We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arguably the best Chinese food in Dubai. Child friendly too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Yin

Long Yin
Le Meridien Dubai | Airport Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 702 2325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Szechuan, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Long Yin loyalists and Chinese cuisine aficionados can expect nothing less than what this restaurant is famous for - traditional Cantonese & Schezwan at its best. Long Yin's menu with its new look, boasts the all time favourites and a dedicated section offering 34 fried and steamed dim sum. Seafood lovers have the option to select the 'catch of the day' from the live fish tank and have it prepared to their cooking preference.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Arguably the best Chinese food in Dubai. Child friendly too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A hidden gem awaits in the 'Le Meridien' airport Dubai hotel. My family and I have enjoyed numerous meals at Long Yin. It has all the feeling of high end, but can still, gracefully, accommodate young children. The menu is varied and many dishes can be prepared in front of you at the table. The crispy duck and chilli shredded beef are always delightful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear David,

Many thanks for your review. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food and our staff member took care of you well.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    16
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Won't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Delicious Chinese food in an elagent setting. We ordered some dim sum, appetizers and four mains to share. All of the dishes came delicious as expected. Pricey, but we were happy with our meal. I would return in the future, if ever in the mood for Chinese.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently visited for the first time since the refit and love the new layout and styling. The restaurant retains its great service and menu and as always we received a great welcome from Peter and his team. Well worth a visit.

Thanks

Chris & Tracy

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food and our staff member took care of you well.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Simply great "Chinese Cuisine" great atmosphere, great staff.

Each dish taste its own speciality, great selection of dishes (no pork).

short & sweets - its simply the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Shanika,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

the decor and food excellent we have eaten here before this time we had crepe's for dessert which are prepared at your table this is worth seeing! As it was my birthday they brought out a cake each for myself and my husband which was a nice surprise complete with candles and they played a happy birthday in about 4 different languages. Just little touches but make you feel special.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your dining experience at Long Yin. We are glad to read that you valued our food, atmosphere and service provided by our associates.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Yin also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Long Yin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Yin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.