We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be brilliant if a few fundamental factors were improved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai The Walk to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai The Walk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #48 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Could be brilliant if a few fundamental factors were improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came here for an 8 night stay in May. My two sons are 3 and 2. Our initial impression was good and the staff are really really friendly and attentive. One major issue for us being a family travelling with two children in strollers were the absence of automatic doors. We struggled getting in and out of the heavy doors. This is definitely not a buggy friendly establishment. The other major issue was the lifts. There were only two operating lifts during our stay here (one is out of order and has been since day two of our trip.) this is a 35 storey building with a very popular bar at the top. You can imagine the rest. We were more often than not waiting between five plus minutes for a lift. Again not very fun with small kids.

Aside from these two factors our last major disappointment was the food. We are real foodies and all our stays in Dubai have been full of amazing food experiences. This was definitely not any sort of taste sensation we'd be bothered about experiencing again. Breakfast was nice but nothing special. Little things were absent like nice fruit (the watermelon was tasteless) and a pot of coffee rather than just a half cup. The evening buffet meal in one of the two restaurant that was included in the half board option was a disappointment every time. Nothing was special it was all just average. At 300 plus pounds a night we expected a special touch.

I must reiterate again how nice and hard working all the staff were, without exception. They definitely went the extra mile to be helpful. But unfortunately due to the few shortcomings we won't be coming back to a Hilton establishment again.

My advice Hilton Residences is to totally re vamp the restaurants, install a few new lifts and some auto doors!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Pippyroo,

Thank you for your recent visit and especially for having taken the time to share your experience with us and other traveller’s.

While we are grateful that you have appreciated the friendly service provided to you by my team, it is with great regret to acknowledge that we did not manage to fulfil your expectations on this particular occasion and I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused to you.

It is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier. This is ever so important now, with the number of patrons who consider us their home away from home when travelling to Dubai.

Please be-rest assured that these comments of yours have been taken really seriously by the management and we will strive to deliver the level of service you expect.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    300
    66
    18
    11
See reviews for
385
277
28
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

What a great hotel, we had 2 rooms, both very spacious, the 2nd had an extra single bed. Our family consists of husband wife and 3 adult children 19-23. Very nice swimming pool and we could use the pool in the hilton across the road too, there is a walkway that joins the 2 hotels. We also ate In The Hilton across the road, quite expensive. Great location, just a short walk to the beach, a 10-15 minute walk to the metro which is clean safe punctual and quite cheap especially if you buy a day pass. Lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of taxis readily available, which were also good value for money. Unfortunately because there were 5 of us it was a little more difficult to hail down a taxi! We visited the Dubai mall, which was amazing, absolutely huge with a 3 storey aquarium. A full size ice hockey rink, you could just skate there, no need to play ice hockey!! We also visited The Burj Khalifa, wild Wadi water park. We also experienced a 'Friday brunch' which was the highlight for all of us. The food was DE LI CIOUS, your glass was constantly refilled with champagne and there was a make your own cocktail bar, where they had recipes for about 8 different drinks and all you needed to go in them, you just had to put it all together!! We brunched at the Atlantis Palm, Seafire restaurant. Expensive but worth every penny.
Down side to hotel, this is just being picky really, our rooms were on floor 14 and 7 it would've been nicer to be on same floor. The sky bar on the roof had spectacular views, it was just a shame it was quite expensive, if I remember rightly it was about £13 for a glass of wine! However they do have a happy hour and the drinks are half price, it is worth going there just to look at the views and there was quite a bit of building work going on across the road which you could only hear when you went outside All in all we had a great time, (expensive but that's what we expected with Dubai!).

Can't wait to go back again, hopefully before the next milestone birthday!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Keely32,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction.

Please be assured that these comments of yours have been taken really seriously by the management and we will strive to deliver the level of service you expect.On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The rooms were a good size, the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the maid service would leave the towels in lovely shapes of a heart or swan which added a nice touch, On my wife's birthday they also left a chocolate cake with a card, the restaurant always had a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we didn't like the pool in our hotel but we could use the Hilton hotel across the road so we used theirs regularly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. I am glad that you liked the birthday cake plus the birthday card from all of us.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were there for a week in April. Me, my wife and two kids. Two bedrooms apartment looks great. Spacious enough and may be even more than enough for 4 people. Breakfast is pretty decent. Dinner buffet is overpriced from my perspective, while cuisine and variety of dishes are astonishing. Hotel's private beach is definitely a great pro for choosing Hilton. Service is very good, friendly staff. Special thanks to Pradeep from Hartizon restaurant for his hospitality and professionalism.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Evgeniy R,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction.

Rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously by us. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We are always having hard time finding suitable hotels for our family of 5 but Hilton is one of the best we found. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and loved the large space and washer/dryer. Kids enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly service. Location is excellent as it's close to the Walk, restaurants and the beach. The only drawback is the slow elevator...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sophia C,

We are very pleased to read your motivating comments and to be recognized by our valued guest such as yourself as one of the best hotel. On behalf of team, THANK YOU for your kind words and compliments.

Our guest lifts is indeed a key focus for us and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that this feedback of yours is taken really seriously on board by all of us.

We hope that very soon we would have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Dubai The Walk.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Perfect location(at the Walk, beach, pool and restaurants) and excellent service with very friendly people.
Spacious suites with sea view are very good when you travel with friends or family. Great breakfast buffet.
In the weekend very busy for breakfast and elevators.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear A B,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullach im Isartal, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Simply perfect for a family vacation: pool, beach, The Walk, restaurants, close to the Marina, walking distance to Metro JLT station, great breakfast, great service, possibility to use the Hilton Resort facilities. Very nice restaurants, easy to get taxis, to go for sunset walks, and and and ...
One small comment: too few elevators for 43 stories and sometimes long waiting queues for breakfast. Apart from that, great !
Very nice touch if you birthday: the hotel sends to your room a very tasty chocolate cake with a B-day card :-)

Room Tip: High floors are supposed to have great views. From 11th floor should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Alex_Carlos_G,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. I am glad that you liked the birthday cake plus the birthday card from all of us.

Rest assured that your raised point regarding the lifts have been taken seriously by us. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences is located on Jumeirah Beach, within easy access of Sheikh Zayed Road. The Hotel sits alongside Jumeirah Beach Residence and is surrounded by beautiful boutiques, al fresco dining and modern day Arabic culture on The Walk, Dubai's bustling outdoor shopping avenue. Choose between contemporary loft apartments, an exclusive penthouse, spacious studios and luxurious two, three or four bedroom apartments, spread over 43 floors. With a vast choice of accommodation, temperature controlled outdoor pool, a modern gym, two modern restaurants Crave and Hartisan, a wine bar called the Grape Escape and a stunning roof top lounge bar, Pure Sky Lounge. Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences offers the perfect base from which to explore the cosmopolitan city of Dubai. Guests of the Residences also have access to the facilities of the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort including their spa, kids club, private beach and nine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai The Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.