We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Tomato Pizza Restaurant

Red Tomato Pizza Restaurant
Saleh Bin Lahej Building Shop # 7 | Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
800 866 286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #684 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“consistently very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

consistently very good for home delivery. food arrives hot, and within reasonable time. the pizzas are lighter than the average pizza from the big chains. the crust is thinner and more crisp, and overall the selection of toppings is fresh and diverse. the small pizzas are a bit expensive, but overall this is our go-to choice for pizza delivery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The fire pit pizza was great. It was all freshly made. They make kit right in front of you down to the dough It was a thin crust and not over filled with too much stuff. Great service and nice atmosphere. I would go back again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandern, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A very close second to 800 Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

800 Pizza for me remains the best in the city - but whenever i find myself in Barsha, i make it a point to stop by this vintage, cozy eatery. The pizzas are fantastic - and they are baked Neapolitan style in a wood fired oven (those who tell you there is no difference between a wood fired and electric/gas oven clearly has no clue what they are talking about) and they finally offer both regular and wholewheat options! The service is efficient and impeccable, and the price is reasonable. A couple of pizzas and drinks can be had for 100-120 Dhs. And despite being on the main street opposite Mall of the Emirates - me and my wife found it quite "romantic" - reminded us somewhat of the roadside trattorias in Milan and Rome! And if you don't fancy struggling to find parking - they have one of the largest fleets of delivery motorbikes i have every seen and they deliver to almost every corner of Dubai proper!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Five stars by all means... One of the best Pizza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

During my recent travel to Dubai, I have seen this restaurant nearby Mall of the Emirates. Our of curiosity, I checked the restaurant in Tripadvisor and later on tried it.

We have ordered Pizza's (Margaretta's & Arabiatta), both are very delicious, although the Arabiatta is bit spicy (Can be rated as very hot, though very delicious).

We have also ordered a spaghetti bolognese and it tastes wonderful. But this place still specialized in pizza.

My daughter got a kid a meal (Penne) which is served with vegetable (Potato).

The restaurant is cozy with a small sitting area. This might be the only disadvantage of this restaurant. However, the staff are great and friendly.

I will defiantly come again to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Promoted by a first generation entrepreneur, on the Takeaway / Home Delivery business model, Red Tomato also has a small restaurant for those who like their stuff fresh off the oven. They use fresh ingredients and wood fired ovens to come up with very delicious Pizzas, that are done just right. Very customer centric, the outlet keeps a record of your preferences and is able to replicate your favorites to your unfailing satisfaction. Other than Pizzas, they also have a range of Pastas and other Italian dishes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tomato Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Red Tomato Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Tomato Pizza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.