and decided to visit for saturday breakfast. We sat outside and the restaurant was not so busy at 11am. The food was not great and the coffee was horrible (turkish coffee at the end was good though), the food portions were not lavish and when we ordered the speciality eggs, it looked like one egg only. The staff was good and reliable and people were having shisha at that time. The decor is well done inside too. Would i go back? not in a hurry but wont put up too much resistance to try it again sometime. Especially if they work on their coffees (which is vital for breakfast)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent mediterranean mezza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been 2 this place a couple of times where the mezzas they provide are just awsome.. Starting from Tabouleh, Ma2ane2 "sausages", fried cheese rolls, chikken wings with lemon and butter, and many more which I cant remember. Go there and see for yourself. I think management needs to train staff on courtesy and etiquettes and ways of greeting walking in customers. Other than that, a good experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“The best lebanese in dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This place does everything well.
Their mezze's really feel home made and fresh. So is there other dishes. I recommend to try their healthy chicken . Very tasty , tastes fresh and feels organic

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best Lebanese Food in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Loved the entire experience! The food was impeccable, the interior is beautiful and super relaxing to chill with friends and the staff were super friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is on the hunt for great arabic food. I'm super excited that they will also be opening up a branch in Downtown Dubai this November - will drop by there much more regularly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leila Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Leila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leila Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.