We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over on route to Oz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai The Walk to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai The Walk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #50 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stop over on route to Oz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

First thing, be aware this is the Dubai Jumeirah Residences not the main hotel. Hilton use the residential block behind the main hotel for extra rooms. That said the building is linked by an above street walkway once you're in so it's easy to get to the main building and use its facilities. Our Emerates driver assumed we were in the main hotel so dropped us there and we were then disappointed to have to walk across the street to our reception which did not compare favorably.
Once inside however all if fine. The staff are superb, our room did have a bit of a sea view (but not much) but was spacious and the bed enormous and so comfy I wanted to take it with me.
We were there during Eid and it was rammed. Dubai is built along the shoreline and the road is VERY BUSY and it takes an age to get anywhere. The hotel location is in the center of many restaurants so local eating is fine but be aware it's a way to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa for example.
The private beach is good but very crowded and we were unable to get food on the beach bar on one occasion. The water is clean and the warmest I have ever felt. There is also a free ice and water service to look out for from the beach butler.
In house dining at the BiCE "Bee Cheh" is Italian and very expensive £250 for 2 including drinks and wine but was very nice.
Look out the police driving a fully blues and twos Lamborgini (nothing to do with the hotel, just thought you might like to know.
The rooftop cocktail bar is good for pre-dinner drinks or a late night snifter and is one of the few places outdoors you can drink alcohol in Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you're in the Residence as the street view would be very boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we truly appreciate your effort for taking the time to post a review and for choosing Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences for your recent stay.

It is with great pleasure to read your commendation about our superb team members and we are happy to note that you found the hotel facilities as well as our location to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences in the near future and hopefully you can visit also our delectable restaurants and bar such as Crave, Hartisan and our winebar called The Grape Escape.

Best regards from Dubai.

Your Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    298
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
384
274
28
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great way to celebrate our wedding....loved the upgrade and everything was superb. The apartment was well furnished and featured a spectacular view of the Palm...thumbs up for housekeeping as well for taking care of our messy room....:)our hotel of choice when in marina....michele and family

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, congratulations on your wedding anniversary and thank for your choosing our hotel to celebrate this special occasion. We are delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this what we always strive to achieve at all times and have already shared your motivating comments with the entire team. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Dubai.

Your Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We (A family of 4) spent 2 night at this hotel passing through Dubai. (For longer trips we normally stay at the One&Only)
We had a suite with 'ocean' view with a kitchen. The room is fine but a bit borring.
The hotel is facing the street where everybody is passing then going out so it is quite noicy,
The breakfast was quite borring and reminded me of a 3 star hotel buffet.
You have to pass through the Hilton Beach Resort hotel to get to the beach, The beach is very good.
Will I come back? No.. I would prefer to stay at the Hilton Beach resort and NOT the residence.

BUT If I had to work in Dubai for a few weeks the Hilton Residence would have been just perfect

Elevators!! There is not enough elevators in the hotel. You have to wait a very long time before getting one. And even longer to get one that is nor stuffed with people ;o(

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor where there is less noice from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and for caring enough to bring this matter to my attention.

It is with regret to learn of your dissatisfaction and I sincerely apologize that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We always appreciate comments from our valued customers as this will enable us to improve more to meet our guests’ needs.

Our management team is working on improving the areas highlighted in your helpful feedback and we do hope that you re-consider your decision and will visit us again to prove to you that the necessary actions for improvement have been taken.

Hospitable regards,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently spent 3 nights at the hilton residence as part of our honeymoon to break up the travelling back and forward to Australia. Found the hotel very nice & in a great location. It sits on the walk which is full of restaurants and shops, minutes from the (private beach) and marina. The staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious & the housekeeping staff spoiled us with fancy rose petals etc on the bed, fruit baskets, chocolate cake, sparkling drink... Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing our hotel. We at Hilton, it is important for us to satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor so we are grateful that you have acknowledged our efforts to go above and beyond of our duties to make your stay pleasurable. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return.

Best regards from Dubai.

Your Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with the family for 10 days in mid Nov 2013. I was staying in the apartments part but could use the entire 5* resort infrastructure with great beach, gym and restaurants. The service was prompt and accurate, all staff extremely helpful. The location is great for the beach holiday but not close to the centre. No complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciated your compliments to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and Residences. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Thank you also for your commendation about our team members. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again to our property in not so distant future.

Best regards from Dubai.

Your Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing residences and great service , very clean rooms great job housekeeping , would definitely be staying again on my next trip to Dubai a special thanks to the whole team to make our stay so comfortable !!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable thoughts. We are glad to read that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction and have shared your inspiring comments with the entire team. We do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Best regards from Dubai.

Your Hilton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our family experience was almost perfect is we have had access to free wifi in the room and if the room service wasn't so slow ! 30 mn to bring breakfast a bakery basket and a coffee, honestly it shouldn't take more than 15mn The hotel staff was extremely well trained and very friendly : Farid at the reception did a great job, kudos!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a great pleasure to read your feedback and we thank you so much for taking the time to share this to us.

Furthermore, we are delighted that you specifically highlight our biggest and most valuable asset, our team members and have taken the liberty and have shared your motivating comments with all of them. Once again, thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our property.

Hospitable regards,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences is located on Jumeirah Beach, within easy access of Sheikh Zayed Road. The Hotel sits alongside Jumeirah Beach Residence and is surrounded by beautiful boutiques, al fresco dining and modern day Arabic culture on The Walk, Dubai's bustling outdoor shopping avenue. Choose between contemporary loft apartments, an exclusive penthouse, spacious studios and luxurious two, three or four bedroom apartments, spread over 43 floors. With a vast choice of accommodation, temperature controlled outdoor pool, a modern gym, two modern restaurants Crave and Hartisan, a wine bar called the Grape Escape and a stunning roof top lounge bar, Pure Sky Lounge. Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences offers the perfect base from which to explore the cosmopolitan city of Dubai. Guests of the Residences also have access to the facilities of the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort including their spa, kids club, private beach and nine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai The Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.