We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina Waterfront, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It was really a great find when I found this hotel on booking.com. I wasn't so sure about it, but had decent reviews so made a booking for 3 nights. We wanted to stay in a different area of Dubai (Dubai Marina) to the last time we visited so was happy with the location. Although it is at the more quiet end of the Marina, views were great and there are a number of good restaurants below the hotel, along the Marina. There is a fish restaurant (can't remember the name) which was really good in terms of food and prices. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with views of the Marina. I was very impressed with the size of the apartment. The bedroom was a very good size and was surprised there were 2 bathrooms. A supermarket is a very short walk away which is really convenient. Breakfast was a little repetitive which is the same for most hotels but was not lacking in taste.
The Metro is about a 15 min walk away, we only used it once. This hotel/apartment was the first stop of a 3 city holiday. We also stayed at Sivatel Bangkok - 5 stars and The Royale Chulan KL - 5 stars. Pearl Marina was the second best stop and would have run Sivatel very close for best accommodation on the trip if it wasn't for the 5 star amenities and ambience of that hotel. That still says a lot for a 3 star hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
92
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here and it was great very clean. Staff always happy to help and really polite.

Pool towels provided plus gym to use
And wifi in room :-)

Great location walking distance to jbr but cheap in a taxi.

Just to make you aware not alot of the taxis knew were the location of the hotel was so maybe worth taking note of some nearby hotels.

Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our second trip to Dubai but first to Pearl.
We are a family of two adults and three children (aged 13, 11 and 3 yrs).
Overall we were impressed and there is no doubt that the Pearl is absolutely fantastic value for money.
We had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and an extra toilet ! Large lounge and good sized kitchen. Plenty of space for the five of us. Lovely comfy beds with beautiful white soft linen. Cleaned well, however, there were items that were a little tatty - soft furnishings - and a rug so dirty and stained you really didn't want to touch it. Kitchen was lovely and well equipped - large fridge, washing/dryer. Tried to use the oven once but it couldn't have been cleaned properly and smoked so much I worried about the fire alarm. Our view was the building site. Fascinating for my building surveyor husband - really disappointing for me and the kids.
Pool, on the small side but which means that you really don't want to spend the whole day there as a family. Could also do with a little clean. Lovely views down the Marina. Really comfy sunbeds.
Breakfast good value. Something for everyone and lovely coffee. Beautiful views. Staff could not do enough for you - really helpful and so friendly.
Reception - we were a disappointed to be told that there had been a problem with our booking on arrival, especially as we had had an email from the Pearl a day or so before asking us to confirm our arrival time. We were told that we would have to spend two nights in a villa then move to a two bedroom apartment. Anyone with kids knows that it's impossible to live out of a suitcase for two days. We were really disappointed and after a phone call from reception to the manager we were given the room we originally booked. This was a hassle and a worry we could have done without after a 7 hour flight and 45 minute drive through the "Brands Hatch" that is Dubai. We also didn't like being made to feel that we were being difficult for wanting what we had booked and paid for, although, staff were polite.
The Pearl is a little towards the outskirts of Dubai but this really isn't a problem if you have a car - only have a car if you have either driven in Dubai before or have experience of driving on a racetrack! My husband had worked in Dubai a few years ago and was used to driving. I kept my eyes closed most of the time. Good secure car park under hotel.
We will definitely be back to Dubai next year, probably for two weeks. As a family we found it inexpensive to eat out and there is still loads that we would like to do/see. The kids absolutely love everything about Dubai. Would we book the Pearl again ? Although it has everything our family needs and the staff are lovely and friendly, I would worry that we would have the same difficulties checking in again.

Room Tip: You're in Dubai. Often there is construction. Embrace it, it's all part of the experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We rented 2 different types of bedrooms for 10 days. The Executive 1 bedroom apartment and 2 bedroom villa apartment. Both of them are really spacious. Some of the apartments have a view to the marina, some other to a construction site, but do not worry, the double windows aisle the noise pretty well. Air conditioning is quiet, an important feature if you don't like to be disturbed by noise.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is very good, is is located in the trendy marina area, 15 min walking distance to the metro station, taxis are frequent there in the hotel, there is a guy in the hotel that brings the taxis to the door. Hassle free .

