We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armani/Ristorante

Armani/Ristorante
Armani Hotel | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
+971 4 888 3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italian regions to deliver a menu that blends traditional recipes with modern interpretations. The restaurants refined interior features the expansive Enoteca a special library featurings over 800 labels.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's a restaurant situated at the first floors of Burj Khalifa. An impressive tower at the heart of Dubai.

The architecture, the surroundings, the plaza with the fountains and the great Dubai area are at your feet. The reception and the service very professional, the somelier very good at his suggestions and the dishes were tasty but not so generous. It's perfect for a light meal or dinner.

You get the nectar of the mediterranean cuisine and the blending of flavours are unique. To be honest I missed a little bit the pure taste of an excellent olive oil. The simplicity of the olive oil and its uniqueness I think it should have suited more some of these plates. Olive oil is something widely known and spreaded, but an excellent olive oil is like a "Sauternes" on our table to accompany our cheese plater. You find many sweet wines, but like "Sauternes" nothing.

Outdoor seating you can have on a balcony where you can enjoy your cigarette and your espresso. Well the heat makes you want to go back to the indoor cigar room with a wide selection of cigars.

The overall experience was excellent for a restaurant in an artificial environment far from the Mediterranean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review “Experience”. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    85
    20
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited on 6th July 2013 and had the most wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful but discreet at the same time. I explained that I prefer not to have milk or cream on any of my food and the Portugese chef went out of his way to meet my requirements. The food was very good and enjoyable and I haven't eaten at any other fine dining restuarants in Dubai that has been better. The portions of food were a good size and sufficient but as I enjoyed it so much my eyes could easily have asked for more but my stomach knew better! I will definitely visit again in the not too distant future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Xiulan,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

Kind regards, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Armani design, terrible cooking and cold/ freezing atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

For my 3rd dinner at Armani Ristorante...it was not Armani style anymore in the plate, I was so embarassed for my friends, as the level of food execution collapsed compare 2 years ago. The starters and pasta was great but not amazing .... Burratta cheese was average (supermarket style) as the one at Roberto's is creamy and amazing, they should change provider.. i was shocked as it was average regarding the pretention of the place. Main courses are to be AVOID, we had overcooked meat, dry sauce, with bad stock taste..... And of course in those type of place that s not the kitchen and the chef who made it wrong.... You are the bad client complaining and unable to understand the genuine creativity of the chef...... Anyway cooking was absolutely badly managed.... They prepared the main course as we asked for a break and maintained them in the oven.... So were dry dry dry...
Come for the pasta avoid fish and meat!
Service is freezing... Like playing in a italian theater with an absolutely not natural or warm smile... Just robots!
In order to forget the average food and lake of ambiance.... They deliver at the end of the meal flower for ladies olive oil for men..... So should work with a client who are interested only Armani name without the taste....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

It is unfortunate to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Armani/Ristorant. Whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best of hospitality and service it is clear that on this occasion our aspirations were not met.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your time, support and consideration in creating the review recently posted on our trip advisor page. Often businesses shy away from receiving feedback of this nature however we would like to assure you that all reviews are accepted with the upmost sincerity and are replied to on an individual basis.

It is unfortunate that on this occasion we were not able to achieve the correct balance of value versus luxury that was being sought.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

kindest regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Soothing ambience, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and breathtaking views from the window. Great atmosphere, topped with unbeatable food! Would recommend, and would definitely return! The best place I have eaten in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for your review. I know the team will be thrilled to receive such wonderful comments. Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante soon.

kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The standout for me would be the armani touch which you could feel in every aspect of the experince..the decor, the lighting, the menu..the food was good but wasnt anything standout..I have been to the flagship armani restaurant in milan and that was definitely much better...but overall worth a visit if you are in dubai..if you are toursit then more often than not you will be in downtown and its convenient

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience at Armani/Ristorante. Chef Alessandro I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food. Andrea and the service team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and the service standards that we aspire too are consistently met at all times. It is therefore disappointing to note that your experience was not wholly wonderful. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and will strive to ensure that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence that we aspire to.

kindest regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Ristorante also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armani/Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.