We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnovores Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
25th floor, Jumeirah Beach Hotel | Jumeira Beach Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 406 8999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 5,621 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $100 - $250
Cuisines: Argentinean, Latin, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Samba beats, stunning views and authentic Latin American cuisine give La Parrilla a particularly warm and welcoming atmosphere.What better way to unwind than enjoying one of our signature steaks, cooked to perfection, while taking in the spectacular view of the Arabian Gulf and the Dubai skyline?At La Parrilla you don’t just taste Latin passion and flair – thanks to our fabulous tango dancers you’ll see and hear it too. Whenever you reserve a table at this award-winning restaurant, you know you’re in for a truly memorable night.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Carnovores Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Husband & I celebrated our anniversary here last year. The views are amazing, the staff are very attentive, the quality of the food & portion size are both excellent. The wine list is extensive & pricey but that is normal in Dubai. The food is also pricey but we had an Entertainer voucher which made it bearable. There was a tsngo show on the night we dined & it didn't feel contrived or touristique at all. We would definitely return here and recommend it to anyone wanting a delicious, special meal...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Z, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post an amazing review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant. Along with my Team, I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you once again for posting a great review of La Parrilla Restaurant on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anna Zheleznyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    48
    33
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking food and amazing service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate in here for the first time despite being a regular guest at Jumeirah Beach Hotel. The service, the view, the entertainment, the general ambience were out of this world - then there is the food, don't really have a rich enough vocabulary to describe it other than to say it is the very best we have eaten anywhere, ever!

Can't believe there are 13 better places to eat in Dubai?!?

This will definitely be a place to visit when we are in Dubai and should be for anyone else living or visiting there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Z, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post an amazing review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant. Along with my Team, I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you once again for posting a great review of La Parrilla Restaurant on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anna Zheleznyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento
1 review
“Best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went there with my family to celebrate a special occasion and what a surprise. After choosing between many restuarants in Dubai, we chose La Parrilla because of the recommendation of a friend. It was fantastic, we had a great time and the food and service were top notch. The staff is friendly and non intrusive, always making sure that everything is of your liking, the food is tasty and the steaks melting in your mouth. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody dining out in Dubai.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Z, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post an amazing review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant. Along with Restaurant Team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you once again for posting a great review of La Parrilla on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anna Zheleznyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Delicious food - lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We paid the supplement on our last night and were so glad that we did. The service was excellent. The food was really devious - I had a lobster salad starter - heaven, followed by the rib if steak carved At your table - beautifully cooked and very tasty. The dessert, we shared the pancake, fruit was warmed at the table and served with an ice cream filled pancake. There were Latin dancers and. Band which made a really nice atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Z, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you once again for posting a great review of La Parrilla on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anna Zheleznyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Viva la Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just visited Tango Brunch in La Parrilla couple of weeks ago... Really great food of oysters, lobsters, Argentinian steaks, beautiful tango show, fantastic Laurent Perrier Champagne. I can say from dubai brunch experience that this place is going the extra mile to offer the best that money can offer.

By far the best value brunch offer that Dubai has ever conceived.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Z, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post an amazing review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and I am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Thank you once again for posting a review of La Parrilla Brunch on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Anna Zheleznyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parrilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.