Beach is also 15 min walking distance. Pool is small but with the beach that near we did not use it, not point. It has also a small but complete gym.

They clean the apartments everyday and give complimentary bottles of water. Fresh juice the day of arrival. Taxi to/from the airport 120dirhams approx. Taxi to the Mall of the Emirates 80 dirhams (about £15), taxi to the nearest mall (Marina Mall) 15 dirhams.

There is a supermarket opposite the hotel, very convenient and they sell all what you need to a conformable stay in the hotel (tea towels, kitchen foil, laundry powder (small or big sizes) etc etc) so do not bother on carrying stuff, you can buy it there at a cheap price.

The hotel has a small tourist desk so you can book tours in there at competitive prices. You can negotiate the prices a bit. Ask for discounts.

Tip: Tell the taxi drivers you go to the Lotus Hotel (next door hotel), as few taxi drivers do not know where the Pearl Marina hotel is.

We all loved it, and wanted to stay longer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina side apartment. Tell the taxi drivers you go to the Lotus Hotel (next door hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Would have given it a 5 star had it not for its location from the main Dubai tourist sights. A 15 - 20 min walk to closest metro station.( not good under the hot sun). Should have taken a short ride in cab to metro is as cab fares are low for short distances. Dubai is spread out . We took cab to souks from this hotel and cost us an arm and a leg. The big plus for family is the kitchen and a big supermarket nearby with everything U need. We had big breakfast before we headed out for sightseeing.

The nearby scenery is beautiful by the creek . Lots of restaurants along the creek. Good for evening strolls ,or a night cap.

One complaint I had was that the front desk did not give us the wake up call we needed ( alarm clock in room not worked) . Luckily , we were not catching a flight but missed a lunch appointment. The night front desk workers obviously did not inform the person of the morning shift. ( Front desk is unlike the North American chain hotels where everything is computerized.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just stayed for two weeks, couldn`t fault it, All the staff are brilliant, reception more than helpful, i wanted room with balcony changed me with no hassle. Everywhere is cleaned daily, Breakfast is adequate and inexpensive, lovely polite staff. Good location, 10 mins from JLT Metro which you can get to anywhere.even airport. 10mins from The Walk, Girders bar in Ocean Viewe Hotel is good or Nell Quins in the Byblos Hotel 5 mins. Also Yaucht Club have a few bars but their drinks are costly. Went to Abu Dabi for few days Ferrari World is worth a visit so is Grand Mosque, 170dms in taxi. Overall really enjoyed it and would definatley stay again. Many thanks to all the Staff for making our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Pearl Marina apartments, the hotel is great, the staff friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom apt when we arrived, but it did not have a balcony, o we akedmif we coud be moved, after the 2nd night, we were changed to another one bedroom apartment, with balcony, an views of the marina and sea! Peerfect for sittigng out in the late afternoon, watching the sunset,
The rooms are fully equipped, as is the kitchen which we used for cooking meals! Microwave, conventional oven and ceramic hob, toaster, kettle, washing machine, all the utensils youmay need. Choithrams supermarket was literally aross the road, lovely little store with a great variety of food
Bathroom with bath, shower and loo, and a seperate toilet. Two TV,s one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom.
The rooms were cleaned daily, the bed was wonderfully comfortable, air-conditioning worked well and kept the room nice and cool. Free wi-fi providd, which is an absolute must nowadays!
The pool was nice, sun loungers dotted around, the staff would periodically Ak if we wanted drinks, beach towels were provided. No complaints whatsoever!
A daily shuttle to the beach, but Jumeriah beach and the walk at JBR was within 20 minutes walk as wasJLT metro station.
I eally cannot fault this little,hotel, every last detils was thought of and the staff were more than happy to help with everything!
I am happy to recommend this to anyone, and I shall certainly stay there agin!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at the Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments; we are certain that readers of your review will find the information you provided very helpful. We are thrilled that you felt so welcome in our hotel and we would like to thank you very much for recommending us to other travellers.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Many thanks and kindest regards from the team at the Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Address: Marina Waterfront, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.