We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wagyu Steak in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West 14th New York Grill and Bar

West 14th New York Grill and Bar
At the Oceana Beach Club on The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971-4-447-7601
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Wagyu Steak in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Took my girlfriend for our anniversary to West 14th and was not disappointed at all, by far the best service and Wagyu steak in Dubai. Just make sure you know how to get there or take a cab as signage and directions are poor from the street. Once parked you are greeted and chauffeured by golf cart to the entrance.

Friendly waiters and staff make you feel welcome and at home, great views and live music set the tone nicely, freshly baked bread was great but as mentioned before the BEST Wagyu Steak in Dubai with delicious mashed potatoes went down a treat with the wine.

Thoroughly enjoyed our night out and will definitely be back soon, thanks to Manish who made sure we were well looked after.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at West 14th New York Grill and Bar, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on West 14th with the Trip Advisor community.

I am glad to read that you took great liking of our Wagyu steak and mashed potatoes. Please be certain that I have shared your lovely comments with the chef.

It is also great to hear that our staff has provided you with exceptional service, that you enjoyed our spectacular view of Dubai Marina’s skyline as well as our live music.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    17
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Worth another try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location and the design of West 14th is nice and many of my friends highly recommended it to me for steak. However, I have tried a few days ago for the ladies night. I have to say that I was a bit disappointed, as there were kids running around, the drinks were a bit boring and there are just so many other bars in Dubai which offer nicer ladies night on a Tuesday. I will probably not return for drinks only, but I will go for dinner or lunch to see what the steak is all about.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at West 14th New York Grill and Bar, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent visit to West 14th.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed our location and restaurant design but was however concerned to read about the inconveniences you experienced during our “Heels in the City” Ladies Night. I would like to ask you to please send us an email to social.ibnbattuta@moevenpick.com with your contact details as I would like for our team to contact you.
I look forward to receiving your email and hope to be able to welcome you back at West 14th Restaurant soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Although a bit difficult to find, this restaurant on the outer fringe of The Palm is very good. We had excellent steak, including British ribeye and US sirloin - both were very good. With tasty sauces and interesting vegetables it was an enjoyable meal. The outside terrace has very good views at night of the skyscrapers of the Marina area and hotel swimming pool.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at West 14th New York Grill and Bar, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Adele,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent dining experience at West 14th Restaurant.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our steaks and side orders to such extent, as well as our wonderful views over the Dubai Marina Skyline.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sumptuous steak with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great destination restaurant serving the whole gamut of steak plus paraphernalia ....choose your steak knife from the box as if it was a cigar, choose your mustard and pickle from scores of worldwide flavours. Enjoyed the knowledgable staff who could explain to my family why one type of beef will taste different from the next. Overall a must do fort he best steak I've ever had.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at West 14th New York Grill and Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Billy,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent dining experience at West 14th.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your meal to such extent, especially our knife box, sauce cart and of course the service offered by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with them.
We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering Rib-eye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Although the restaurant is located in an apartment complex on The Palm, making parking or taxi service a bit of a pain, the food and drinks rival many of the best restaurants in town, and is certainly worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at West 14th New York Grill and Bar, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent dining experience at West 14th.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our dining and drinks offering to such extent and thank you for your recommendation. In regards to your feedback on the parking and taxi service, I would like to mention that we do offer a self parking area for guests as well as a taxi waiting bay at the front of the Oceana Beach Club and a “buggy” service which transports guests from the self parking area to the restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West 14th New York Grill and Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to West 14th New York Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West 14th New York Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.