We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armani/Ristorante

Armani/Ristorante
Armani Hotel | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 888 3444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 5,626 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italian regions to deliver a menu that blends traditional recipes with modern interpretations. The restaurants refined interior features the expansive Enoteca a special library featurings over 800 labels.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It's got it all ......... great food, excellent wine list (for a Muslim country), very good staff, style and a great location too

Ot won't come cheap, but then great things rarely do. We were not disappointed at all

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Gould, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience at Armani/Ristorante. Chef Alessandro I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food. It is a delight to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    67
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had dinner with my husband at Ristorante. From the team who welcomed us to the people who handled our dining experience and the chef, I can only say that my expectations have been widely exceeded. The food is divine, the service is nothing but excellent, to say the least, and the team seems to be well aware of the menu. They all have this sense of humor that will make you enjoy the place, the food and the company.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Rolène, Thank you for your review “Outstanding dining experience”. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Not too expensive for the quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Six of us had a business dinner at this restaurant. We had the tasting menu with wine selection. The Italian vineyard owner was in the restaurant that evening and provided a great introduction to the wines we had. The service was great, food was very good and the wine was exceptional. It was an expensive dinner, but not outrageous for the overall experience and quality. We had a nice view of the fountains.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear DT, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future. All the best, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Surprisingly hospitable staff but mediocre at best otherwise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Located in the posh and impressive Armani Hotel in Burj Khalifa of which design otherwise it’s an excellent example of the unmistakably refined taste of Giorgio Armani, Ristorante was a let down form more perspectives than it was a pleasant surprise.
Actually, the only notable good thing about that evening was the effort made by absolutely everyone there to make us leave content. Unfortunately, little can be done by even the most enthusiastic staff when the food and the setting are not helping at all.
Everyone from the hostess, the waiter, the Maître D’ and the restaurant manager were so kind, so open and so cordial that it gives me a bad feeling to give this restaurant a bad review, but I must do it with my sincere apologies to them.
The setting, although promoted for a “romantic” and “special place” for couples, gives you the distinctive feel you eat on a passage hallway of some mall. One’s attention of being in some sort of a impersonal lobby is not even distracted by the view to the dancing fountain as the restaurant doesn’t play this as a part of the experience (ok, kitschy touristic!) and prefers to have your attention focused on the full view working kitchen (?!) from which, in all honesty, mediocre dishes come out.
Weird circular booths on which you slide in or out with comic moves and too bright lighting deny the romantic atmosphere claim and doubtful food (otherwise pretentiously presented) complete the sort-of wasted evening feeling one has while living the place and walking a weird and narrow corridor to which bathroom, offices and staff room doors open freely.
I was asked so many times how did I like the restaurant on my way out such that I had the feeling that my indifferent and condescending “very good” answer was not taken seriously and everyone was expecting the opposite…

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Hermes, Thank you for your review following your dining experience at Armani/Ristorante. Whilst we fully appreciate your comments regarding the excellent service and enjoyable atmosphere it is disappointing to note that you did not entirely enjoy your dining experience with us? The constructive nature of your comments have been taken into consideration and we trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and that on this occasion we are able to achieve the high standards of service and excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Me and my wife had a great experience at this restaurant a couple of weeks ago. The fine dining menu was amazingly prepared by Chef Pedro Baroso and his team. The restaurant is very sophisticated and the emplyees were extremely kind and helpful at all times. I found it a great venue among the many options Dubai has to offer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Vilmar, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dining experience at Armani/Ristorante. Chef Pedro I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food. It is a delight to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Ristorante also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armani/Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.