We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good evening with fantastic wines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armani/Ristorante

Armani/Ristorante
Armani Hotel | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 888 3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italian regions to deliver a menu that blends traditional recipes with modern interpretations. The restaurants refined interior features the expansive Enoteca a special library featurings over 800 labels.
Carces
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A very good evening with fantastic wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A real treat between friends catching up. The decor is very interesting, beautiful colors, very elegant.
The service was incredible, a waiter per person during service, gueridon preparation, amazing bread selection and olive oil.
The food was very good, had Burrata followed by gnocchi. Interesting presentation. Maybe the chef was a little bit in love as the food was a bit salty.
The wine were excellent, properly served, really enjoyed it. Afterward the manager took us around to show us the show kitchen, and the 2 private dining room with amazing wine selection.
Overall a great expereince and a real treat

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mr Huet, Thank you for your review . It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    66
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Top class service in style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice welcome at the Lobby by a hostess who took us first to the Lounge, we finally decided to have our pre-dinner drink in the restaurant itself. some of us had cocktails others a nice sicilian chardonnay by the glass. This was served with small tasty amuse-bouches. We then move to the dining area where we were seated in a nice both. Choice of testing menu and a la carte. A waitress offered us a great selection of bread, the parmesan bread was the favorite with the artichoke rolll. We all opted, for a la carte. A small appetizer of polenta and cream was served as a pre-course amuse bouche. It was light, fluffy, a little blend (seasonings). Since we had a pre-taste of the Burrata, most of our table choose that dish. The Burrata is just exquisite served with a selction of different tomatoes. I tried the beef carpaccio with a beef tartare and quail egg and shaves of parmesan.A good combination, although I would have liked a bit of spice in the tartare. The scallops and asparagus of my firend look great. For main-course, the highlight was the seabass cooked in a crust and prepare in front of the table served with artichokes and white asparagus. A few of us went for the Taglioni with pulpo and crab, a very nice combination, the pasta were a little overcooked and most importantly too salty. As I do like salt, I manage to go through it however one of my friend could not go through, service staff did offer to redo the dish but she declined as all were done with the mains. Portions as good in size and we were done by that time. The Chef offered us two complimentary signature dessert which looked like a piece of art, a white chocolate ball topped with 24k gold and filled with a light mousse and raspberry cream brulee. This was a great combination. Service by european staff was excellent, attentive and stylish, each dish was explained, waiters had a good wine knowledge. I would certainly say that it is the best service I have had in Dubai in the last 5 years with table 9 at the Hilton creek. Overall a niece experience, the only shortfall for me would be the seasoning of the dishes.
If you are a group of friends ask for one of the wine room. Also some great seats overlooking the fountains.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sabaudia, Thank you for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at Armani/Ristorante. Chef Alessandro I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the Seabas and your dining experience as a whole. It is a delight to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Did not work out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Reserved through the website and went to the hotel at 3 pm to verify all was well with the reservation. Were told there is no need to verify, and almost thrown out of the lobby. One staff followed us to tell we had to wear a jacket, and he would arrange for that, which we felt was friendly. When I called in on my mobile I was told that we had to wear a shirt with a collar, and sneakers were not allowed. Fed up we cancelled the reservation, as I have no problem with a request for certain attire, but lack understanding on the lack of normal customer friendly communications

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Gert, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Armani/ Ristorante. It is unfortunate to note that we were unable to find a solution on this occasion to the required dress code for the dining room. We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and will strive to ensure that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence that we aspire to. Kindest regards, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leende, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First time Armani dinner in ristorante”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Before you enter please bare in mind you need a little time to get used to the atmosphere.
Everything is brown...stylish but light brown and sober ...again you need half hour to get used to it but then it is fine ! Great views but not worth it to book for this reason.

The service is more then excellent , very attentive and top quality staff.
Bread , olive oil choice and sommelier are excellent !

We decided not to go for the menu but order seperate dishes....the portions were big though so my advice is take the menu or otherwise go for 3 courses.
We had Burrata ( excellent with various tomato types ) , Pasta with ragu ( great but huge portion) and the fantastic Steak served at the table ; dessert we shared.

Have to say quality of food is fantastic but not overwhelming regarding taste. ( maybe because we went to La Petit Maison the day before ) Strong advice to go there for dinner and enjoy the service , food and very special design atmosphere for a great evening !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience at Armani/Ristorante. Chef Alessandro I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments. It is a delight to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very glamorous restaurant in one of the best locations in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The restaurant is located on a higher level than the fountains of the Dubai mall under the Burj Khalifa tower. It has a very simple but at the same time luxurious interior. The Kitchen, even though located in one side of the restaurant, is an eye catcher. You can see the 8+ chefs preparing every single dish with care. The quality of the ingredients is very good.

The personnel is very attentive, even though some times pushy with consumption of "premium" Armani water instead of the Aqua Panna or their signature champagne which is a Dom Perignon. Of course this restaurant is not cheap. You can expect to pay a minimum of 1300 AED (approximately €260) and upwards for two persons including two cocktails, two menus and a bottle of wine to share. But if you get their "premium" champagne as an aperitif do not expect to stay low on your pricing.

The risotto is to die for, made with extreme care from the chefs. The other courses are very well thought and do not forget to try they Angus meat. It is indeed very well!!!!! The fish ( Branzino) was good but did not really convinced me personally. The desserts where so beautifully prepared that it looked as if they came out of an art gallery. It really hurt me destroying it to taste the great combination of tastes. So glamorous that they even contained gold flakes!

All in all if you want to impress and get impressed, it worth going to the Armani Restaurant. You will leave impressed with the view, the food and the glamor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Alexandros, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future. All the best, Stephen Gee, Director Food & Beverage, Armani Hotel Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Ristorante also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armani/Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.