We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open during Ramadan, a plus i must say!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fazaris

Fazaris
Lobby Level the Address Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 888 3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #345 of 5,626 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fazaris has two delightful menus that are worlds apart - Italian and Japanese. But there's a whole lot more at the breakfast buffet, when the restaurant serves up a wide and varied international spread. For lunch and dinner, you have a sumptuous a la carte selection of Italian and Japanese dishes. Views of the Burj Khalifa provides a visual feast.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Open during Ramadan, a plus i must say!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The breakfast i love, the food at lunch time is somewhat so so but at least is open during ramadan and maybe we ordered the wrong items on the menu!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“By Far the BEST Friday Brunch in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We booked a table for 12 for brunch at Fazari's after hearing wonderful reviews from friends who've been.

We showed up at 12:30pm and were seated immediately. We all headed straight to the make your own drink bar (I made a pomegranate mojito), which was awesome!

The entire buffet, its layout and selection of food was incredible. It literally had something for everyone! Just view the pictures and you'll see for yourself!

Can't wait to go back in February!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Food pretty good, service hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have just spent a month at the Address Downtown and ate here on 6 occasions; 2 breakfasts, 3 lunches and one dinner.

Breakfast spread is top notch as you would expect. Couple of cooking stations, great selections. Staff (excepte for the very helpful juice/fruit guys) seemed completely disinterested. Coffee required grabbing the attention of one of them as did refills. One staff member cleared our table while carrying on a conversation with a colleague. Sounds petty, I know, but when it happens it is quite off-putting.

Lunch menu is a rather schizophrenic Italian / Japanese combination. Quite limited but nicely done. The inside/outside seating arrangement appears to be beyond the skill set of the staff and outsiders were largely left to their own devices and eventually went inside in search of staff.

Dinner was nice, again the ItaloJapanese thing happening. Service was a lot better (maybe because we were one of two tables occupied). Food all done well, nothing too memorable except perhaps the dessert trolley.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Great food and good value for Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had two meals at this restaurant on the outside terrace. Both were evenings were enjoyable and the food quality very good

We selected the Sea Bream, Baby grilled chicken and the chicken curry over the two nights and all were very good. These were some of the cheaper options and proved to be good quality and excellent value for money in a 5 Star Dubai hotel

Service was friendly and perhaps less attentive then other restaurants - this is not a criticism only an observation. The Austrian Manageress was friendly and happy to chat and certainly ran an efficient operation

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you are in Dubai don't miss Friday Brunch here the service and food are excellent .The setting of the outdoor area is just great. To finish the day off take trip to the cocktail bar NEOS and be amazed by the view it is much better here than from the Burj. Well worth the price of the cocktail watching the sun going down.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazaris also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fazaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.